archive-com.com » COM » C » CONSULTANTS2GO.COM

Total: 442

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • The Year In Review - Consultants 2 Go
    to always have a hands on approach we still do however we have trust in our team and give them the space to grow We still fall back to old habits but now we catch ourselves The only constant is change yet again the economy is changing and our lives are changing at a rate at which it is difficult to keep pace We put a system in place to allow checks and balances and to be able to pivot in times of strategic changes that will impact the organization Took care of people our employees are important to us and we showed them by instituting policies such as healthcare and personal time off that helps their overall well being as well as their families Worked on individual goals we created structured individual goals at the beginning of the year Goals included personal development items and we worked on them We went back to school updated wills reviewed our finances checked up on our health so that we can concentrate on the business We are grateful for the support group who helped us with challenging decisions throughout the year Our advisory board was phenomenal and I thank them for giving tirelessly to us We showed our appreciation by having a profitable year We look forward to whatever comes in 2016 and hope we will enjoy the journey as much as we did in 2015 Employees Personal Goals procedures Team Building Share this Story Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Reddit Digg Delicious Google E Mail About the Author Related Posts The Best Place To Work June 29 2014 On Location Yoga and Meditation Helps to Cultivate an Attractive and Productive Company April 21 2014 Motivation is the Key to Success March 2 2014 Leave a reply Cancel reply Your email address will not

    Original URL path: http://www.consultants2go.com/the-year-in-review/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive


  • The Giving Season - Consultants 2 Go
    profit organizations that are listed as 501 c 3 meaning that you can get a tax deduction when you support them They are a registered entity with the IRS and allows donors to receive a tax deduction provides grant funding eligibility for the nonprofit lower postage rates and increased credibility within the community Credit Card Donations If they accept credit cards for donations it makes life that much easier and you can get rewards points as well Additionally you can support specific areas For example The American Cancer Society has options such as different types of cancers research or training Does 100 of your donation goes directly towards supporting a project Area Presence Do you want to donate locally regionally nationally or internationally We do a little of each We donate and support our local organizations on a regular basis by volunteering our time or through sponsorships We donate to national causes that impact us our employees and clients Then we donate to international organizations for recovery from hurricanes earthquakes and other natural disasters Online Presence You can track your donation against other donors it brings a competitive element to donations The charity gives small prizes for people who are at the top of a donation leader board T shirts mugs etc to say thanks for going all out to represent them There is also a higher likelihood that the organization is not a scam Give generously this holiday season You have an opportunity to impact your community business and even the world If you need a list of organizations Network For Good aggregates quite a bit of the nonprofit organizations and you can also donate to those organizations directly from their portal Happy Giving Credit Cards giving Network For Good Online Presence Support Tax Deductions Share this Story Facebook

    Original URL path: http://www.consultants2go.com/the-giving-season/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • End of Year and 2016 Planning - Consultants 2 Go
    goals Start Prepping For Taxes There is no such thing as too soon when it comes to preparing for taxes Use this time frame to retrace the previous three quarters of the year That way come January you will only have to prep for the last four months of the year Schedule Holiday Events Whereas August may be too early to plan by November you should have something scheduled for holiday events It is still a little early so chances are you can secure the contract at the place you want If you have not already sent out Hold the Dates do so now Prepare invitation lists and giveaways You can get down to finer details too so you don t have to finish anything last minute Get those invitations out Compile Paid Time Off PTO Now that your team is back from summer vacation start planning for the holidays You should have a better idea of how much time each person has left to take for the holidays so you can sync schedules for coverage If you have a policy where they cannot carry over time off to next year now is a good time to remind them to start taking their days before they lose it This is a crazy time of year you have to finish up strong but you also have to lay the foundation for next year You have your own holiday planning planning to attend client events but you also have to plan for next year If you haven t started start now you just might be running behind Patrick Coughlin is a Senior Marketing Analyst at Consultants 2 Go Holiday Events planning Rebrand Taxes Touch Points Share this Story Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Reddit Digg Delicious Google E Mail About the Author Related Posts

    Original URL path: http://www.consultants2go.com/november-planning/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • What Caused the Growth in Women-Owned Businesses? - Consultants 2 Go
    5 percent c Asian American women increased the number of businesses they own by 38 7 percent There are numerous reasons why women of color are starting their businesses more than ever Some are theoretical while others are factual Both Shilpa Shah and Cristina Ros Blankfein felt it s the immigrant mentality Immigrants are used to seizing opportunities when they see it because they have it more difficult when coming to the US Immigrants pass down very strong family values which is important in running a business Tanya Menendez the child of immigrants says The mindset is always to do better than your parents I agree with all the contributors but I feel Carla Harris is on target when she said that women were disproportionately impacted with layoffs and had to find a means of making a living Entrepreneurship was the best way to earn a living As an immigrant like Shilpa Cristina and Tanya my life included many models of entrepreneurship We were raised to hustle and make a living out of nothing As a woman I know this is our time to make our mark It was not really a long time ago that we got the right to vote or open a bank account We are recognizing and stepping into our power full steam ahead entrepreneurship growth rate hustle immigrant layoffs Mindset women of color women owned businesses Share this Story Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Reddit Digg Delicious Google E Mail About the Author Related Posts Four Trends That Could Make This a Great Year for Women Entrepreneurs January 31 2016 Leave a reply Cancel reply Your email address will not be published Required fields are marked Prev Post Next Post Categories Analytics Corporate Economy Guest Blogger Health HR Marketing Newsletters Pharma Recruitment Sales Small Business Uncategorized Videos

    Original URL path: http://www.consultants2go.com/what-caused-the-growth-in-women-owned-businesses/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Small Business Archives - Page 3 of 7 - Consultants 2 Go
    Oprah s Live The Life You Want Weekend LifeYouWantTour at Prudential Center What a phenomenal experience The thing that Oprah knows how to do read more October 12 2014 Sandi Webster Small Business Holiday Sensitivities We live in a multicultural world Because there is such diversity in the workplace there are more holidays in which a small business participates or acknowledges Holiday etiquette questions range read more October 5 2014 Patrick Coughlin Small Business Food and the Small Business Owner I have read numerous articles regarding obesity in America There seems to be a strong focus on obesity in the adolescence population According to the Centers for Disease Control and read more September 28 2014 Sandi Webster Small Business Being A Good Neighbor In Shared Office Space In our virtual age a lot of companies are cutting costs by sharing office space with other companies Company culture however can clash which leads to awkward or even tense read more September 21 2014 Patrick Coughlin Corporate Small Business Built To Sell As a part of my peer mentoring group we were asked to read Built to Sell by John Warrillow I thought I previously read this book but quickly realized that read more September 7 2014 Sandi Webster Sales Small Business Getting The Most Out Of Meetings All too often employees in a small business complain about mandatory meetings especially if you are a growing business This phase is inevitable as Verne Harnish writes in his book read more July 28 2014 Patrick Coughlin Corporate Small Business Personalizing Your Company s Social Media In this rapidly moving world of social media individual and company posts can create clutter or junk very similar to email It is difficult at best to keep up read more July 20 2014 Patrick Coughlin Marketing Small

    Original URL path: http://www.consultants2go.com/category/small-business-2/page/3/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Small Business Archives - Page 4 of 7 - Consultants 2 Go
    and should be the top priority Instead of spreading fear or job redundancy why not read more May 4 2014 Patrick Coughlin Small Business Motivation is the Key to Success As an employee many of us thrive off motivation and as a leader it is important to be that source of motivation and encouragement We all have days where things read more March 2 2014 Caroline Ryder Marketing Small Business Cold Calling 101 The thought of making a cold call terrifies many people The prospect of contacting a potential client without prior interaction can be intimidating I would bet if you surveyed a read more February 23 2014 Caroline Ryder Marketing Small Business Business Lessons from the Super Bowl The biggest sporting event to kick off the month of February 2014 was Super Bowl 48 I used the number 48 because there were shows where the sole purpose was read more February 16 2014 Sandi Webster Marketing Small Business Finding Great Candidates on Social Media The start of the New Year brings new budgets new goals and the need for additional employees Not only are companies looking for competent talented employees but employees are looking read more February 9 2014 Caroline Ryder Marketing Small Business Face to Face Even on the Web Many people view the Internet as a vast ocean of content with no real author attached to any of it and thus no way to deem the information credible or read more February 2 2014 Diana Gomez Guest Blogger Small Business Never Quit And Get up When You are Knocked Down I met a woman named Mary Mary never gives up and she inspired me to do the same Two and one half years ago she had four heart valves that read more January 26 2014 Sandi Webster

    Original URL path: http://www.consultants2go.com/category/small-business-2/page/4/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Small Business Archives - Page 5 of 7 - Consultants 2 Go
    office cubicles as the place where creativity and spirit go to die but it doesn t read more December 22 2013 Chris Long Guest Blogger Marketing Small Business Tips for Pitching Your Business in Sixty Seconds Ediomi Utuk provided us with 4P s of Selling one of which was your Pitch As mentioned your business pitch should be attention grabbing speak to the needs of your client read more December 15 2013 Caroline Ryder Guest Blogger Marketing Small Business The 4P s of Selling In my last blog entry I shared some key tips for anyone interested in making the transition from marketing to sales After making a successful transition you of course have read more December 8 2013 Ediomi Utuk Guest Blogger Marketing Small Business How is Mobility Changing the Way We Work For many of us our smartphone or tablet has become our primary means of communicating Maintaining separate devices for personal and business use has become such a nuisance that employees read more November 24 2013 Beverly Maddalone Guest Blogger Marketing Small Business Attracting Talent to a Small Company Many talented individuals choose to work for large corporations over small and or entrepreneurial companies Big companies have inherent advantages over smaller companies they are usually more established can offer read more November 17 2013 Caroline Ryder Guest Blogger Marketing Small Business Give It Away Now Your Business Best Swag Trade shows are still essential to business networking where vendors and guests can interact in a face to face environment exchanging ideas and learning from each other But once the show is read more November 10 2013 Allison Rice Guest Blogger Marketing Small Business SEO Tips that will Rank High on Google Search engine optimization can be a bit complicated and difficult to navigate We often have to

    Original URL path: http://www.consultants2go.com/category/small-business-2/page/5/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Small Business Archives - Page 6 of 7 - Consultants 2 Go
    review your goals and calendar and plan out what you want to accomplish by the end read more September 29 2013 Sandi Webster Small Business Making the Transition from Marketing to Sales As a young marketing professional you most likely want to glean as much experience in your industry as possible In corporate settings we tend to start out as a marketing read more July 21 2013 Ediomi Utuk Guest Blogger Marketing Small Business Five Traits of a Great Salesperson Is the person who can sell ice in the winter the right salesperson for your business Possibly not While some characteristics associated with a person who can sell just about read more July 7 2013 Annette Giordano Guest Blogger Marketing Small Business Getting the Most Out of Your Summer Intern Summer is officially here and many college students are searching for an internship within their major field of study Internships provide great learning opportunities for students allowing them to dive read more June 23 2013 Caroline Ryder Guest Blogger Marketing Small Business The World of Multiple Cell Phones I never had a beeper but when cell phones were introduced I would say I was a fast adapter A singular incident sold me on the need for a cell read more May 12 2013 Sandi Webster Marketing Small Business How We Run a Virtual Workforce We ve come a long way baby from the days when virtual was called telecommuting In those dinosaur days there was no such thing as an online document storage facility cell read more May 5 2013 Sandi Webster Marketing Small Business Collaborating for Success 8 Steps That Will Change Your Life In today s networked world of social media and always on mobile communications technologies knowing how to effectively collaborate with others is essential to meeting

    Original URL path: http://www.consultants2go.com/category/small-business-2/page/6/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive



  •