archive-com.com » COM » E » EY.COM

Total: 2294

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Global review 2014: diversity and inclusiveness - EY - Global
    Overseas Investment Network Family Business Services French Business Network Global Business Network Japan Business Services Careers Students The EY difference Your role here Your development Life at EY Joining EY Global Delivery Network Experienced Advisory Assurance Tax Transactions Industries The EY difference Your development Life at EY Joining EY Global Delivery Network Alumni Home About us Our global approach Global review Global review 2014 diversity and inclusiveness Contents Welcome Our services Delivering quality services Developing talent Engaging with the world Facts and figures Share Developing talent Diversity and inclusiveness Differences matter In today s complex global economy no one person has all the answers At EY we believe that only the highest performing teams that maximize the power of diverse opinions perspectives and cultural references will succeed Diversity is about all differences Differences can include but are not limited to gender ability nationality ethnicity education experience religious background sexual orientation socioeconomic background age group technical skills and service line Inclusiveness is about leveraging these differences to achieve better business results Our goal in EY is to create an environment where all of our people feel and are valued where they can bring their differences to work every day and contribute their personal best in every encounter To achieve our goal we embed the principles of diversity and inclusiveness D I in all of our business processes For example we actively look for candidates with a global mindset as part of our recruitment process and we are building the skills of all our people to enable them to team and lead inclusively We have made good progress on D I but know we have more to do Fostering an inclusive environment is our collective responsibility which means that we need to engage everyone at EY around what D I means and

    Original URL path: http://www.ey.com/GL/en/About-us/Our-global-approach/Global-review/global-review-2014-diversity (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Making it real: LGBT inclusion at EY - EY - Global
    Transaction Advisory Services Corporate Development Divestiture Advisory Services Lead Advisory Operational Transaction Services Restructuring Strategy Services Transaction Support Transaction Tax Valuation Business Modelling Specialty Services Climate Change and Sustainability Services CertifyPoint China Overseas Investment Network Family Business Services French Business Network Global Business Network Japan Business Services Careers Students The EY difference Your role here Your development Life at EY Joining EY Global Delivery Network Experienced Advisory Assurance Tax Transactions Industries The EY difference Your development Life at EY Joining EY Global Delivery Network Alumni Home About us Our people and culture Diversity and inclusiveness Making it real LGBT inclusion at EY Making it real LGBT inclusion at EY Inside About us Our values Our global approach Our leaders Global review Entrepreneurship Entrepreneur Of The Year Our people and culture Diversity and inclusiveness Our history Our awards Our alumni Our Knowledge advantage Corporate responsibility EY Ethics hotline Share As businesses compete for talent expand into new markets and accelerate innovation diversity and inclusiveness is a source of competitive advantage When people can be valued for who they are we are able to create high performing teams that value different perspectives and deliver better approaches for our clients Research shows that when organizations take steps to create a supportive work environment for lesbian gay bisexual and transgender LGBT employees they achieve better business results in terms of retention productivity employee satisfaction and commitment 1 One way we support EY s LGBT community globally is through Unity our professional network for LGBT professionals and their straight allies Unity has more than 1 600 members globally hailing from all four of EY s geographic Areas Americas Asia Pacific EMEIA Europe Middle East India and Africa and Japan EY has been recognized in Australia the United Kingdom and the United States for our leadership

    Original URL path: http://www.ey.com/GL/en/About-us/Our-people-and-culture/Diversity-and-inclusiveness/making-it-real-lgbt-inclusion-at-EY (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Home>Error>EY
    Urban world Automotive Transportation Consumer Products Retail Financial Services Government Public Sector Wealth Asset Management Banking Capital Markets Insurance Health Life Sciences Media Entertainment Mining Metals Oil Gas Power Utilities Private Equity Real Estate Hospitality Construction Technology Telecommunications Advisory Assurance Tax Actuarial Customer Cybersecurity Finance Financial Services Risk Management Internal Audit People Advisory Services Program Management Risk Assurance Risk Transformation Strategy Supply Chain and Operations Technology Strategic Growth Markets How we help Entrepreneurship EY SGM Initial public offering Venture capital Family business services About Assurance Services Accounting Compliance and Reporting Climate Change and Sustainability Services Financial Accounting Advisory Services Financial Statement Audit Fraud Investigation Dispute Services Transactions About Transaction Advisory Services Corporate Development Divestiture Advisory Services Lead Advisory Operational Transaction Services Restructuring Strategy Services Transaction Support Transaction Tax Valuation Business Modelling About Our Global Tax Services Country Tax Advisory Cross Border Tax Advisory Global Trade Global Compliance and Reporting Human Capital Private Client Services Law Tax Accounting Tax Performance Advisory Tax Policy and Controversy Transaction Tax VAT GST and Other Sales Taxes Transfer Pricing and Operating Model Effectiveness Specialty Services Climate Change and Sustainability Services CertifyPoint China Overseas Investment Network Family Business Services French Business Network Global Business Network Japan

    Original URL path: http://www.ey.com/GL/en/About-us/Our-people-and-culture/url,%20nameOfWindow,%20spex%29;nameOfWindow.focus%28%29; (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive

  • A timeline of our history - EY - Global
    Estate Hospitality Construction Technology Telecommunications Services Advisory Actuarial Customer Cybersecurity Finance Financial Services Risk Management Internal Audit People Advisory Services Program Management Risk Assurance Risk Transformation Strategy Supply Chain and Operations Technology Assurance About Assurance Services Accounting Compliance and Reporting Climate Change and Sustainability Services Financial Accounting Advisory Services Financial Statement Audit Fraud Investigation Dispute Services Tax About Our Global Tax Services Country Tax Advisory Cross Border Tax Advisory Global Trade Global Compliance and Reporting Human Capital Private Client Services Law Tax Accounting Tax Performance Advisory Tax Policy and Controversy Transaction Tax VAT GST and Other Sales Taxes Transfer Pricing and Operating Model Effectiveness Strategic Growth Markets How we help Entrepreneurship EY SGM Initial public offering Venture capital Family business services Transactions About Transaction Advisory Services Corporate Development Divestiture Advisory Services Lead Advisory Operational Transaction Services Restructuring Strategy Services Transaction Support Transaction Tax Valuation Business Modelling Specialty Services Climate Change and Sustainability Services CertifyPoint China Overseas Investment Network Family Business Services French Business Network Global Business Network Japan Business Services Careers Students The EY difference Your role here Your development Life at EY Joining EY Global Delivery Network Experienced Advisory Assurance Tax Transactions Industries The EY difference Your development Life at EY Joining EY Global Delivery Network Alumni Home About us Our people and culture Our history A timeline of our history A timeline of our history Share 1849 Harding Pullein founded in England Joined by Frederick Whinney 1859 Whinney made a partner 1864 Thomas Clarkson starts a trustee and receivership firm in Toronto 1894 Arthur Young starts his first firm Stuart and Young in Chicago Harding Pullein renamed Whinney Smith Whinney 1903 Alwin and Theodore Ernst form Ernst Ernst in Cleveland US 1906 Arthur and brother Stanley form Arthur Young Company in Chicago 1924 Arthur Young allies with Broad

    Original URL path: http://www.ey.com/GL/en/About-us/Our-people-and-culture/Our-history/About-EY---Key-Facts-and-Figures---History---Timeline (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive

  • News - EY ACA COMPASS℠ technology platform wins Gold in 2015 American Business Awards - EY - United States
    Investment Network Climate Change and Sustainability Services French Business Network Global Business Network Japan Business Services Careers Students The EY difference Your role here Your development Life at EY Joining EY Experienced Advisory Assurance Tax Transactions Industries Support Services The EY difference Your development Life at EY Joining EY Alumni Home Newsroom EY ACA COMPASS technology platform wins Gold in 2015 American Business Awards EY ACA COMPASS technology platform wins Gold in 2015 American Business Awards New York 24 June 2015 Newsroom News releases PR contacts Analyst relations Facts and figures Share Ernst Young LLP proudly announced today that it was presented with the top honors for the 2015 Stevie Awards Innovation of the Year Business Service Industries category for the Affordable Care Act Compliance Analytics Support System ACA COMPASS SM at the 13th Annual American Business Awards in Chicago on June 22 The Gold Level Stevie Award was accepted by Ali Master Ernst Young LLP s Partner in charge of ACA Services More than 3 300 nominations from organizations of all sizes in virtually every industry were submitted this year for consideration in a wide range of categories More than 200 executives worldwide participated in the judging process to select this year s Stevie Award winners The ACA COMPASS technology platform is also a finalist in the category for Technical Innovation of the Year At Organizations with 1 000 or More Employees that will be announced on September 11 in San Francisco The ACA COMPASS SM platform earns praise from clients and associations across the US by providing the most extensive technical ACA compliance capabilities in addition to the firm s professional analysis strategic recommendations and depth of knowledge said Master We are honored that the judges recognized our holistic approach to resolving an immediate business challenge and the exceptional work of a tremendous team responsible for the creation and development of ACA COMPASS SM As organizations face a tight reporting deadline that requires volumes of data to comply with the ACA they discover that other technologies only offer cursory abilities to break down and analyze data precluding them from leveraging and balancing the full scope of workforce and tax options The increased urgency to put the appropriate systems in place has resulted in growing recognition and accolades that ACA COMPASS SM can address all these issues in a customizable platform ACA COMPASS SM assists employers with a true technical analysis and application of the ACA regulations as well as future Internal Revenue Service IRS reporting The complexity of the law allows employers multiple options for their implementation methodology As employers move through the decision making process of how to implement critical decisions along the way can have far reaching and expensive consequences if the law is not accurately applied About the Stevie Awards Stevie Awards are conferred in six programs the Asia Pacific Stevie Awards the German Stevie Awards The American Business Awards The International Business Awards the Stevie Awards for Women in Business and the Stevie Awards

    Original URL path: http://www.ey.com/US/en/Newsroom/News-releases/news-ey-aca-compass-technology-platform-wins-gold-in-2015-american-business-awards (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive

  • EY wins best auditor (funds and tax) in Asian Investor’s Asset Management Awards - EY - China
    Services Financial Accounting Advisory Services Financial Statement Audit Fraud Investigation Dispute Services Tax About Our Global Tax Services Country Tax Advisory Corporate Services Cross Border Tax Advisory Global Trade Global Compliance and Reporting Human Capital Law Private Client Services Tax Accounting Tax Performance Advisory Tax Policy and Controversy Transaction Tax Transfer Pricing and Operating Model Effectiveness VAT GST and Other Sales Taxes Strategic Growth Markets Transactions About Transaction Advisory Services Lead Advisory Divestiture Advisory Services Restructuring Operational Transaction Services Strategy Services Transaction Support Transaction Tax Valuation Business Modelling Specialty Services China Overseas Investment Network Climate Change and Sustainability Services French Business Network Global Business Network Japan Business Services Korea Business Services Careers Students The EY difference Your role here Your development Life at EY Global Delivery Network Joining EY Experienced Advisory Assurance Tax Legal Transactions Industries Support Services The EY difference Your development Life at EY Joining EY Global Delivery Network Alumni Home Industries Financial Services Wealth Asset Management EY wins best auditor funds and tax in Asian Investor s Asset Management Awards EY wins best auditor funds and tax in Asian Investor s Asset Management Awards Share EY is delighted to announce that we have won best auditor funds and tax at Asian Investor s 2015 Asset Management Awards This award win is a great accomplishment for the firm and recognizes the continued hard work and dedication of our EY teams in building a better working world for our clients Asia Pacific Wealth Asset Management Leader Graeme McKenzie commented this is a fantastic achievement for our Asia Pacific Wealth Asset Management Practice It demonstrates we really are a first class team with unrivalled capabilities across our service lines and continue to provide industry leading insights for our clients across the region We would like to thank our clients for

    Original URL path: http://www.ey.com/CN/en/Industries/Financial-Services/Asset-Management/ey-wins-best-auditor-in-asian-investors-asset-management-awards (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive

  • EY - EY crowned best thought leader at the WealthBriefing European Awards 2015 - EY - United Kingdom
    Support Transaction Tax Valuation Business Modelling Specialty Services China Overseas Investment Network Climate Change and Sustainability Services Family Business Services French Business Network Global Business Network Japan Business Services Pensions Russia and CIS Business Services Careers Students The EY difference Your role here Your development Life at EY Joining EY Experienced Advisory Assurance Tax Transactions Industries Support Services The EY difference Your development Life at EY Joining EY Alumni Home Newsroom News releases EY crowned best thought leader at the WealthBriefing European Awards 2015 EY crowned best thought leader at the WealthBriefing European Awards 2015 06 May 2015 Newsroom Overview Press releases PR contacts Analyst relations Facts and figures Our spokespeople Share Corporate tax levels should be front of mind for the next Government according to the results of an EY survey of fast growth entrepreneurial businesses across the UK The EY survey shows that nationwide 21 of entrepreneurs place a reduction in the levels of corporation tax at the top of their wish list from the next government followed by 14 who rate an extension to tax relief measures as the second most important issue Tackling infrastructure investment in the country s road rail and air links should be the next Government s third priority 14 ahead of action to increase funding for apprenticeship and re skilling schemes according to the survey s results Completing the UK s entrepreneurs top five pleas to the next Government is forging stronger links with universities to encourage new business start ups EY surveyed 150 entrepreneurial business leaders across the UK and asked them to select the areas that they believe the next Government should prioritise to fuel growth and rank them in order of importance Stuart Watson EY s Entrepreneur of The Year UK Leader comments Dynamic entrepreneurs create jobs and rapid economic growth Creating a supportive environment that helps them fulfil their vision can only create more confidence in the market and strengthen our economy Different priorities in the UK s regions Demonstrating varied business needs there were differences in opinion between the respondents across the UK s regions as to what the next Government should focus on In the South East and South West almost a third of entrepreneurs opted for investment in transport infrastructure 31 as their number one priority followed by an improvement in broadband speeds 19 Corporation tax did not feature in their top five In the capital entrepreneurs echoed the call for a reduction in corporate tax levels and called for more support for road rail and air links listing this as their second priority In contrast Northern respondents placed the creation of hubs in locations across the UK to drive innovation top of their priority list 38 Simon Allport EY s North of England Markets Leader said We saw new and extended Enterprise Zones introduced in the recent Budget and our results suggest that Northern entrepreneurs see hubs like these as a crucial way to foster growth and innovation They could prove to be an

    Original URL path: http://www.ey.com/UK/en/Newsroom/News-releases/15-05-06---EY-crowned-best-thought-leader-at-the-WealthBriefing-European-Awards-2015 (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive

  • EY named infrastructure Financial Advisor of the Year at Americas PPP Awards - EY - Global
    Tax Valuation Business Modelling Specialty Services Climate Change and Sustainability Services CertifyPoint China Overseas Investment Network Family Business Services French Business Network Global Business Network Japan Business Services Careers Students The EY difference Your role here Your development Life at EY Joining EY Global Delivery Network Experienced Advisory Assurance Tax Transactions Industries The EY difference Your development Life at EY Joining EY Global Delivery Network Alumni Home Newsroom EY named infrastructure Financial Advisor of the Year at Americas PPP Awards EY named infrastructure Financial Advisor of the Year at Americas PPP Awards New York 31 October 2014 Newsroom News releases PR contacts PR activities Analyst relations Fact and figures Share EY has been named the Financial Advisor of the Year by P3 Bulletin Public Private Partnership magazine at the annual P3 Awards in New York The award recognizes EY s Infrastructure Advisory practice across its Americas team including the US Canada Mexico Brazil Columbia and Peru The P3 Awards highlight companies that have demonstrated excellence innovation and outstanding performance results across the infrastructure industry The winners are chosen by a rigorous 50 person judging panel from P3 s leading network of industry research and knowledge advisors Bill Banks EY s Global Infrastructure Leader commenting on the award says Being named Financial Advisor of the Year is a great testament to the investment made by EY in establishing an Infrastructure Advisory presence in the Americas It is great that we have been so quickly recognized as the leading infrastructure advisor by our peers Our infrastructure work strengthens EY s commitment to building a better working world by advising our clients on delivery of nation building infrastructure projects that deliver significant economic growth social inclusion and alleviate poverty to grow economies across the globe It is pleasing to note that following our

    Original URL path: http://www.ey.com/GL/en/Newsroom/News-releases/News--EY-named-infrastructure-Financial-Advisor-of-the-Year-at-Americas-PPP-Awards (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive



  •