archive-com.com » COM » B » BASKERY.COM

Total: 111

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • reviews (ENG) | baskery.com
    is a sain reaction to music The individual opinion counts in the end no matter what the experts claim Americana UK Feb 2014 BASKERY LITTLE WILD LIFE Independent 2013 7 10 Varied and exciting songs from the Swedish Bondesson sisters Mostly recorded in an old dance studio in Berlin this capricious album opens with a hymnal accapella Northern Girl at once spiritual and entrancing Delicate and gossamer thin as a leaf on the most gentle of breezes Lovely and then its over and we are into the album proper Each of the following tracks is a The the first one The Shadow the second The Charm you get the picture The Shadow is a poppy singalong that references the Go Gos and perhaps the Dixie Chicks and The Charm is a more rootsy proposition more down home than down the highway Baskery are the three Bondesson sisters all of whom write lyrics and music Their trademark sound appears to be a sparseness and reflectiveness be it lyrically or instrumentally The spiky guitar lines of The Kid the new wavey vibe of The No No or the echoey drums on The Change with its delicious harmonies the soft embellishments on The

    Original URL path: http://www.baskery.com/albums/reviews-%28eng%29-3302543?desktop=1 (2016-04-25)
    Open archived version from archive

  • reviews (SWE) | baskery.com
    i var svensks skivhylla Så bra är den Stefan Herdell Läs hela den fina recensionen här ARBETARBLADET 2013 10 16 Baskery Little wild life Blues country Mother Tarantula De som sett systrarna Bondesson vet vilken explosiv organism de är på scenen Att fånga nerven på skiva är inte det lättaste men på deras tredje album har de bjudit in den amerikanske producenten Matt Wignall Cold War Kids Mando Diao som lyckas fånga trions kemi skivan låter live Låtskrivarmässigt är det mer färger på palletten den inledande a cappelasången Northern girl låter gammal Bellman men ibland låter det amerikansk västkust och i The nono är det träskskitiga Baskery intakt Och den där trestämmiga stämsången den som sitter så naturligt i systrarnas ryggmärg dominerar på ett ledigt självklart sätt Baskery är fortfarande landets bästa livetrio Erik Süss GEFLE DAGBLAD 2013 10 23 Baskery Little Wild Life ALTCOUNTRY Syskontrion Greta Stella och Sunniva Bondesson är onekligen en frisk fläkt i det svenska och numera även nordamerikanska musiklivet De satsar så mycket på sina livekonserter att det knappt blir tid över för att spela in skivor Därför har det tagit ett par år sen förra plattan New Friends Men det har nog bara varit positivt för Little Wild Life är kanonbra ljudbilden är helskön Om det sen beror på att skivan spelades in så got som live i en gammal danslokal med högt i tak i östra Berlin ska jag låta vara osagt Gruppen svävar över alla genregränser och glöm det där med att kalla Baskery för en renodlad countrygrupp Originaliteten är större än så och lycka till i Nashville dit de emigrerar nästa år Stefan Andersson Nerikes Allehanda meny nu Publicerad 29 juni 2011 Baskery New Friends Betyg 4 5 Rock Country Baskery består av systrarna Greta Sunniva och Stella Bondesson Systrarna utgjorde tidigare rockabillygruppen Slaptones tillsammans med sin pappa Lars Åke Bondesson Baskery bildades 2006 debutalbumet Fall Among Thieves släpptes 2008 och fick överlag bra recensioner av svensk och brittisk press Sedan dess har Baskery turnerat flitigt i flera världsdelar Ett utmärkande drag för Baskery är stämsången gruppen har ingen ledsångerska utan alla tre systrarna sjunger på samtliga spår På New Friends använder gruppen fler instrument än på den avskalade debuten för att bredda sitt sound Tyngdpunkten ligger på akustiska instrument gitarrbanjo kontrabas och munspel är några som används Men elgitarr förekommer också på flera av låtarna Tillsammans med stämsången skapar musiken ett fylligt svängigt sound som det stundtals är omöjligt att sitta still till Livekänslan på albumet är påtaglig Det är svårt att genrebestämma Baskerys musik för de blandar friskt influenser från många stilar Rockabilly blues och punk för att nämna några Rock och country är dock de som märks tydligast Musiken är oförutsägbar och rolig att lyssna på men mixen av så många stilar är också skivans svaga punkt Det blir stundtals för mycket av det goda helhetsintrycket känns något spretigt Sunniva har skrivit merparten av sångerna eller manus som gruppen själva kallar det för Texterna tycker jag är skivans

    Original URL path: http://www.baskery.com/albums/reviews-%28eng%29/reviews-%28swe%29-3305652?desktop=1 (2016-04-25)
    Open archived version from archive

  • reviews (NOR) | baskery.com
    Publisert 04 08 11 Baskery New Friends Primitiv perle 5 6 Seig sumpblues fra svensk søstertrio Bluesen har fått mye kritikk for å være stillestående i det siste og i den forbindelse er Baskery å regne som en gavepakke til enhver bluesfestival som ønsker fornyelse I løpet av fem år har den svenske søstertrioen beveget seg fra å være et rendyrket rockabillyband med far på trommer til å bli en

    Original URL path: http://www.baskery.com/albums/reviews-%28eng%29/reviews-%28nor%29-3546217?desktop=1 (2016-04-25)
    Open archived version from archive

  • VIDS | baskery.com
    Kingskerswell and blown away at Bristol by a smokin hot set you girls rock Please come back soon Love the cover versions on utube Bob McKay 26 november 2014 03 54 00 Seen the gals live and they are awesome Hope they come back to the Birchmere in Virginia USA soon Hans Stigzelius 19 oktober 2014 21 28 36 Tack så mycket för koncerten i Knivsta Jag var prästen som blev väldigt berörd av det ni delade med er av Tack Petra Jansson 15 oktober 2014 23 14 09 Tack för en riktigt bra spelning i Knivsta Ni ger verkligen allt Siv Morin 14 oktober 2014 14 30 16 Underbara harmonier bra låtar vill höra och se er mer Undrar hur er musikaliska utveckling sett hitintills sett ut Eric 2 oktober 2014 01 46 58 Great performance at the Midpoint Music Festival in Cincinnati Come back soon as this is the way country music should be played live james Sharkey 23 september 2014 22 20 11 LOVED YOU at Porkies Music Fest 2014 listen often makes me feel better keep on trukin MzTmOnA 29 augusti 2014 07 09 01 Absolutely outstanding performance tonight in Paonia Colorado Baskery is my new favorite band Kate B 28 juli 2014 15 26 07 Another Red Ants Pants FAN Talented great unique sound energetic Just FANTASTIC Come back to Montana soon Red Antz Pantz Fanz 28 juli 2014 05 32 23 Awesome set at the Red Ants festival New fans Kim 19 juli 2014 06 39 27 Awesome show in Winnipeg Downloading your album now John Soerensen 6 juli 2014 13 00 09 Fantastic show in Nibe tom rehwald 26 april 2014 15 47 23 hido top live band seya in hangover hannover Tom greetings Terry 12 mars 2014 12 52 00 Looking forward

    Original URL path: http://www.baskery.com/vids-3139962?desktop=1 (2016-04-25)
    Open archived version from archive

  • DVD | MotherTarantula
    GUEST BOOK LABEL baskery biography press kit images media media EN streams production download HOME LIVE live reviews tech spec ALBUMS downloads lyrics reviews ENG reviews SWE reviews NOR VIDS SHOP CONTACT GUEST BOOK LABEL baskery biography press kit images media media EN streams production download DVD Tee s Albums Categories DVD Tee s Albums DVD Search Search Most popular Newest Oldest Price Low to High Price High to Low

    Original URL path: http://www.baskery.com/store/category/dvd-162513 (2016-04-25)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Tee's | MotherTarantula
    biography press kit images media media EN streams production download HOME LIVE live reviews tech spec ALBUMS downloads lyrics reviews ENG reviews SWE reviews NOR VIDS SHOP CONTACT GUEST BOOK LABEL baskery biography press kit images media media EN streams production download DVD Tee s Albums Categories DVD Tee s Albums Tee s Search Search Most popular Newest Oldest Price Low to High Price High to Low Name A Z

    Original URL path: http://www.baskery.com/store/category/tees-78991 (2016-04-25)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Albums | MotherTarantula
    baskery biography press kit images media media EN streams production download HOME LIVE live reviews tech spec ALBUMS downloads lyrics reviews ENG reviews SWE reviews NOR VIDS SHOP CONTACT GUEST BOOK LABEL baskery biography press kit images media media EN streams production download DVD Tee s Albums Categories DVD Tee s Albums Albums Search Search Most popular Newest Oldest Price Low to High Price High to Low Name A Z

    Original URL path: http://www.baskery.com/store/category/albums-79013 (2016-04-25)
    Open archived version from archive

  • BASKERY "LIVE AND FOREVER" (DVD) | MotherTarantula
    kr Inc 25 Tax SKU MOADVD001 Quantity 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 Please select a variant above Add to cart In Stock Baskery in concert at Katalin And All That Jazz in Uppsala Sweden on May 30 2013 Including 14 songs from the band s three studio albums see tracklist below and a bonus track the a capella version of Bortallt Vad Oro Gör trad Swedish Drinking Song by C M Bellaman Price 159 SEK shipping curreny converter here FORMAT DVD PAL pls note that some Northamerican players do not support PAL TOTAL RUNNING TIME APPROX 90 MINUTES 1 HERE TO PAY MY DUES 2

    Original URL path: http://www.baskery.com/store/p/dvd-162513/baskery-live-and-forever-%28dvd%29-316926 (2016-04-25)
    Open archived version from archive



  •