archive-com.com » COM » B » BASKERY.COM

Total: 111

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • reviews (SWE) | baskery.com
    i var svensks skivhylla Så bra är den Stefan Herdell Läs hela den fina recensionen här ARBETARBLADET 2013 10 16 Baskery Little wild life Blues country Mother Tarantula De som sett systrarna Bondesson vet vilken explosiv organism de är på scenen Att fånga nerven på skiva är inte det lättaste men på deras tredje album har de bjudit in den amerikanske producenten Matt Wignall Cold War Kids Mando Diao som lyckas fånga trions kemi skivan låter live Låtskrivarmässigt är det mer färger på palletten den inledande a cappelasången Northern girl låter gammal Bellman men ibland låter det amerikansk västkust och i The nono är det träskskitiga Baskery intakt Och den där trestämmiga stämsången den som sitter så naturligt i systrarnas ryggmärg dominerar på ett ledigt självklart sätt Baskery är fortfarande landets bästa livetrio Erik Süss GEFLE DAGBLAD 2013 10 23 Baskery Little Wild Life ALTCOUNTRY Syskontrion Greta Stella och Sunniva Bondesson är onekligen en frisk fläkt i det svenska och numera även nordamerikanska musiklivet De satsar så mycket på sina livekonserter att det knappt blir tid över för att spela in skivor Därför har det tagit ett par år sen förra plattan New Friends Men det har nog bara varit positivt för Little Wild Life är kanonbra ljudbilden är helskön Om det sen beror på att skivan spelades in så got som live i en gammal danslokal med högt i tak i östra Berlin ska jag låta vara osagt Gruppen svävar över alla genregränser och glöm det där med att kalla Baskery för en renodlad countrygrupp Originaliteten är större än så och lycka till i Nashville dit de emigrerar nästa år Stefan Andersson Nerikes Allehanda meny nu Publicerad 29 juni 2011 Baskery New Friends Betyg 4 5 Rock Country Baskery består av systrarna Greta Sunniva och Stella Bondesson Systrarna utgjorde tidigare rockabillygruppen Slaptones tillsammans med sin pappa Lars Åke Bondesson Baskery bildades 2006 debutalbumet Fall Among Thieves släpptes 2008 och fick överlag bra recensioner av svensk och brittisk press Sedan dess har Baskery turnerat flitigt i flera världsdelar Ett utmärkande drag för Baskery är stämsången gruppen har ingen ledsångerska utan alla tre systrarna sjunger på samtliga spår På New Friends använder gruppen fler instrument än på den avskalade debuten för att bredda sitt sound Tyngdpunkten ligger på akustiska instrument gitarrbanjo kontrabas och munspel är några som används Men elgitarr förekommer också på flera av låtarna Tillsammans med stämsången skapar musiken ett fylligt svängigt sound som det stundtals är omöjligt att sitta still till Livekänslan på albumet är påtaglig Det är svårt att genrebestämma Baskerys musik för de blandar friskt influenser från många stilar Rockabilly blues och punk för att nämna några Rock och country är dock de som märks tydligast Musiken är oförutsägbar och rolig att lyssna på men mixen av så många stilar är också skivans svaga punkt Det blir stundtals för mycket av det goda helhetsintrycket känns något spretigt Sunniva har skrivit merparten av sångerna eller manus som gruppen själva kallar det för Texterna tycker jag är skivans

    Original URL path: http://www.baskery.com/albums/reviews-%28eng%29/reviews-%28swe%29-3305652 (2016-04-25)
    Open archived version from archive

  • reviews (NOR) | baskery.com
    Publisert 04 08 11 Baskery New Friends Primitiv perle 5 6 Seig sumpblues fra svensk søstertrio Bluesen har fått mye kritikk for å være stillestående i det siste og i den forbindelse er Baskery å regne som en gavepakke til enhver bluesfestival som ønsker fornyelse I løpet av fem år har den svenske søstertrioen beveget seg fra å være et rendyrket rockabillyband med far på trommer til å bli en

    Original URL path: http://www.baskery.com/albums/reviews-%28eng%29/reviews-%28nor%29-3546217 (2016-04-25)
    Open archived version from archive

  • VIDS | baskery.com
    Kingskerswell and blown away at Bristol by a smokin hot set you girls rock Please come back soon Love the cover versions on utube Bob McKay 26 november 2014 03 54 00 Seen the gals live and they are awesome Hope they come back to the Birchmere in Virginia USA soon Hans Stigzelius 19 oktober 2014 21 28 36 Tack så mycket för koncerten i Knivsta Jag var prästen som blev väldigt berörd av det ni delade med er av Tack Petra Jansson 15 oktober 2014 23 14 09 Tack för en riktigt bra spelning i Knivsta Ni ger verkligen allt Siv Morin 14 oktober 2014 14 30 16 Underbara harmonier bra låtar vill höra och se er mer Undrar hur er musikaliska utveckling sett hitintills sett ut Eric 2 oktober 2014 01 46 58 Great performance at the Midpoint Music Festival in Cincinnati Come back soon as this is the way country music should be played live james Sharkey 23 september 2014 22 20 11 LOVED YOU at Porkies Music Fest 2014 listen often makes me feel better keep on trukin MzTmOnA 29 augusti 2014 07 09 01 Absolutely outstanding performance tonight in Paonia Colorado Baskery is my new favorite band Kate B 28 juli 2014 15 26 07 Another Red Ants Pants FAN Talented great unique sound energetic Just FANTASTIC Come back to Montana soon Red Antz Pantz Fanz 28 juli 2014 05 32 23 Awesome set at the Red Ants festival New fans Kim 19 juli 2014 06 39 27 Awesome show in Winnipeg Downloading your album now John Soerensen 6 juli 2014 13 00 09 Fantastic show in Nibe tom rehwald 26 april 2014 15 47 23 hido top live band seya in hangover hannover Tom greetings Terry 12 mars 2014 12 52 00 Looking forward

    Original URL path: http://www.baskery.com/vids-3139962 (2016-04-25)
    Open archived version from archive

  • SHOP | baskery.com
    EN streams production download HOME LIVE live reviews tech spec ALBUMS downloads lyrics reviews ENG reviews SWE reviews NOR VIDS SHOP CONTACT GUEST BOOK LABEL baskery biography press kit images media media EN streams production download DVD Tee s Albums Categories DVD Tee s Albums Search Search Most popular Newest Oldest Price Low to High Price High to Low Name A Z Name Z A BASKERY LIVE AND FOREVER DVD

    Original URL path: http://www.baskery.com/store (2016-04-25)
    Open archived version from archive

  • CONTACT | baskery.com
    media EN streams production download PRESS CONTACT USA WARNER BROS Los Angeles CA Luke Burland e mail PRESS PROMOTION UK PADDY FORWOOD pad forwood virgin net PROMOTION SWEDEN WERECKI COMPANY Rickard Werecki Lycknert mail pr werecki com mobil 0707 178008 Don t forget to visit our friends EHRLUND MICROPHONES bad reputation Harry Damson Custom wear BOOKING SWEDEN info baskery com USA AND CANADA FLEMING ARTISTS Susie Giang susie flemingartists com

    Original URL path: http://www.baskery.com/contact-3151742 (2016-04-25)
    Open archived version from archive

  • GUEST BOOK | baskery.com
    Boise ID last night and we were blown away such great music so much fun went to buy a CD after the show and they were sold out so I wasn t the only one who loved you am getting Little Wild Life on Amazon now PLEASE find a way to come back to Boise soon THANK YOU for a great show and great new music Johan 1 april 2016 16 50 10 blir knäsvag och ryser helt sjukt bra och då har jag inte upplevt en live konsert än Barry 29 mars 2016 18 12 04 We need you to come back to Texas again Fred Dorward 5 mars 2016 03 39 31 Wow what incredible talent God bless you Morris 2 mars 2016 23 51 54 Please come back to the Freight Salvage in Berkeley California The show was great and fun Have been diggin your new CD Ruslyan 20 februari 2016 18 15 29 The sound when sisters harmonize is magic Your career will be large If you haven t had the sound of THE ROCHES in your ears three sisters from New Jersey singing wonderful fresh harmonies thirty years ago please listen to Hammond song with those dim 9th over min 7th harmonies Don t want you to be them and you couldn t but since you dig CSNY harmonies some of their unique harmonies would sound epic in your great voices as you write your next album and I think there will be many albums Loved you in Sacramento samaberri hotmail es 6 februari 2016 22 33 34 https i ytimg com vi VhC8SM1at3M default jpg samaberri hotmail es 6 februari 2016 22 32 24 https www youtube com watch feature player detailpage v fqq aBBhISo samaberri hotmail es 6 februari 2016 22 30 22

    Original URL path: http://www.baskery.com/contact/guest-book-3139879 (2016-04-25)
    Open archived version from archive

  • LABEL | baskery.com
    downloads lyrics reviews ENG reviews SWE reviews NOR VIDS SHOP CONTACT GUEST BOOK LABEL baskery biography press kit images media media EN streams production download Baskery is currently signed to Warner bros USA but the members of the band still run the label Mother Tarantula Mother Tarantula is an independent record label and production company founded in 2011 by Greta Stella and Sunniva Bondesson from Baskery The idea is simple

    Original URL path: http://www.baskery.com/label-9209679 (2016-04-25)
    Open archived version from archive

  • baskery | baskery.com
    and groove The eleven songs take you through different stages in life observed but not necessarily experienced by the band members themselves Because this time it is life itself that gets celebrated and mourned not the ego Baskery s third full length album represents the sisters wish and ability to renew and refine to never dwell in any particular genre but to do what they do best which is pick and mix wildly between them to create their own unique sound BASKERY NEWS updated September 25 2013 9th of October Scandinavian release of LITTLE WILD LIFE baskery s 3rd studio album Available now in the store and on multiple download platforms Find the tour dates here Stay put updated July 15 2013 US Indian summer tour announced find the dates here updated March 25 2013 Exciting news The band is currently recording their 3rd album Looks like a little dot over yonder sounds magical Stay put updated November 10 2011 Greta Stella and Sunniva Bondesson from Baskery receive the highly acclaimed composer s award from STIM the Swedish Performing Rights Society Congratulations updated September 17 2011 Brand new video for Mortal Check it out here updated August 21 2011 September

    Original URL path: http://www.baskery.com/label/baskery-3139874 (2016-04-25)
    Open archived version from archive



  •