archive-com.com » COM » F » FIRSTENERGYCORP.COM

Total: 1238

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Wood Pole Inspection and Replacement Program Continues at Ohio Edison to Enhance Service Reliability
    expectations These statements typically contain but are not limited to the terms anticipate potential expect will intend believe estimate and similar words Forward looking statements involve estimates assumptions known and unknown risks uncertainties and other factors that may cause actual results performance or achievements to be materially different from any future results performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward looking statements which may include the following the speed and nature of increased competition in the electric utility industry in general and the retail sales market in particular the ability to experience growth in the Regulated Distribution and Regulated Transmission segments and to successfully implement our revised sales strategy in the Competitive Energy Services segment the accomplishment of our regulatory and operational goals in connection with our transmission plan and planned distribution rate cases and the effectiveness of our repositioning strategy the impact of the regulatory process on the pending matters before the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and in the various states in which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and pending rate cases and the Electric Security Plan IV the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM Interconnection L L C economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as the polar vortex or other significant weather events and all associated regulatory events or actions regulatory outcomes associated with storm restoration including but not limited to Hurricane Sandy Hurricane Irene and the October snowstorm of 2011 changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to possible greenhouse gas emission water discharge and coal combustion residual regulations the potential impacts of Cross State Air Pollution Rule and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s Mercury and Air Toxics Standards rules including our estimated costs of compliance the uncertainty of the timing and amounts of the capital expenditures that may arise in connection with any litigation including New Source Review litigation or potential regulatory initiatives or rulemakings including that such expenditures could result in our decision to deactivate or idle certain generating units the uncertainties associated with the deactivation of certain older regulated and competitive fossil units including the impact on vendor commitments and the timing thereof as they relate to among other things Reliability Must Run arrangements and the reliability of the transmission grid adverse regulatory or legal decisions and outcomes with respect to our nuclear operations including but not limited to the revocation or non renewal of necessary licenses approvals or operating permits by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission or as a result

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/wood-pole-inspection-and-replacement-program-continues-at-ohio-e.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Wood Pole Inspection and Replacement Program Continues at Cleveland Electric Illuminating Company to Enhance Service Reliability
    declarations regarding management s intents beliefs and current expectations These statements typically contain but are not limited to the terms anticipate potential expect will intend believe estimate and similar words Forward looking statements involve estimates assumptions known and unknown risks uncertainties and other factors that may cause actual results performance or achievements to be materially different from any future results performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward looking statements which may include the following the speed and nature of increased competition in the electric utility industry in general and the retail sales market in particular the ability to experience growth in the Regulated Distribution and Regulated Transmission segments and to successfully implement our revised sales strategy in the Competitive Energy Services segment the accomplishment of our regulatory and operational goals in connection with our transmission plan and planned distribution rate cases and the effectiveness of our repositioning strategy the impact of the regulatory process on the pending matters before the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and in the various states in which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and pending rate cases and the Electric Security Plan IV the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM Interconnection L L C economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as the polar vortex or other significant weather events and all associated regulatory events or actions regulatory outcomes associated with storm restoration including but not limited to Hurricane Sandy Hurricane Irene and the October snowstorm of 2011 changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to possible greenhouse gas emission water discharge and coal combustion residual regulations the potential impacts of Cross State Air Pollution Rule and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s Mercury and Air Toxics Standards rules including our estimated costs of compliance the uncertainty of the timing and amounts of the capital expenditures that may arise in connection with any litigation including New Source Review litigation or potential regulatory initiatives or rulemakings including that such expenditures could result in our decision to deactivate or idle certain generating units the uncertainties associated with the deactivation of certain older regulated and competitive fossil units including the impact on vendor commitments and the timing thereof as they relate to among other things Reliability Must Run arrangements and the reliability of the transmission grid adverse regulatory or legal decisions and outcomes with respect to our nuclear operations including but not limited to the revocation or non renewal of necessary licenses approvals or operating permits by

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/wood-pole-inspection-and-replacement-program-continues-at-clevel.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Wood Pole Inspection and Replacement Program Continues at Toledo Edison to Enhance Service Reliability
    not limited to the terms anticipate potential expect will intend believe estimate and similar words Forward looking statements involve estimates assumptions known and unknown risks uncertainties and other factors that may cause actual results performance or achievements to be materially different from any future results performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward looking statements which may include the following the speed and nature of increased competition in the electric utility industry in general and the retail sales market in particular the ability to experience growth in the Regulated Distribution and Regulated Transmission segments and to successfully implement our revised sales strategy in the Competitive Energy Services segment the accomplishment of our regulatory and operational goals in connection with our transmission plan and planned distribution rate cases and the effectiveness of our repositioning strategy the impact of the regulatory process on the pending matters before the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and in the various states in which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and pending rate cases and the Electric Security Plan IV the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM Interconnection L L C economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as the polar vortex or other significant weather events and all associated regulatory events or actions regulatory outcomes associated with storm restoration including but not limited to Hurricane Sandy Hurricane Irene and the October snowstorm of 2011 changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to possible greenhouse gas emission water discharge and coal combustion residual regulations the potential impacts of Cross State Air Pollution Rule and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s Mercury and Air Toxics Standards rules including our estimated costs of compliance the uncertainty of the timing and amounts of the capital expenditures that may arise in connection with any litigation including New Source Review litigation or potential regulatory initiatives or rulemakings including that such expenditures could result in our decision to deactivate or idle certain generating units the uncertainties associated with the deactivation of certain older regulated and competitive fossil units including the impact on vendor commitments and the timing thereof as they relate to among other things Reliability Must Run arrangements and the reliability of the transmission grid adverse regulatory or legal decisions and outcomes with respect to our nuclear operations including but not limited to the revocation or non renewal of necessary licenses approvals or operating permits by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission or as a result of the incident at Japan s Fukushima

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/wood-pole-inspection-and-replacement-program-continues-at-toledo.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Wood Pole Inspection and Replacement Continues at Potomac Edison to Enhance Service Reliability
    involve estimates assumptions known and unknown risks uncertainties and other factors that may cause actual results performance or achievements to be materially different from any future results performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward looking statements which may include the following the speed and nature of increased competition in the electric utility industry in general and the retail sales market in particular the ability to experience growth in the Regulated Distribution and Regulated Transmission segments and to successfully implement our sales strategy in the Competitive Energy Services segment the accomplishment of our regulatory and operational goals in connection with our transmission plan and planned distribution rate cases and the effectiveness of our repositioning strategy the impact of the regulatory process on the pending matters before the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and in the various states in which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and pending rate cases and the Electric Security Plan IV the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM Interconnection L L C economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as the polar vortex or other significant weather events and all associated regulatory events or actions regulatory outcomes associated with storm restoration including but not limited to Hurricane Sandy Hurricane Irene and the October snowstorm of 2011 changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to possible greenhouse gas emission water discharge and coal combustion residual regulations the potential impacts of Cross State Air Pollution Rule and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s Mercury and Air Toxics Standards rules including our estimated costs of compliance the uncertainty of the timing and amounts of the capital expenditures that may arise in connection with any litigation including New Source Review litigation or potential regulatory initiatives or rulemakings including that such expenditures could result in our decision to deactivate or idle certain generating units the uncertainties associated with the deactivation of certain older regulated and competitive fossil units including the impact on vendor commitments and the timing thereof as they relate to among other things Reliability Must Run arrangements and the reliability of the transmission grid adverse regulatory or legal decisions and outcomes with respect to our nuclear operations including but not limited to the revocation or non renewal of necessary licenses approvals or operating permits by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission or as a result of the incident at Japan s Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Plant issues arising from the indications of cracking in the shield building at Davis Besse the impact

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/wood-pole-inspection-and-replacement-continues-at-potomac-edison.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Wood Pole Inspection and Replacement Program Continues at Penn Power to Enhance Service Reliability
    uncertainties and other factors that may cause actual results performance or achievements to be materially different from any future results performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward looking statements which may include the following the speed and nature of increased competition in the electric utility industry in general and the retail sales market in particular the ability to experience growth in the Regulated Distribution and Regulated Transmission segments and to successfully implement our revised sales strategy in the Competitive Energy Services segment the accomplishment of our regulatory and operational goals in connection with our transmission plan and planned distribution rate cases and the effectiveness of our repositioning strategy the impact of the regulatory process on the pending matters before the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and in the various states in which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and pending rate cases and the Electric Security Plan IV the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM Interconnection L L C economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as the polar vortex or other significant weather events and all associated regulatory events or actions regulatory outcomes associated with storm restoration including but not limited to Hurricane Sandy Hurricane Irene and the October snowstorm of 2011 changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to possible greenhouse gas emission water discharge and coal combustion residual regulations the potential impacts of Cross State Air Pollution Rule and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s Mercury and Air Toxics Standards rules including our estimated costs of compliance the uncertainty of the timing and amounts of the capital expenditures that may arise in connection with any litigation including New Source Review litigation or potential regulatory initiatives or rulemakings including that such expenditures could result in our decision to deactivate or idle certain generating units the uncertainties associated with the deactivation of certain older regulated and competitive fossil units including the impact on vendor commitments and the timing thereof as they relate to among other things Reliability Must Run arrangements and the reliability of the transmission grid adverse regulatory or legal decisions and outcomes with respect to our nuclear operations including but not limited to the revocation or non renewal of necessary licenses approvals or operating permits by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission or as a result of the incident at Japan s Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Plant issues arising from the indications of cracking in the shield building at Davis Besse the impact of future changes to the operational

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/wood-pole-inspection-and-replacement-program-continues-at-penn-p.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Wood Pole Inspection and Replacement Program Continues at Penelec to Enhance Service Reliability
    current expectations These statements typically contain but are not limited to the terms anticipate potential expect will intend believe estimate and similar words Forward looking statements involve estimates assumptions known and unknown risks uncertainties and other factors that may cause actual results performance or achievements to be materially different from any future results performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward looking statements which may include the following the speed and nature of increased competition in the electric utility industry in general and the retail sales market in particular the ability to experience growth in the Regulated Distribution and Regulated Transmission segments and to successfully implement our revised sales strategy in the Competitive Energy Services segment the accomplishment of our regulatory and operational goals in connection with our transmission plan and planned distribution rate cases and the effectiveness of our repositioning strategy the impact of the regulatory process on the pending matters before the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and in the various states in which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and pending rate cases and the Electric Security Plan IV the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM Interconnection L L C economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as the polar vortex or other significant weather events and all associated regulatory events or actions regulatory outcomes associated with storm restoration including but not limited to Hurricane Sandy Hurricane Irene and the October snowstorm of 2011 changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to possible greenhouse gas emission water discharge and coal combustion residual regulations the potential impacts of Cross State Air Pollution Rule and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s Mercury and Air Toxics Standards rules including our estimated costs of compliance the uncertainty of the timing and amounts of the capital expenditures that may arise in connection with any litigation including New Source Review litigation or potential regulatory initiatives or rulemakings including that such expenditures could result in our decision to deactivate or idle certain generating units the uncertainties associated with the deactivation of certain older regulated and competitive fossil units including the impact on vendor commitments and the timing thereof as they relate to among other things Reliability Must Run arrangements and the reliability of the transmission grid adverse regulatory or legal decisions and outcomes with respect to our nuclear operations including but not limited to the revocation or non renewal of necessary licenses approvals or operating permits by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission or as a

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/wood-pole-inspection-and-replacement-program-continues-at-penele.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Wood Pole Inspection and Replacement Program Continues at Met-Ed to Enhance Service Reliability
    current expectations These statements typically contain but are not limited to the terms anticipate potential expect will intend believe estimate and similar words Forward looking statements involve estimates assumptions known and unknown risks uncertainties and other factors that may cause actual results performance or achievements to be materially different from any future results performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward looking statements which may include the following the speed and nature of increased competition in the electric utility industry in general and the retail sales market in particular the ability to experience growth in the Regulated Distribution and Regulated Transmission segments and to successfully implement our revised sales strategy in the Competitive Energy Services segment the accomplishment of our regulatory and operational goals in connection with our transmission plan and planned distribution rate cases and the effectiveness of our repositioning strategy the impact of the regulatory process on the pending matters before the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and in the various states in which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and pending rate cases and the Electric Security Plan IV the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM Interconnection L L C economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as the polar vortex or other significant weather events and all associated regulatory events or actions regulatory outcomes associated with storm restoration including but not limited to Hurricane Sandy Hurricane Irene and the October snowstorm of 2011 changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to possible greenhouse gas emission water discharge and coal combustion residual regulations the potential impacts of Cross State Air Pollution Rule and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s Mercury and Air Toxics Standards rules including our estimated costs of compliance the uncertainty of the timing and amounts of the capital expenditures that may arise in connection with any litigation including New Source Review litigation or potential regulatory initiatives or rulemakings including that such expenditures could result in our decision to deactivate or idle certain generating units the uncertainties associated with the deactivation of certain older regulated and competitive fossil units including the impact on vendor commitments and the timing thereof as they relate to among other things Reliability Must Run arrangements and the reliability of the transmission grid adverse regulatory or legal decisions and outcomes with respect to our nuclear operations including but not limited to the revocation or non renewal of necessary licenses approvals or operating permits by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission or as a

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/wood-pole-inspection-and-replacement-program-continues-at-met-ed.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • JCP&L Completes Substation Upgrade in Burlington County to Increase Capacity and Enhance Service Reliability
    and Regulated Transmission segments and to successfully implement our revised sales strategy in the Competitive Energy Services segment the accomplishment of our regulatory and operational goals in connection with our transmission plan and planned distribution rate cases and the effectiveness of our repositioning strategy the impact of the regulatory process on the pending matters before the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and in the various states in which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and pending rate cases and the Electric Security Plan IV the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM Interconnection L L C economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as the polar vortex or other significant weather events and all associated regulatory events or actions regulatory outcomes associated with storm restoration including but not limited to Hurricane Sandy Hurricane Irene and the October snowstorm of 2011 changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to possible greenhouse gas emission water discharge and coal combustion residual regulations the potential impacts of Cross State Air Pollution Rule and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s Mercury and Air Toxics Standards rules including our estimated costs of compliance the uncertainty of the timing and amounts of the capital expenditures that may arise in connection with any litigation including New Source Review litigation or potential regulatory initiatives or rulemakings including that such expenditures could result in our decision to deactivate or idle certain generating units the uncertainties associated with the deactivation of certain older regulated and competitive fossil units including the impact on vendor commitments and the timing thereof as they relate to among other things Reliability Must Run arrangements and the reliability of the transmission grid adverse regulatory or legal decisions and outcomes with respect to our nuclear operations including but not limited to the revocation or non renewal of necessary licenses approvals or operating permits by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission or as a result of the incident at Japan s Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Plant issues arising from the indications of cracking in the shield building at Davis Besse the impact of future changes to the operational status or availability of our generating units the risks and uncertainties associated with litigation arbitration mediation and like proceedings including but not limited to any such proceedings related to vendor commitments replacement power costs being higher than anticipated or not fully hedged the ability to comply with applicable state and federal reliability standards and energy efficiency and peak demand reduction mandates changes in customers demand for

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/jcp-l-completes-substation-upgrade-in-burlington-county-to-incre.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive



  •