archive-com.com » COM » F » FIRSTENERGYCORP.COM

Total: 1238

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Cleveland Electric Illuminating Company Completes Inspections and Maintenance Prior to Summer Season to Help Enhance Customer Service Reliability
    risks and uncertainties These statements include declarations regarding management s intents beliefs and current expectations These statements typically contain but are not limited to the terms anticipate potential expect will intend believe estimate and similar words Forward looking statements involve estimates assumptions known and unknown risks uncertainties and other factors that may cause actual results performance or achievements to be materially different from any future results performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward looking statements which may include the following the speed and nature of increased competition in the electric utility industry in general and the retail sales market in particular the ability to experience growth in the Regulated Distribution and Regulated Transmission segments and to continue to successfully implement our direct retail sales strategy in the Competitive Energy Services segment the accomplishment of our regulatory and operational goals in connection with our transmission plan and planned distribution rate cases and the effectiveness of our repositioning strategy the impact of the regulatory process on the pending matters before the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and in the various states in which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and pending rate cases the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM Interconnection LLC economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as the polar vortex or other significant weather events regulatory outcomes associated with storm restoration including but not limited to Hurricane Sandy Hurricane Irene and the October snowstorm of 2011 changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on retail margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to possible greenhouse gas emission water discharge water intake and coal combustion residual regulations the potential impacts of Cross State Air Pollution Rule and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s Mercury and Air Toxics Standards rules including our estimated costs of compliance the uncertainty of the timing and amounts of the capital expenditures that may arise in connection with any litigation including New Source Review litigation or potential regulatory initiatives or rulemakings including that such expenditures could result in our decision to deactivate or idle certain generating units the uncertainties associated with the deactivation of certain older regulated and competitive fossil units including the impact on vendor commitments and the timing thereof as they relate to among other things Reliability Must Run arrangements and the reliability of the transmission grid adverse regulatory or legal decisions and outcomes with respect to our nuclear operations including but not limited to the revocation or non renewal of necessary licenses approvals or operating permits by the Nuclear Regulatory

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/cleveland-electric-illuminating-company-completes-inspections-an.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Potomac Edison Completes Inspections and Maintenance Prior to Summer Season to Help Enhance Customer Service Reliability
    on Twitter FirstEnergyCorp Forward Looking Statements This news release includes forward looking statements based on information currently available to management Such statements are subject to certain risks and uncertainties These statements include declarations regarding management s intents beliefs and current expectations These statements typically contain but are not limited to the terms anticipate potential expect will intend believe estimate and similar words Forward looking statements involve estimates assumptions known and unknown risks uncertainties and other factors that may cause actual results performance or achievements to be materially different from any future results performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward looking statements which may include the following the speed and nature of increased competition in the electric utility industry in general and the retail sales market in particular the ability to experience growth in the Regulated Distribution and Regulated Transmission segments and to continue to successfully implement our direct retail sales strategy in the Competitive Energy Services segment the accomplishment of our regulatory and operational goals in connection with our transmission plan and planned distribution rate cases and the effectiveness of our repositioning strategy the impact of the regulatory process on the pending matters before the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and in the various states in which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and pending rate cases the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM Interconnection LLC economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as the polar vortex or other significant weather events regulatory outcomes associated with storm restoration including but not limited to Hurricane Sandy Hurricane Irene and the October snowstorm of 2011 changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on retail margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to possible greenhouse gas emission water discharge water intake and coal combustion residual regulations the potential impacts of Cross State Air Pollution Rule and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s Mercury and Air Toxics Standards rules including our estimated costs of compliance the uncertainty of the timing and amounts of the capital expenditures that may arise in connection with any litigation including New Source Review litigation or potential regulatory initiatives or rulemakings including that such expenditures could result in our decision to deactivate or idle certain generating units the uncertainties associated with the deactivation of certain older regulated and competitive fossil units including the impact on vendor commitments and the timing thereof as they relate to among other things Reliability Must Run arrangements and the reliability of the transmission grid adverse regulatory or legal decisions and outcomes with

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/potomac-edison-completes-inspections-and-maintenance-prior-to-su.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Ohio Edison Completes Inspections and Maintenance Prior to Summer Season to Help Enhance Customer Service Reliability
    unknown risks uncertainties and other factors that may cause actual results performance or achievements to be materially different from any future results performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward looking statements which may include the following the speed and nature of increased competition in the electric utility industry in general and the retail sales market in particular the ability to experience growth in the Regulated Distribution and Regulated Transmission segments and to continue to successfully implement our direct retail sales strategy in the Competitive Energy Services segment the accomplishment of our regulatory and operational goals in connection with our transmission plan and planned distribution rate cases and the effectiveness of our repositioning strategy the impact of the regulatory process on the pending matters before the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and in the various states in which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and pending rate cases the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM Interconnection LLC economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as the polar vortex or other significant weather events regulatory outcomes associated with storm restoration including but not limited to Hurricane Sandy Hurricane Irene and the October snowstorm of 2011 changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on retail margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to possible greenhouse gas emission water discharge water intake and coal combustion residual regulations the potential impacts of Cross State Air Pollution Rule and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s Mercury and Air Toxics Standards rules including our estimated costs of compliance the uncertainty of the timing and amounts of the capital expenditures that may arise in connection with any litigation including New Source Review litigation or potential regulatory initiatives or rulemakings including that such expenditures could result in our decision to deactivate or idle certain generating units the uncertainties associated with the deactivation of certain older regulated and competitive fossil units including the impact on vendor commitments and the timing thereof as they relate to among other things Reliability Must Run arrangements and the reliability of the transmission grid adverse regulatory or legal decisions and outcomes with respect to our nuclear operations including but not limited to the revocation or non renewal of necessary licenses approvals or operating permits by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission or as a result of the incident at Japan s Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Plant issues arising from the indications of cracking in the shield building and the steam generator replacement at Davis Besse the impact of future changes to the operational status or

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/ohio-edison-completes-inspections-and-maintenance-prior-to-summe.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • West Penn Power Completes Inspections and Maintenance Prior to Summer Season to Help Enhance Customer Service Reliability
    West Virginia Maryland and New York Follow FirstEnergy on Twitter FirstEnergyCorp Forward Looking Statements This news release includes forward looking statements based on information currently available to management Such statements are subject to certain risks and uncertainties These statements include declarations regarding management s intents beliefs and current expectations These statements typically contain but are not limited to the terms anticipate potential expect will intend believe estimate and similar words Forward looking statements involve estimates assumptions known and unknown risks uncertainties and other factors that may cause actual results performance or achievements to be materially different from any future results performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward looking statements which may include the following the speed and nature of increased competition in the electric utility industry in general and the retail sales market in particular the ability to experience growth in the Regulated Distribution and Regulated Transmission segments and to continue to successfully implement our direct retail sales strategy in the Competitive Energy Services segment the accomplishment of our regulatory and operational goals in connection with our transmission plan and planned distribution rate cases and the effectiveness of our repositioning strategy the impact of the regulatory process on the pending matters before the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and in the various states in which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and pending rate cases the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM Interconnection LLC economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as the polar vortex or other significant weather events regulatory outcomes associated with storm restoration including but not limited to Hurricane Sandy Hurricane Irene and the October snowstorm of 2011 changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on retail margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to possible greenhouse gas emission water discharge water intake and coal combustion residual regulations the potential impacts of Cross State Air Pollution Rule and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s Mercury and Air Toxics Standards rules including our estimated costs of compliance the uncertainty of the timing and amounts of the capital expenditures that may arise in connection with any litigation including New Source Review litigation or potential regulatory initiatives or rulemakings including that such expenditures could result in our decision to deactivate or idle certain generating units the uncertainties associated with the deactivation of certain older regulated and competitive fossil units including the impact on vendor commitments and the timing thereof as they relate to among other things Reliability Must Run arrangements and the reliability of the transmission grid

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/west-penn-power-completes-inspections-and-maintenance-prior-to-s.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Mon Power Completes Inspections and Maintenance Prior to Summer Season to Help Enhance Customer Service Reliability
    to management Such statements are subject to certain risks and uncertainties These statements include declarations regarding management s intents beliefs and current expectations These statements typically contain but are not limited to the terms anticipate potential expect will intend believe estimate and similar words Forward looking statements involve estimates assumptions known and unknown risks uncertainties and other factors that may cause actual results performance or achievements to be materially different from any future results performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward looking statements which may include the following the speed and nature of increased competition in the electric utility industry in general and the retail sales market in particular the ability to experience growth in the Regulated Distribution and Regulated Transmission segments and to continue to successfully implement our direct retail sales strategy in the Competitive Energy Services segment the accomplishment of our regulatory and operational goals in connection with our transmission plan and planned distribution rate cases and the effectiveness of our repositioning strategy the impact of the regulatory process on the pending matters before the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and in the various states in which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and pending rate cases the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM Interconnection LLC economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as the polar vortex or other significant weather events regulatory outcomes associated with storm restoration including but not limited to Hurricane Sandy Hurricane Irene and the October snowstorm of 2011 changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on retail margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to possible greenhouse gas emission water discharge water intake and coal combustion residual regulations the potential impacts of Cross State Air Pollution Rule and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s Mercury and Air Toxics Standards rules including our estimated costs of compliance the uncertainty of the timing and amounts of the capital expenditures that may arise in connection with any litigation including New Source Review litigation or potential regulatory initiatives or rulemakings including that such expenditures could result in our decision to deactivate or idle certain generating units the uncertainties associated with the deactivation of certain older regulated and competitive fossil units including the impact on vendor commitments and the timing thereof as they relate to among other things Reliability Must Run arrangements and the reliability of the transmission grid adverse regulatory or legal decisions and outcomes with respect to our nuclear operations including but not limited to the revocation or non renewal of necessary licenses

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/mon-power-completes-inspections-and-maintenance-prior-to-summer-.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Penelec Completes Inspections and Maintenance Prior to Summer Season to Help Enhance Customer Service Reliability
    following the speed and nature of increased competition in the electric utility industry in general and the retail sales market in particular the ability to experience growth in the Regulated Distribution and Regulated Transmission segments and to continue to successfully implement our direct retail sales strategy in the Competitive Energy Services segment the accomplishment of our regulatory and operational goals in connection with our transmission plan and planned distribution rate cases and the effectiveness of our repositioning strategy the impact of the regulatory process on the pending matters before the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and in the various states in which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and pending rate cases the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM Interconnection LLC economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as the polar vortex or other significant weather events regulatory outcomes associated with storm restoration including but not limited to Hurricane Sandy Hurricane Irene and the October snowstorm of 2011 changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on retail margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to possible greenhouse gas emission water discharge water intake and coal combustion residual regulations the potential impacts of Cross State Air Pollution Rule and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s Mercury and Air Toxics Standards rules including our estimated costs of compliance the uncertainty of the timing and amounts of the capital expenditures that may arise in connection with any litigation including New Source Review litigation or potential regulatory initiatives or rulemakings including that such expenditures could result in our decision to deactivate or idle certain generating units the uncertainties associated with the deactivation of certain older regulated and competitive fossil units including the impact on vendor commitments and the timing thereof as they relate to among other things Reliability Must Run arrangements and the reliability of the transmission grid adverse regulatory or legal decisions and outcomes with respect to our nuclear operations including but not limited to the revocation or non renewal of necessary licenses approvals or operating permits by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission or as a result of the incident at Japan s Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Plant issues arising from the indications of cracking in the shield building and the steam generator replacement at Davis Besse the impact of future changes to the operational status or availability of our generating units the risks and uncertainties associated with litigation arbitration mediation and like proceedings including but not limited to any such proceedings related to vendor commitments replacement power costs being higher than anticipated or

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/penelec-completes-inspections-and-maintenance-prior-to-summer-se.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Met-Ed Completes Inspections and Maintenance Prior to Summer Season to Help Enhance Customer Service Reliability
    intend believe estimate and similar words Forward looking statements involve estimates assumptions known and unknown risks uncertainties and other factors that may cause actual results performance or achievements to be materially different from any future results performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward looking statements which may include the following the speed and nature of increased competition in the electric utility industry in general and the retail sales market in particular the ability to experience growth in the Regulated Distribution and Regulated Transmission segments and to continue to successfully implement our direct retail sales strategy in the Competitive Energy Services segment the accomplishment of our regulatory and operational goals in connection with our transmission plan and planned distribution rate cases and the effectiveness of our repositioning strategy the impact of the regulatory process on the pending matters before the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and in the various states in which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and pending rate cases the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM Interconnection LLC economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as the polar vortex or other significant weather events regulatory outcomes associated with storm restoration including but not limited to Hurricane Sandy Hurricane Irene and the October snowstorm of 2011 changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on retail margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to possible greenhouse gas emission water discharge water intake and coal combustion residual regulations the potential impacts of Cross State Air Pollution Rule and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s Mercury and Air Toxics Standards rules including our estimated costs of compliance the uncertainty of the timing and amounts of the capital expenditures that may arise in connection with any litigation including New Source Review litigation or potential regulatory initiatives or rulemakings including that such expenditures could result in our decision to deactivate or idle certain generating units the uncertainties associated with the deactivation of certain older regulated and competitive fossil units including the impact on vendor commitments and the timing thereof as they relate to among other things Reliability Must Run arrangements and the reliability of the transmission grid adverse regulatory or legal decisions and outcomes with respect to our nuclear operations including but not limited to the revocation or non renewal of necessary licenses approvals or operating permits by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission or as a result of the incident at Japan s Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Plant issues arising from the indications of cracking in the shield building and the steam generator

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/met-ed-completes-inspections-and-maintenance-prior-to-summer-sea.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Penn Power Completes Inspections and Maintenance Prior to Summer Season to Help Enhance Customer Service Reliability
    estimates assumptions known and unknown risks uncertainties and other factors that may cause actual results performance or achievements to be materially different from any future results performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward looking statements which may include the following the speed and nature of increased competition in the electric utility industry in general and the retail sales market in particular the ability to experience growth in the Regulated Distribution and Regulated Transmission segments and to continue to successfully implement our direct retail sales strategy in the Competitive Energy Services segment the accomplishment of our regulatory and operational goals in connection with our transmission plan and planned distribution rate cases and the effectiveness of our repositioning strategy the impact of the regulatory process on the pending matters before the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and in the various states in which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and pending rate cases the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM Interconnection LLC economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as the polar vortex or other significant weather events regulatory outcomes associated with storm restoration including but not limited to Hurricane Sandy Hurricane Irene and the October snowstorm of 2011 changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on retail margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to possible greenhouse gas emission water discharge water intake and coal combustion residual regulations the potential impacts of Cross State Air Pollution Rule and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s Mercury and Air Toxics Standards rules including our estimated costs of compliance the uncertainty of the timing and amounts of the capital expenditures that may arise in connection with any litigation including New Source Review litigation or potential regulatory initiatives or rulemakings including that such expenditures could result in our decision to deactivate or idle certain generating units the uncertainties associated with the deactivation of certain older regulated and competitive fossil units including the impact on vendor commitments and the timing thereof as they relate to among other things Reliability Must Run arrangements and the reliability of the transmission grid adverse regulatory or legal decisions and outcomes with respect to our nuclear operations including but not limited to the revocation or non renewal of necessary licenses approvals or operating permits by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission or as a result of the incident at Japan s Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Plant issues arising from the indications of cracking in the shield building and the steam generator replacement at Davis Besse the impact of future changes to

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/penn-power-completes-inspections-and-maintenance-prior-to-summer.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive



  •