archive-com.com » COM » F » FIRSTENERGYCORP.COM

Total: 1238

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • The Illuminating Company Completes Inspections and Maintenance Prior to Summer Season to Help Enhance Customer Service Reliability
    of increased competition in the electric utility industry in general and the retail sales market in particular the ability to experience growth in the Regulated Distribution and Regulated Transmission segments and to successfully implement our revised sales strategy for the Competitive Energy Services segment the accomplishment of our regulatory and operational goals in connection with our transmission investment plan pending transmission rate case and the effectiveness of our repositioning strategy to reflect a more regulated business profile changes in assumptions regarding economic conditions within our territories assessment of the reliability of our transmission system or the availability of capital or other resources supporting identified transmission investment opportunities the impact of the regulatory process on the pending matters at the federal level and in the various states in which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and the Electric Security Plan IV in Ohio the impact of the federal regulatory process on the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission FERC regulated entities and transactions in particular FERC regulation of wholesale energy and capacity markets including PJM Interconnection L L C PJM markets and FERC jurisdictional wholesale transactions FERC regulation of cost of service rates including FERC Opinion No 531 s revised Return on Equity methodology for FERC jurisdictional wholesale generation and transmission utility service and FERC s compliance and enforcement activity including compliance and enforcement activity related to North American Electric Reliability Corporation s mandatory reliability standards the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as a polar vortex or other significant weather events and all associated regulatory events or actions changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on retail margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to proposed greenhouse gases emission and water discharge regulations and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s coal combustion residuals regulations Cross State Air Pollution Rule Mercury and Air Toxics Standards including our estimated costs of compliance and Clean Water Act 316 b water intake regulation the uncertainty of the timing and amounts of the capital expenditures that may arise in connection with any litigation including New Source Review litigation or potential regulatory initiatives or rulemakings including that such initiatives or rulemakings could result in our decision to deactivate or idle certain generating units the uncertainties associated with the deactivation of certain older regulated and competitive fossil units including the impact on vendor commitments and the timing thereof as they relate to the reliability of the transmission grid the impact of other future changes to the operational status or availability

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/the-illuminating-company-completes-inspections-and-maintenance-p.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Penn Power Completes Inspections and Maintenance Prior to Summer Season to Help Enhance Customer Service Reliability
    in the electric utility industry in general and the retail sales market in particular the ability to experience growth in the Regulated Distribution and Regulated Transmission segments and to successfully implement our revised sales strategy for the Competitive Energy Services segment the accomplishment of our regulatory and operational goals in connection with our transmission investment plan pending transmission rate case and the effectiveness of our repositioning strategy to reflect a more regulated business profile changes in assumptions regarding economic conditions within our territories assessment of the reliability of our transmission system or the availability of capital or other resources supporting identified transmission investment opportunities the impact of the regulatory process on the pending matters at the federal level and in the various states in which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and the Electric Security Plan IV in Ohio the impact of the federal regulatory process on the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission FERC regulated entities and transactions in particular FERC regulation of wholesale energy and capacity markets including PJM Interconnection L L C PJM markets and FERC jurisdictional wholesale transactions FERC regulation of cost of service rates including FERC Opinion No 531 s revised Return on Equity methodology for FERC jurisdictional wholesale generation and transmission utility service and FERC s compliance and enforcement activity including compliance and enforcement activity related to North American Electric Reliability Corporation s mandatory reliability standards the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as a polar vortex or other significant weather events and all associated regulatory events or actions changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on retail margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to proposed greenhouse gases emission and water discharge regulations and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s coal combustion residuals regulations Cross State Air Pollution Rule Mercury and Air Toxics Standards including our estimated costs of compliance and Clean Water Act 316 b water intake regulation the uncertainty of the timing and amounts of the capital expenditures that may arise in connection with any litigation including New Source Review litigation or potential regulatory initiatives or rulemakings including that such initiatives or rulemakings could result in our decision to deactivate or idle certain generating units the uncertainties associated with the deactivation of certain older regulated and competitive fossil units including the impact on vendor commitments and the timing thereof as they relate to the reliability of the transmission grid the impact of other future changes to the operational status or availability of our generating

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/penn-power-completes-inspections-and-maintenance-prior-to-summer0.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • West Penn Power Completes Inspections and Maintenance Prior to Summer Season to Help Enhance Customer Service Reliability
    and on Twitter FirstEnergyCorp Forward Looking Statements This news release includes forward looking statements based on information currently available to management Such statements are subject to certain risks and uncertainties These statements include declarations regarding management s intents beliefs and current expectations These statements typically contain but are not limited to the terms anticipate potential expect forecast target will intend believe project estimate and similar words Forward looking statements involve estimates assumptions known and unknown risks uncertainties and other factors that may cause actual results performance or achievements to be materially different from any future results performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward looking statements which may include the following the speed and nature of increased competition in the electric utility industry in general and the retail sales market in particular the ability to experience growth in the Regulated Distribution and Regulated Transmission segments and to successfully implement our revised sales strategy for the Competitive Energy Services segment the accomplishment of our regulatory and operational goals in connection with our transmission investment plan pending transmission rate case and the effectiveness of our repositioning strategy to reflect a more regulated business profile changes in assumptions regarding economic conditions within our territories assessment of the reliability of our transmission system or the availability of capital or other resources supporting identified transmission investment opportunities the impact of the regulatory process on the pending matters at the federal level and in the various states in which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and the Electric Security Plan IV in Ohio the impact of the federal regulatory process on the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission FERC regulated entities and transactions in particular FERC regulation of wholesale energy and capacity markets including PJM Interconnection L L C PJM markets and FERC jurisdictional wholesale transactions FERC regulation of cost of service rates including FERC Opinion No 531 s revised Return on Equity methodology for FERC jurisdictional wholesale generation and transmission utility service and FERC s compliance and enforcement activity including compliance and enforcement activity related to North American Electric Reliability Corporation s mandatory reliability standards the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as a polar vortex or other significant weather events and all associated regulatory events or actions changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on retail margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to proposed greenhouse gases emission and water discharge regulations and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s coal combustion residuals regulations Cross State Air

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/west-penn-power-completes-inspections-and-maintenance-prior-to-s0.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Penelec Completing Inspections and Maintenance Prior to Summer Season to Help Enhance Customer Service Reliability
    implement our revised sales strategy for the Competitive Energy Services segment the accomplishment of our regulatory and operational goals in connection with our transmission investment plan pending transmission rate case and the effectiveness of our repositioning strategy to reflect a more regulated business profile changes in assumptions regarding economic conditions within our territories assessment of the reliability of our transmission system or the availability of capital or other resources supporting identified transmission investment opportunities the impact of the regulatory process on the pending matters at the federal level and in the various states in which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and the Electric Security Plan IV in Ohio the impact of the federal regulatory process on the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission FERC regulated entities and transactions in particular FERC regulation of wholesale energy and capacity markets including PJM Interconnection L L C PJM markets and FERC jurisdictional wholesale transactions FERC regulation of cost of service rates including FERC Opinion No 531 s revised Return on Equity methodology for FERC jurisdictional wholesale generation and transmission utility service and FERC s compliance and enforcement activity including compliance and enforcement activity related to North American Electric Reliability Corporation s mandatory reliability standards the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as a polar vortex or other significant weather events and all associated regulatory events or actions changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on retail margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to proposed greenhouse gases emission and water discharge regulations and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s coal combustion residuals regulations Cross State Air Pollution Rule Mercury and Air Toxics Standards including our estimated costs of compliance and Clean Water Act 316 b water intake regulation the uncertainty of the timing and amounts of the capital expenditures that may arise in connection with any litigation including New Source Review litigation or potential regulatory initiatives or rulemakings including that such initiatives or rulemakings could result in our decision to deactivate or idle certain generating units the uncertainties associated with the deactivation of certain older regulated and competitive fossil units including the impact on vendor commitments and the timing thereof as they relate to the reliability of the transmission grid the impact of other future changes to the operational status or availability of our generating units adverse regulatory or legal decisions and outcomes with respect to our nuclear operations including but not limited to the revocation or non renewal of necessary licenses approvals or operating

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/penelec-completing-inspections-and-maintenance-prior-to-summer-s.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Met-Ed Conducting Inspections and Maintenance Prior to Summer Season to Help Enhance Customer Service Reliability
    Transmission segments and to successfully implement our revised sales strategy for the Competitive Energy Services segment the accomplishment of our regulatory and operational goals in connection with our transmission investment plan pending transmission rate case and the effectiveness of our repositioning strategy to reflect a more regulated business profile changes in assumptions regarding economic conditions within our territories assessment of the reliability of our transmission system or the availability of capital or other resources supporting identified transmission investment opportunities the impact of the regulatory process on the pending matters at the federal level and in the various states in which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and the Electric Security Plan IV in Ohio the impact of the federal regulatory process on the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission FERC regulated entities and transactions in particular FERC regulation of wholesale energy and capacity markets including PJM Interconnection L L C PJM markets and FERC jurisdictional wholesale transactions FERC regulation of cost of service rates including FERC Opinion No 531 s revised Return on Equity methodology for FERC jurisdictional wholesale generation and transmission utility service and FERC s compliance and enforcement activity including compliance and enforcement activity related to North American Electric Reliability Corporation s mandatory reliability standards the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as a polar vortex or other significant weather events and all associated regulatory events or actions changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on retail margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to proposed greenhouse gases emission and water discharge regulations and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s coal combustion residuals regulations Cross State Air Pollution Rule Mercury and Air Toxics Standards including our estimated costs of compliance and Clean Water Act 316 b water intake regulation the uncertainty of the timing and amounts of the capital expenditures that may arise in connection with any litigation including New Source Review litigation or potential regulatory initiatives or rulemakings including that such initiatives or rulemakings could result in our decision to deactivate or idle certain generating units the uncertainties associated with the deactivation of certain older regulated and competitive fossil units including the impact on vendor commitments and the timing thereof as they relate to the reliability of the transmission grid the impact of other future changes to the operational status or availability of our generating units adverse regulatory or legal decisions and outcomes with respect to our nuclear operations including but not limited to the revocation or non renewal of

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/met-ed-conducting-inspections-and-maintenance-prior-to-summer-se.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • JCP&L Completes Inspections and Projects Prior to Summer Season to Help Enhance Customer Service Reliability
    statements involve estimates assumptions known and unknown risks uncertainties and other factors that may cause actual results performance or achievements to be materially different from any future results performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward looking statements which may include the following the speed and nature of increased competition in the electric utility industry in general and the retail sales market in particular the ability to experience growth in the Regulated Distribution and Regulated Transmission segments and to successfully implement our revised sales strategy for the Competitive Energy Services segment the accomplishment of our regulatory and operational goals in connection with our transmission investment plan pending transmission rate case and the effectiveness of our repositioning strategy to reflect a more regulated business profile changes in assumptions regarding economic conditions within our territories assessment of the reliability of our transmission system or the availability of capital or other resources supporting identified transmission investment opportunities the impact of the regulatory process on the pending matters at the federal level and in the various states in which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and the Electric Security Plan IV in Ohio the impact of the federal regulatory process on the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission FERC regulated entities and transactions in particular FERC regulation of wholesale energy and capacity markets including PJM Interconnection L L C PJM markets and FERC jurisdictional wholesale transactions FERC regulation of cost of service rates including FERC Opinion No 531 s revised Return on Equity methodology for FERC jurisdictional wholesale generation and transmission utility service and FERC s compliance and enforcement activity including compliance and enforcement activity related to North American Electric Reliability Corporation s mandatory reliability standards the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as a polar vortex or other significant weather events and all associated regulatory events or actions changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on retail margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to proposed greenhouse gases emission and water discharge regulations and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s coal combustion residuals regulations Cross State Air Pollution Rule Mercury and Air Toxics Standards including our estimated costs of compliance and Clean Water Act 316 b water intake regulation the uncertainty of the timing and amounts of the capital expenditures that may arise in connection with any litigation including New Source Review litigation or potential regulatory initiatives or rulemakings including that such initiatives or rulemakings could result in our decision to deactivate or idle certain

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/jcp-l-completes-inspections-and-projects-prior-to-summer-season-0.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Beaver Valley Power Station Unit 1 Returns to Service Following Refueling and Maintenance Outage
    which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and the Electric Security Plan IV in Ohio the impact of the federal regulatory process on the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission FERC regulated entities and transactions in particular FERC regulation of wholesale energy and capacity markets including PJM Interconnection L L C PJM markets and FERC jurisdictional wholesale transactions FERC regulation of cost of service rates including FERC Opinion No 531 s revised Return on Equity methodology for FERC jurisdictional wholesale generation and transmission utility service and FERC s compliance and enforcement activity including compliance and enforcement activity related to North American Electric Reliability Corporation s mandatory reliability standards the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as a polar vortex or other significant weather events and all associated regulatory events or actions changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on retail margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to proposed greenhouse gases emission and water discharge regulations and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s coal combustion residuals regulations Cross State Air Pollution Rule Mercury and Air Toxics Standards including our estimated costs of compliance and Clean Water Act 316 b water intake regulation the uncertainty of the timing and amounts of the capital expenditures that may arise in connection with any litigation including New Source Review litigation or potential regulatory initiatives or rulemakings including that such initiatives or rulemakings could result in our decision to deactivate or idle certain generating units the uncertainties associated with the deactivation of certain older regulated and competitive fossil units including the impact on vendor commitments and the timing thereof as they relate to the reliability of the transmission grid the impact of other future changes to the operational status or availability of our generating units adverse regulatory or legal decisions and outcomes with respect to our nuclear operations including but not limited to the revocation or non renewal of necessary licenses approvals or operating permits by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission or as a result of the incident at Japan s Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Plant issues arising from the indications of cracking in the shield building at Davis Besse the risks and uncertainties associated with litigation arbitration mediation and like proceedings including but not limited to any such proceedings related to vendor commitments the impact of labor disruptions by our unionized workforce replacement power costs being higher than anticipated or not fully hedged the ability to comply with applicable state and federal reliability standards and energy efficiency and peak

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/beaver-valley-power-station-unit-1-returns-to-service-following-0.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Mon Power to Conduct Storm Restoration Drills to Help Employees Prepare for Real-Life Events
    territories assessment of the reliability of our transmission system or the availability of capital or other resources supporting identified transmission investment opportunities the impact of the regulatory process on the pending matters at the federal level and in the various states in which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and the Electric Security Plan IV in Ohio the impact of the federal regulatory process on the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission FERC regulated entities and transactions in particular FERC regulation of wholesale energy and capacity markets including PJM Interconnection L L C PJM markets and FERC jurisdictional wholesale transactions FERC regulation of cost of service rates including FERC Opinion No 531 s revised Return on Equity methodology for FERC jurisdictional wholesale generation and transmission utility service and FERC s compliance and enforcement activity including compliance and enforcement activity related to North American Electric Reliability Corporation s mandatory reliability standards the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as a polar vortex or other significant weather events and all associated regulatory events or actions changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on retail margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to proposed greenhouse gases emission and water discharge regulations and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s coal combustion residuals regulations Cross State Air Pollution Rule Mercury and Air Toxics Standards including our estimated costs of compliance and Clean Water Act 316 b water intake regulation the uncertainty of the timing and amounts of the capital expenditures that may arise in connection with any litigation including New Source Review litigation or potential regulatory initiatives or rulemakings including that such initiatives or rulemakings could result in our decision to deactivate or idle certain generating units the uncertainties associated with the deactivation of certain older regulated and competitive fossil units including the impact on vendor commitments and the timing thereof as they relate to the reliability of the transmission grid the impact of other future changes to the operational status or availability of our generating units adverse regulatory or legal decisions and outcomes with respect to our nuclear operations including but not limited to the revocation or non renewal of necessary licenses approvals or operating permits by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission or as a result of the incident at Japan s Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Plant issues arising from the indications of cracking in the shield building at Davis Besse the risks and uncertainties associated with litigation arbitration mediation and like proceedings including but not limited to any

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/mon-power-to-conduct-storm-restoration-drills-to-help-employees-.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive



  •