archive-com.com » COM » E » EY.COM

Total: 2294

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Global review 2014: Advisory - EY - Global
    Growth Markets How we help Entrepreneurship EY SGM Initial public offering Venture capital Family business services Transactions About Transaction Advisory Services Corporate Development Divestiture Advisory Services Lead Advisory Operational Transaction Services Restructuring Strategy Services Transaction Support Transaction Tax Valuation Business Modelling Specialty Services Climate Change and Sustainability Services CertifyPoint China Overseas Investment Network Family Business Services French Business Network Global Business Network Japan Business Services Careers Students The EY difference Your role here Your development Life at EY Joining EY Global Delivery Network Experienced Advisory Assurance Tax Transactions Industries The EY difference Your development Life at EY Joining EY Global Delivery Network Alumni Home About us Our global approach Global review Global review 2014 Advisory Contents Welcome Our services Delivering quality services Developing talent Engaging with the world Facts and figures Share Our services Advisory Our 35 000 Advisory professionals help clients manage risk and improve performance to achieve measurable and sustainable results From strategy formulation to purpose driven transformation we help corporates and governments anticipate and manage increasingly complex issues using the latest technologies These issues include cybersecurity analytics and digital and disruptive technologies We continue to grow innovate and acquire the services that best meet the needs of our clients We are focused on providing problem solving capability and issues based consulting skills in areas such as Innovation and Digital Enterprise Strategy Strategic Transformation and Industry and Market Strategy This together with our 14 000 strong Information Technology professionals and major technology alliance relationships with SAP and IBM has made us market leaders across a number of our services Our strong reputation in the market has helped us to rapidly grow this year attracting nearly 10 500 professionals including 317 new partners and executive directors and enabling firms to complete 13 acquisitions Sub service lines Customer Finance IT

    Original URL path: http://www.ey.com/GL/en/About-us/Our-global-approach/Global-review/global-review-2014-advisory?utm_source=gr-home&utm_medium=web&utm_campaign=eycom (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Global review 2014: TAS - EY - Global
    Tax VAT GST and Other Sales Taxes Transfer Pricing and Operating Model Effectiveness Strategic Growth Markets How we help Entrepreneurship EY SGM Initial public offering Venture capital Family business services Transactions About Transaction Advisory Services Corporate Development Divestiture Advisory Services Lead Advisory Operational Transaction Services Restructuring Strategy Services Transaction Support Transaction Tax Valuation Business Modelling Specialty Services Climate Change and Sustainability Services CertifyPoint China Overseas Investment Network Family Business Services French Business Network Global Business Network Japan Business Services Careers Students The EY difference Your role here Your development Life at EY Joining EY Global Delivery Network Experienced Advisory Assurance Tax Transactions Industries The EY difference Your development Life at EY Joining EY Global Delivery Network Alumni Home About us Our global approach Global review Global review 2014 TAS Contents Welcome Our services Delivering quality services Developing talent Engaging with the world Facts and figures Share Our services Transaction Advisory Services During the global financial crisis we transformed Transaction Advisory Services TAS around our clients capital agendas how best to raise invest optimize and preserve capital in response to their changing needs We balanced our portfolios of clients between private equity and corporate clients and reallocated resources from traditional services such as Due Diligence to high demand services such as Transaction Strategy Operational Implementation and Divestment Advisory Services Throughout this transformation we outperformed the competition and maintained profitability Enabled by our Vision 2020 strategy we are investing significantly in TAS at a time when the merger and acquisition market is set to rebound after a five year slump In FY14 more than 300 new TAS partners joined EY firms and we finalized our combination with The Parthenon Group in the US expanding our strategy capabilities around corporate finance transactions and the education sector which includes public sector and non profit

    Original URL path: http://www.ey.com/GL/en/About-us/Our-global-approach/Global-review/global-review-2014-tas?utm_source=gr-home&utm_medium=web&utm_campaign=eycom (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Global review 2014: exceptional client service - EY - Global
    way that best suits the needs of the client We asked the EY team that supports a major technology company to share their experiences of delivering exceptional client service from Advisory Scot Studebaker and Dave Padmos from TAS Mike Bursiek from Tax Bruce Meyer and Business Development Executive Mike Van Maren The account is led by Global Client Service Partner Dan Smith What does exceptional client service mean to you Dave Everybody talks about customer service But to be exceptional you really have to focus on the client s needs Bruce I agree it s about thinking what will help them be successful not who in EY will manage the project or get the credit Mike VM And it s about thinking in the long term not just the project in front of you I d also add that execution is crucial Organizations can talk about it but it s the execution doing what you say you re going to do every day that counts Why is being connected so important Scot We support our client in more than 100 countries We can t do our job unless we re connected So we ve put in place formal and informal processes that let us share information prioritize issues and get to an answer quickly Dave Recently we were able to organize about 120 EY professionals from around the world into a cohesive team in a matter of days to support an acquisition We can do that because everybody on the account is deeply connected to one another and to the account We all understood the importance of the project and what was at stake and acted as one mobilized team How can an account team be more responsive Scot We re here shoulder to shoulder with our client at their offices every day which helps us really understand their culture the pressures they face and their goals Bruce If we stay connected with each other with the client and with the sector we ll not only understand the issues they have to face today but anticipate the issues they ll face tomorrow and prepare for their impact That could mean we bring new people onto the account get training underway set up introductions and meetings so that we anticipate issues and opportunities Mike B I also spend time networking internally in EY I want to know what our capabilities are who the experts in EY are where have we already had success on a particular solution and who has relevant expertise that I can share Proactively investing the time to get to know my colleagues means I can bring the very best of EY to the table Can you share an example of being insightful Dave Insightful to me is when we can offer opinions or solutions that haven t been thought of before Recently the client asked us to work on two projects One involved centralizing the treasury and payment function the other was about standardizing different legal entities

    Original URL path: http://www.ey.com/GL/en/About-us/Our-global-approach/Global-review/global-review-2014-client-service?utm_source=gr-home&utm_medium=web&utm_campaign=eycom (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Global review 2014: industry knowledge - EY - Global
    Performance Advisory Tax Policy and Controversy Transaction Tax VAT GST and Other Sales Taxes Transfer Pricing and Operating Model Effectiveness Strategic Growth Markets How we help Entrepreneurship EY SGM Initial public offering Venture capital Family business services Transactions About Transaction Advisory Services Corporate Development Divestiture Advisory Services Lead Advisory Operational Transaction Services Restructuring Strategy Services Transaction Support Transaction Tax Valuation Business Modelling Specialty Services Climate Change and Sustainability Services CertifyPoint China Overseas Investment Network Family Business Services French Business Network Global Business Network Japan Business Services Careers Students The EY difference Your role here Your development Life at EY Joining EY Global Delivery Network Experienced Advisory Assurance Tax Transactions Industries The EY difference Your development Life at EY Joining EY Global Delivery Network Alumni Home About us Our global approach Global review Global review 2014 industry knowledge Contents Welcome Our services Delivering quality services Developing talent Engaging with the world Facts and figures Share Delivering quality services Industry knowledge Investing in industry knowledge and experience It s not enough to be technically proficient Our clients also expect us to have deep industry experience and knowledge in order to provide insights and services that are appropriate to their business and the industry in which they operate To meet our clients expectations we are bringing an even stronger industry perspective into the design and delivery of our services and how we develop our people For example we already provide our people with the opportunity to gain broad industry experience but are now looking at how we can further develop our people with increased exposure to a particular industry and tailored training so that they can become true specialists Our industry focus Automotive and transportation Banking and capital markets Consumer products Government and public sector Insurance Life sciences Media and entertainment Mining and metals Oil and gas Power and utilities Private equity Real estate hospitality and construction Technology Telecommunications Wealth and asset management Our clients have consistently told us that a stronger investment and focus on industry experience and knowledge is particularly valuable in the emerging markets To that end this year we appointed emerging market leaders in banking oil and gas power and utilities consumer products and government and public sector to spearhead the development of industry focused services in these markets We continue to focus on developing innovative industry specific services that help to build a better working world and working with industry and government to address critical matters such as access to water and energy Furthermore we are and continue to be a leading voice in the debate on issues that cross all sectors such as the need for increased diversity on executive boards We work with our clients to solve the challenges of today and to make the most of the opportunities of tomorrow through the unique industry experience deep knowledge and sharp insights that set EY apart Alison Kay EY Global Vice Chair Industry Follow Alison on Twitter AlisonKayEY Industry insights At EY our approach to developing industry

    Original URL path: http://www.ey.com/GL/en/About-us/Our-global-approach/Global-review/global-review-2014-industry?utm_source=gr-home&utm_medium=web&utm_campaign=eycom (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Global review 2014: analytics - EY - Global
    Services Lead Advisory Operational Transaction Services Restructuring Strategy Services Transaction Support Transaction Tax Valuation Business Modelling Specialty Services Climate Change and Sustainability Services CertifyPoint China Overseas Investment Network Family Business Services French Business Network Global Business Network Japan Business Services Careers Students The EY difference Your role here Your development Life at EY Joining EY Global Delivery Network Experienced Advisory Assurance Tax Transactions Industries The EY difference Your development Life at EY Joining EY Global Delivery Network Alumni Home About us Our global approach Global review Global review 2014 analytics Contents Welcome Our services Delivering quality services Developing talent Engaging with the world Facts and figures Share Delivering quality services Analytics Seeing what matters insights from data Analytics is transforming how businesses operate It is a strategy and operational issue not a technology issue Thanks to rapidly declining computing costs and the development of more sophisticated analytics tools it s now commercially possible to turn disparate data into insight that businesses can use to create competitive advantage But analytics isn t just a technology issue According to Chris Mazzei EY Global Chief Analytics Officer It s a strategy and operational issue that has the potential to improve the efficiency and effectiveness of just about every decision or action an organization undertakes That s why at EY we have embedded analytics into existing services and built discrete analytics offerings Chris adds Data by itself has limited value but when managed as a strategic asset data can change how organizations see their business Through analytics we combine technical excellence with robust business acumen and help clients solve the issues that matter To further support our analytics strategy EY has established a Global Analytics Center of Excellence a virtual hub for sharing knowledge and experience and will commit to a US 500m multi year investment into Acquiring and developing talent in areas such as data sciences and advanced statistical modelling to complement our existing 3 500 analytics professionals Deploying technologies systems and processes that support sector and issue based analytics solutions Expanding EY s analytics solution and IP development team in India that includes 15 PhDs and more than 100 professionals with master s degrees in various disciplines Building on our 14 prior acquisitions in the analytics space with additional acquisitions and alliances By connecting all of our analytics professionals more effectively we re making it easier to bring together the right EY professionals with the right skills from around the world to address our clients specific analytics challenges and opportunities Chris Mazzei EY Global Chief Analytics Officer Case study Using analytics to drive business improvement Close Using analytics to drive business improvement EY is using analytics to help a major pharmaceutical company increase efficiency in every key function of its business One project examined the employee expense process The company had been paying a service provider to look at every employee expense submission in order to identify irregular activity This process not only didn t turn up any significant findings but also

    Original URL path: http://www.ey.com/GL/en/About-us/Our-global-approach/Global-review/global-review-2014-data-analytics?utm_source=gr-home&utm_medium=web&utm_campaign=eycom (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Global review 2014: the middle market - EY - Global
    Divestiture Advisory Services Lead Advisory Operational Transaction Services Restructuring Strategy Services Transaction Support Transaction Tax Valuation Business Modelling Specialty Services Climate Change and Sustainability Services CertifyPoint China Overseas Investment Network Family Business Services French Business Network Global Business Network Japan Business Services Careers Students The EY difference Your role here Your development Life at EY Joining EY Global Delivery Network Experienced Advisory Assurance Tax Transactions Industries The EY difference Your development Life at EY Joining EY Global Delivery Network Alumni Home About us Our global approach Global review Global review 2014 the middle market Contents Welcome Our services Delivering quality services Developing talent Engaging with the world Facts and figures Share Delivering quality services The middle market Fueling the engines of growth Companies in the middle market are having a significant impact on the global economy says Annette Kimmitt EY Global Middle Market Leader These companies come in different shapes and sizes but what they have in common is that they are focused on accelerating and sustaining their growth I m inspired by companies like Kenya Women Holding Group KWH which gives low income women access to financial and non financial services to improve their livelihood CEO and 2014 EY World Entrepreneur Of The Year finalist Dr Jennifer Riria views any potential obstacles to her company s growth not as obstacles but as opportunities to innovate to get the best results I am sure this approach is why KWH is one of the most successful microfinance institutions in Kenya I can t think of a better way to build a better working world than by helping these middle market companies achieve their growth ambitions Changing the growth conversation In our experience the conversation around driving growth needs to move beyond the traditional focus on people systems and operations The fastest growing organizations focus on a broader set of activities The EY 7 drivers of growth is the product of extensive research that takes into account the needs of companies striving for sustainable growth in a modern digitized customer centric world This broader perspective that goes beyond people systems and operations helps organizations reduce the volatility usually associated with rapid growth ensuring that growth is sustainable We use The EY 7 drivers of growth to help leaders of aspiring companies think differently about where they are today and assess where they want to be in the future One of the ways we do this is through an EY Growth Navigator session which brings The EY 7 drivers of growth together with all of our insights from working with the world s leading companies The interactive Growth Navigator sessions give our clients the opportunity to step back from their business get a fresh perspective on best practices that can help accelerate growth and then use these insights to determine next steps tailored to their unique circumstances and their ambitions for their business Annette Kimmitt EY Global Middle Market Leader and Asia Pacific Accounts Leader Follow Annette on Twitter AnnetteKimmitt High growth companies

    Original URL path: http://www.ey.com/GL/en/About-us/Our-global-approach/Global-review/global-review-2014-middle-market?utm_source=gr-home&utm_medium=web&utm_campaign=eycom (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Global review 2014: global reach - EY - Global
    for external audit and what the account members share is a passion for helping Johnson Johnson to execute on their Credo values to care for improve and save lives says Dave DeMarco Global Client Service Partner for Johnson Johnson Johnson Johnson has operations in more than 60 countries and is one of the world s leading healthcare businesses Johnson Johnson has operations in more than 60 countries and is one of the world s leading healthcare companies EY has long recognized that global companies need global service providers and we have realigned our organization into a more integrated global one This means we can access the right people to deliver seamless service worldwide Our understanding of the company s business and purpose combined with our integrated approach positioned us well when Johnson Johnson set out to divest its Ortho Clinical Diagnostics OCD business OCD specializes in diagnostic and medical screening tests and equipment with operations in more than 50 countries Their products help healthcare professionals make better treatment decisions sooner ensure every patient receives blood that is safe the right type and the right unit and enable clinical laboratories to run more efficiently In keeping with the company s credo we had to ensure that OCD could thrive long after it was sold says Ambar Boodhoo Global Transaction Advisory Services Leader for Johnson Johnson This was difficult as it had been part of the company for more than 75 years Divestitures are often very complex affecting business functions from sales and marketing to technology and people globally A successful divestiture provides value for the seller preserves value for the buyer to improve upon and the process is efficient effective and executed strategically This was the largest divestiture in the company s history We had an experienced cross functional team that worked seamlessly alongside Johnson Johnson to improve transaction value without hampering speed to close adds Ambar It was critical to have people on the ground in the US South America Europe India China and Japan Speed also was of the essence and the team leveraged resources in the EY Global Talent Hubs based in different time zones so that we could have people working on the project around the clock When we talk about our integrated organization at EY it s broader than just geographic integration We use one set of globally aligned metrics to manage all accounts This means all of our people are working together toward the same goals allowing us to work seamlessly across service lines as well as country borders This transaction was led by Divestiture Advisory professionals and included colleagues from our Commercial Advisory Valuation and Business Modeling Operations Transaction Services Supply Chain Human Capital Tax and Financial Accounting Advisory Services practices and the Global Life Sciences sector Altogether more than 100 professionals from across these practices worked as an integrated team and our internal service line structure was invisible The result for the client was a successful divestiture From the time the transaction was

    Original URL path: http://www.ey.com/GL/en/About-us/Our-global-approach/Global-review/global-review-2014-structure?utm_source=gr-home&utm_medium=web&utm_campaign=eycom (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Global review 2014: highest-performing teams - EY - Global
    Specialty Services Climate Change and Sustainability Services CertifyPoint China Overseas Investment Network Family Business Services French Business Network Global Business Network Japan Business Services Careers Students The EY difference Your role here Your development Life at EY Joining EY Global Delivery Network Experienced Advisory Assurance Tax Transactions Industries The EY difference Your development Life at EY Joining EY Global Delivery Network Alumni Home About us Our global approach Global review Global review 2014 highest performing teams Contents Welcome Our services Delivering quality services Developing talent Engaging with the world Facts and figures Share Developing talent Highest performing teams Dialing up success The foundation of work we do at EY begins with the highest performing teams I have worked with América Móvil as it has grown from essentially a start up in the 1990s with a few thousand subscribers to today where it is one of the top five telecom companies in the world with hundreds of millions of subscribers Teaming across service lines countries and cultures has been a key factor in the longevity and success of our relationship says Francisco Álvarez Senior Advisory Partner for América Móvil Just as no two clients are exactly alike no two EY teams are exactly alike Each team is built based on the specific needs of the client but what we ve found is that the highest performing teams share some key characteristics they have the right mix of people share a vision and commit to quality and results América Móvil provides mobile fixed line television and broadband services to hundreds of millions of customers throughout Latin America It has operations in 18 countries in the Americas and has recently expanded into Europe Last year our América Móvil team in Mexico had some major leadership changes Despite the changes it was seamless for the client We met all of their deadlines resolved complicated issues and delivered on our promises says Eric Larson Global Client Service Partner for América Móvil What continues to unite the team is a single vision to deliver exceptional client service including the highest quality to meet América Móvil s expectations We have continually expanded our EY team so that we have the right people in place whenever and wherever they are needed The mix of people we have include those with experience serving the industry deep knowledge of IFRS and the ability to respond at a moment s notice continues Eric Carlos Carrillo Engagement Partner for América Móvil adds América Móvil is one of the most active participants in the capital markets across Latin America So it is not just about having the right team in Mexico It s about having the right team in Brazil Argentina Colombia the United States and every other country where it does business There are 40 partners and about 500 team members worldwide this number will increase now that América Móvil is expanding its footprint in Europe At EY we embed a culture of high performance teaming into all of our business processes

    Original URL path: http://www.ey.com/GL/en/About-us/Our-global-approach/Global-review/global-review-2014-teams?utm_source=gr-home&utm_medium=web&utm_campaign=eycom (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive



  •