archive-com.com » COM » C » CAFEROYALBOOKS.COM

Total: 161

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • 2013 Project 16.04.13 — Café Royal Books
    Humphrey England www ryanhumphrey co uk Fan Hong UK https vimeo com 60008974 password freakhf Matthew the horse UK www matthewthehorse co uk Unai Ruiz and Maite Alonso Spain Beto Shibata Brasil www fpuo org Jon Pilkington England www jonpilkington co uk Thales Lira Brazil enui tumblr com Ffion Atkinson England www flickr com neonfear LENE PEREZ DENMARK WWW LENEPEREZ DK Julio Dolbeth Portugal http juliodolbeth com Rui Vitorino Santos Portugal http ruivitorinosantos blogspot co uk Rhys Atkinson UK http livingintheelephant tumblr com Nectarios Stamatopoulos Greece http necen blogspot co uk Rasmus Ohlson Sweden http rasmusohlson com Mark Farhall UK http www markfarhall com Laurent Impeduglia Belgium http www impeduglia com pages 012 HOME fr php Lily Ann Galt Mcloughlin UK http sissygirls tumblr com Johan Barrett Sweden www johanbarrett com Kate Wilson Canada http katewilsonprojects tumblr com Jackie Jack USA jackiejackart com JJ Cromer USA http www jjcromer com Andre Lemos Portugal http opuntia syndrome blogspot co uk Fabiam Knobl Germany www fabianknoebl blogspot com Abbey Ozanich USA http www abbeyozanich com Johannes Gierlinger Austria http www johannesgierlinger com Jean Marc Stefani France http seeingsaw org Cécile Mayot France www maycec com Anna Sailamaa Finland annasailamaa wordpress com Emmi Jormalainen Finland emmijormalainen com John Merriman UK Tommy Eugene Higson UK www tommyeugenehigson com Benoît Grimalt France benoit grimalt free fr Tine Bek UK cargocollective com tinebek Yana Tutunik USA yanatutunik com Jim Reidy UK David O Mara UK www davidomara com Julien Roper France www continuedecreuser com Carine Klonowski France www carineklonowski tumblr com Louis M Schmidt USA bridgethevoid blogspot com Emma Holmes UK www schema44 org Hendrik Hegray France www nievesbooks com Sun Yanchu China www sunyanchu com Akina Books UK www akinabooks com Joakim Drescher Netherlands Heather Chou USA haithar com Gregory Reuben Levitt UK www gregoryreubenlevitt com James O Jenkins UK www jamesojenkins com Dorothy Smith Ireland dorothysmith ie Dogen Surek Germany ppstudio 36 com Matthew Walkadine UK museumspress co uk Nick Lynch UK www bronzeage net Jessica Higgins UK jesshiggins tumblr com Komfort Mag Prague www komfortmag cz The Liverpool Art Journal UK theliverpoolartjournal blogspot com Juliette Gaudino France cargocollective com juliettegaudino Michel Nguie France www flickr com photos michel nguie Beto Shibata Brasil www fpuo org Jaka Babnik Slovenia rostfreipublishing com Document Scotland UK www documentscotland com Zoë Taylor UK www zoetaylor co uk Aiwei Foo Finland seeutomorrow com Paul Ashley Brown UK www paulashleybrown co uk Sam Waller UK samswineceller blogspot com Jackie Batey UK www futurefantasteek com Unai Ruiz Ameztoy Spain Michael Morrell UK mikemorrell tumblr com William Titley UK www williamtitley org Ray Ogar USA rayogar com Hyunho Choi South Korea www ithinksobecause com Jamie Gill UK www jaimegili org Max Fiedler Germany mexer pigsell com Roger Omar Spain www 6dreams tumblr com Danielle Cunningham UK Leanne Cunningham UK www leannecunningham tumblr com Jess Hayes UK http jrhayesillustration carbonmade com Tony Hall UK http spitalfieldslife com 2012 12 16 tony hall photographer John Claridge France http www johnclaridgephotographer com David Levenson

    Original URL path: http://www.caferoyalbooks.com/2013-project/ (2016-04-27)
    Open archived version from archive


  • International Drawing Project 13.02.12 — Café Royal Books
    the touching of an inscriptive surface with repeated graphic marks 2 Standard definitions of drawing practice offer simplistic summarisations to trace or produce a picture or diagram likeness or representation of someone or something by making lines and marks with pencil pen etc on a surface paper Yet we know it to be so much more than this Prior to the existence of language symbolic written and spoken drawing is historically the first art form and the primary means of expression and communication Today it exists anywhere and everywhere a global visual mode of communication when verbal language barriers occur A solitary or shared activity it is a common act non discriminatory accessible to all whether the absent minded doodler or professional artist who uses drawing as their sole medium Drawing is an intimate cognitive process and can be simple or complex a single meandering line or extensive cross hatching re working and layering process Minimal materials are required to produce an instantaneous and immediate image through a few gestural marks Often conventionally referred to as the most direct and spontaneous form of expression with an extraordinary range of possibilities for personal expression it can be seen as a way of thinking of mediating on ideas the representation of form and the graphic expression of a visual experience Two principal aspects or current tendencies in drawing can be identified Firstly the conceptual theoretical and philosophical discourses that are grounded in abstraction mark making and surface a trajectory that can be traced from Neolithic marks on cave walls to Conceptual practices of the 1960 s Secondly an emotive and associative felt response to what drawing is it s relationship to human experience authenticity or honesty immediacy informality intimacy memory narrative and subjectivity 3 The conceptual and process orientated aspect of the medium juxtaposes with the narrative associative reflective and subjective practice Drawing is a medium in which diametric tensions can be and are constantly played out though both its practice and the discourse surrounding it It is a medium in continuous flux 2 Material Surface Acrylic Ash Ballpoint Biro Brush Carbon Charcoal Concrete Crayon Eraser Felt Tip Gloss Gouache Graphite Ink Lead Marker Nib Oil Paint Pastel Pen Pencil B HB H Pigment Plaster Photoshop Putty Quill Smoke Stick Sticker Wash Watercolour A variety of weights and textured papers found paper or material Any other surface Unique Edition Multiple Publication Series Sheet s Physical and virtual distribution 3 Method Process Drawing as process is the gestural variety of the deposits and applications of these materials economy or excess layering a synthesis of material and process or a juxtaposition uneasy alliance surface tension Half erased images and ideas repetitive linear strikings set up new relationships Composition and dimension are invented and inversed with a change of line or stroke interactions of colour and material a level of intensity a start and break in momentum Reminiscent of the gestural excesses of Abstract Expressionism a vigorous scribbling can create cluttered palimpsest working drawings Drawing

    Original URL path: http://www.caferoyalbooks.com/international-drawing-project-0212/ (2016-04-27)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Temporary Library 2010 — Café Royal Books
    profiles were invited to submit their titles for inclusion The result was one of the largest international publicly accessible collections and surveys of contemporary artists publications to date Café Royal Books temporary Library 2010 Café Royal Books temporary Library 2010 Café Royal Books temporary Library 2010 Café Royal Books temporary Library 2010 Café Royal Books temporary Library 2010 Café Royal Books temporary Library 2010 Café Royal Books temporary Library 2010

    Original URL path: http://www.caferoyalbooks.com/temporary-library-2010/ (2016-04-27)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Archive List — Café Royal Books
    About Subscription Shop Projects Archive Mailing List Menu Café Royal Books About Subscription Shop Projects Archive Mailing List 2005 2016 Café Royal Books

    Original URL path: http://www.caferoyalbooks.com/archivelist/ (2016-04-27)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Christmas Turkey Market, Dublin 1990—1993 — Tony O'Shea 03.12.15 £7.00 — Café Royal Books
    O Shea Christmas Turkey Market Dublin 1990 1993 Tony O Shea Christmas Turkey Market Dublin 1990 1993 Tony O Shea Christmas Turkey Market Dublin 1990 1993 Tony O Shea Christmas Turkey Market Dublin 1990 1993 Tony O Shea Christmas Turkey Market Dublin 1990 1993 Tony O Shea Christmas Turkey Market Dublin 1990 1993 Tony O Shea Christmas Turkey Market Dublin 1990 1993 Tony O Shea Christmas Turkey Market Dublin 1990

    Original URL path: http://www.caferoyalbooks.com/christmas-turkey-market-dublin-19901993-tony-oshea-031215-700/ (2016-04-27)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Klondykers Shetland 1994 — Jeremy Sutton—Hibbert 19.11.15 £5.00 — Café Royal Books
    1994 18 11 15 28 pages 14cm x 20cm b w digital Second print Edition of 150 Klondykers Shetland 1994 Jeremy Sutton Hibbert Klondykers Shetland 1994 Jeremy Sutton Hibbert Klondykers Shetland 1994 Jeremy Sutton Hibbert Klondykers Shetland 1994 Jeremy Sutton Hibbert Klondykers Shetland 1994 Jeremy Sutton Hibbert Klondykers Shetland 1994 Jeremy Sutton Hibbert Klondykers Shetland 1994 Jeremy Sutton Hibbert Klondykers Shetland 1994 Jeremy Sutton Hibbert Klondykers Shetland 1994 Jeremy Sutton

    Original URL path: http://www.caferoyalbooks.com/klondykers-shetland-1994-jeremy-suttonhibbert-191115-500/ (2016-04-27)
    Open archived version from archive

  • The Troubles Northern Ireland — Homer Sykes 12.11.15 £7.00 — Café Royal Books
    The Troubles Nortern Ireland Homer Sykes The Troubles Nortern Ireland Homer Sykes The Troubles Nortern Ireland Homer Sykes The Troubles Nortern Ireland Homer Sykes The Troubles Nortern Ireland Homer Sykes The Troubles Nortern Ireland Homer Sykes The Troubles Nortern Ireland Homer Sykes The Troubles Nortern Ireland Homer Sykes The Troubles Nortern Ireland Homer Sykes The Troubles Nortern Ireland Homer Sykes The Troubles Nortern Ireland Homer Sykes The Troubles Nortern Ireland

    Original URL path: http://www.caferoyalbooks.com/the-troubles-northern-ireland-homer-sykes-121115-700/ (2016-04-27)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Nelson Mandela Glasgow 1993 — Jeremy Sutton—Hibbert 05.11.15 £5.00 — Café Royal Books
    of 150 sold out Jeremy Sutton Hibbert Nelson Mandela Glasgow 1993 Jeremy Sutton Hibbert Nelson Mandela Glasgow 1993 Jeremy Sutton Hibbert Nelson Mandela Glasgow 1993 Jeremy Sutton Hibbert Nelson Mandela Glasgow 1993 Jeremy Sutton Hibbert Nelson Mandela Glasgow 1993 Jeremy Sutton Hibbert Nelson Mandela Glasgow 1993 Jeremy Sutton Hibbert Nelson Mandela Glasgow 1993 Jeremy Sutton Hibbert Nelson Mandela Glasgow 1993 Jeremy Sutton Hibbert Nelson Mandela Glasgow 1993 Jeremy Sutton Hibbert

    Original URL path: http://www.caferoyalbooks.com/nelson-mandela-glasgow-1993-jeremy-suttonhibbert-051115-500/ (2016-04-27)
    Open archived version from archive