archive-com.com » COM » F » FIRSTENERGYCORP.COM

Total: 1238

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • JCP&L Completes Inspections and Projects Prior to Summer Season to Help Enhance Customer Service Reliability
    management Such statements are subject to certain risks and uncertainties These statements include declarations regarding management s intents beliefs and current expectations These statements typically contain but are not limited to the terms anticipate potential expect will intend believe estimate and similar words Forward looking statements involve estimates assumptions known and unknown risks uncertainties and other factors that may cause actual results performance or achievements to be materially different from any future results performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward looking statements which may include the following the speed and nature of increased competition in the electric utility industry in general and the retail sales market in particular the ability to experience growth in the Regulated Distribution and Regulated Transmission segments and to continue to successfully implement our direct retail sales strategy in the Competitive Energy Services segment the accomplishment of our regulatory and operational goals in connection with our transmission plan and planned distribution rate cases and the effectiveness of our repositioning strategy the impact of the regulatory process on the pending matters before the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and in the various states in which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and pending rate cases the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM Interconnection LLC economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as the polar vortex or other significant weather events regulatory outcomes associated with storm restoration including but not limited to Hurricane Sandy Hurricane Irene and the October snowstorm of 2011 changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on retail margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to possible greenhouse gas emission water discharge water intake and coal combustion residual regulations the potential impacts of Cross State Air Pollution Rule and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s Mercury and Air Toxics Standards rules including our estimated costs of compliance the uncertainty of the timing and amounts of the capital expenditures that may arise in connection with any litigation including New Source Review litigation or potential regulatory initiatives or rulemakings including that such expenditures could result in our decision to deactivate or idle certain generating units the uncertainties associated with the deactivation of certain older regulated and competitive fossil units including the impact on vendor commitments and the timing thereof as they relate to among other things Reliability Must Run arrangements and the reliability of the transmission grid adverse regulatory or legal decisions and outcomes with respect to our nuclear operations including but not limited to the revocation or non renewal of necessary licenses approvals

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/jcp-l-completes-inspections-and-projects-prior-to-summer-season-.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Toledo Edison's 2014 Tree Trimming Program Underway
    include declarations regarding management s intents beliefs and current expectations These statements typically contain but are not limited to the terms anticipate potential expect will intend believe estimate and similar words Forward looking statements involve estimates assumptions known and unknown risks uncertainties and other factors that may cause actual results performance or achievements to be materially different from any future results performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward looking statements which may include the following the speed and nature of increased competition in the electric utility industry in general and the retail sales market in particular the ability to experience growth in the Regulated Distribution and Regulated Transmission segments and to continue to successfully implement our direct retail sales strategy in the Competitive Energy Services segment the accomplishment of our regulatory and operational goals in connection with our transmission plan and planned distribution rate cases and the effectiveness of our repositioning strategy the impact of the regulatory process on the pending matters before the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and in the various states in which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and pending rate cases the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM Interconnection LLC economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as the polar vortex or other significant weather events regulatory outcomes associated with storm restoration including but not limited to Hurricane Sandy Hurricane Irene and the October snowstorm of 2011 changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on retail margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to possible greenhouse gas emission water discharge water intake and coal combustion residual regulations the potential impacts of Cross State Air Pollution Rule and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s Mercury and Air Toxics Standards rules including our estimated costs of compliance the uncertainty of the timing and amounts of the capital expenditures that may arise in connection with any litigation including New Source Review litigation or potential regulatory initiatives or rulemakings including that such expenditures could result in our decision to deactivate or idle certain generating units the uncertainties associated with the deactivation of certain older regulated and competitive fossil units including the impact on vendor commitments and the timing thereof as they relate to among other things Reliability Must Run arrangements and the reliability of the transmission grid adverse regulatory or legal decisions and outcomes with respect to our nuclear operations including but not limited to the revocation or non renewal of necessary licenses approvals or operating permits by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission or as a result

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/toledo-edison-s-2014-tree-trimming-program-underway.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • The Illuminating Company Continues Tree Trimming Work to Help Enhance System Reliability
    companies form one of the nation s largest investor owned electric systems serving customers in Ohio Pennsylvania New Jersey West Virginia Maryland and New York Follow FirstEnergy on Twitter FirstEnergyCorp Forward Looking Statements This news release includes forward looking statements based on information currently available to management Such statements are subject to certain risks and uncertainties These statements include declarations regarding management s intents beliefs and current expectations These statements typically contain but are not limited to the terms anticipate potential expect will intend believe estimate and similar words Forward looking statements involve estimates assumptions known and unknown risks uncertainties and other factors that may cause actual results performance or achievements to be materially different from any future results performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward looking statements which may include the following the speed and nature of increased competition in the electric utility industry in general and the retail sales market in particular the ability to experience growth in the Regulated Distribution and Regulated Transmission segments and to continue to successfully implement our direct retail sales strategy in the Competitive Energy Services segment the accomplishment of our regulatory and operational goals in connection with our transmission plan and planned distribution rate cases and the effectiveness of our repositioning strategy the impact of the regulatory process on the pending matters before the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and in the various states in which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and pending rate cases the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM Interconnection LLC economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as the polar vortex or other significant weather events regulatory outcomes associated with storm restoration including but not limited to Hurricane Sandy Hurricane Irene and the October snowstorm of 2011 changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on retail margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to possible greenhouse gas emission water discharge water intake and coal combustion residual regulations the potential impacts of Cross State Air Pollution Rule and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s Mercury and Air Toxics Standards rules including our estimated costs of compliance the uncertainty of the timing and amounts of the capital expenditures that may arise in connection with any litigation including New Source Review litigation or potential regulatory initiatives or rulemakings including that such expenditures could result in our decision to deactivate or idle certain generating units the uncertainties associated with the deactivation of certain older regulated and competitive fossil units including the impact on vendor commitments and the timing

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/the-illuminating-company-continues-tree-trimming-work-to-help-en.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Beaver Valley Power Station Unit 2 Returns to Service Following Refueling Outage
    with our transmission plan and planned distribution rate cases and the effectiveness of our repositioning strategy the impact of the regulatory process on the pending matters before the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and in the various states in which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and pending rate cases the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM Interconnection LLC economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as the polar vortex or other significant weather events regulatory outcomes associated with storm restoration including but not limited to Hurricane Sandy Hurricane Irene and the October snowstorm of 2011 changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on retail margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to possible greenhouse gas emission water discharge water intake and coal combustion residual regulations the potential impacts of Cross State Air Pollution Rule and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s Mercury and Air Toxics Standards rules including our estimated costs of compliance the uncertainty of the timing and amounts of the capital expenditures that may arise in connection with any litigation including New Source Review litigation or potential regulatory initiatives or rulemakings including that such expenditures could result in our decision to deactivate or idle certain generating units the uncertainties associated with the deactivation of certain older regulated and competitive fossil units including the impact on vendor commitments and the timing thereof as they relate to among other things Reliability Must Run arrangements and the reliability of the transmission grid adverse regulatory or legal decisions and outcomes with respect to our nuclear operations including but not limited to the revocation or non renewal of necessary licenses approvals or operating permits by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission or as a result of the incident at Japan s Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Plant issues arising from the indications of cracking in the shield building and the steam generator replacement at Davis Besse the impact of future changes to the operational status or availability of our generating units the risks and uncertainties associated with litigation arbitration mediation and like proceedings including but not limited to any such proceedings related to vendor commitments replacement power costs being higher than anticipated or not fully hedged the ability to comply with applicable state and federal reliability standards and energy efficiency and peak demand reduction mandates changes in customers demand for power including but not limited to changes resulting from the implementation of state and federal energy efficiency and peak demand reduction mandates the ability to accomplish or realize anticipated benefits from strategic and financial goals

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/beaver-valley-power-station-unit-2-returns-to-service-following-.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Potomac Edison's 2014 Tree Trimming Program Underway
    s largest investor owned electric systems serving customers in Ohio Pennsylvania New Jersey West Virginia Maryland and New York Follow FirstEnergy on Twitter FirstEnergyCorp Forward Looking Statements This news release includes forward looking statements based on information currently available to management Such statements are subject to certain risks and uncertainties These statements include declarations regarding management s intents beliefs and current expectations These statements typically contain but are not limited to the terms anticipate potential expect will intend believe estimate and similar words Forward looking statements involve estimates assumptions known and unknown risks uncertainties and other factors that may cause actual results performance or achievements to be materially different from any future results performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward looking statements which may include the following the speed and nature of increased competition in the electric utility industry in general and the retail sales market in particular the ability to experience growth in the Regulated Distribution and Regulated Transmission segments and to continue to successfully implement our direct retail sales strategy in the Competitive Energy Services segment the accomplishment of our regulatory and operational goals in connection with our transmission plan and planned distribution rate cases and the effectiveness of our repositioning strategy the impact of the regulatory process on the pending matters before the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and in the various states in which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and pending rate cases the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM Interconnection LLC economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as the polar vortex or other significant weather events regulatory outcomes associated with storm restoration including but not limited to Hurricane Sandy Hurricane Irene and the October snowstorm of 2011 changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on retail margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to possible greenhouse gas emission water discharge water intake and coal combustion residual regulations the potential impacts of Cross State Air Pollution Rule and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s Mercury and Air Toxics Standards rules including our estimated costs of compliance the uncertainty of the timing and amounts of the capital expenditures that may arise in connection with any litigation including New Source Review litigation or potential regulatory initiatives or rulemakings including that such expenditures could result in our decision to deactivate or idle certain generating units the uncertainties associated with the deactivation of certain older regulated and competitive fossil units including the impact on vendor commitments and the timing thereof as they relate to among

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/potomac-edison-s-2014-tree-trimming-program-underway.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • FirstEnergy Recommends Shareholders Reject "Mini-Tender Offer" by TRC Capital Corporation
    a m New York City time on Friday June 20 2014 TRC Capital s offering price is 3 49 percent below the 31 24 per share closing price of FirstEnergy shares on May 20 2014 the day before the offer commenced In addition TRC Capital is able to terminate or amend its offer at any time before the expiration of the offer if certain conditions occur including any decrease in the market price of the company s shares The offer documentation also states that the offer is subject to the availability of financing on terms satisfactory to TRC Capital TRC Capital has made many similar mini tender offers for shares of other companies Mini tenders are third party offers that seek to acquire less than 5 percent of a company s outstanding shares thereby avoiding many disclosure and procedural requirements of the Securities and Exchange Commission SEC that apply to offers for more than 5 percent of a company s outstanding shares As a result mini tender offers do not provide investors with the same level of protections as provided by larger tender offers under United States securities laws The SEC has advised investors to exercise extreme caution with regard to mini tender offers noting Some bidders make mini tender offers at below market prices hoping that they will catch investors off guard if the investors do not compare the offer price to the current market price The SEC s Investor Tips regarding mini tender offers may be found on the SEC s website at http www sec gov investor pubs minitend htm FirstEnergy encourages stockbrokers and dealers as well as other market participants to review the SEC and New York Stock Exchange NYSE recommendations on the dissemination of mini tender offers These recommendations are available at http www sec

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/firstenergy-recommends-shareholders-reject---mini-tender-offer--.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • FirstEnergy Announces Preliminary Results from 2014 Annual Meeting
    to be materially different from any future results performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward looking statements which may include the following the speed and nature of increased competition in the electric utility industry in general and the retail sales market in particular the ability to experience growth in the Regulated Distribution and Regulated Transmission segments and to continue to successfully implement our direct retail sales strategy in the Competitive Energy Services segment the accomplishment of our regulatory and operational goals in connection with our transmission plan and planned distribution rate cases and the effectiveness of our repositioning strategy the impact of the regulatory process on the pending matters before the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and in the various states in which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and pending rate cases the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM Interconnection LLC economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as the polar vortex or other significant weather events regulatory outcomes associated with storm restoration including but not limited to Hurricane Sandy Hurricane Irene and the October snowstorm of 2011 changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on retail margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to possible greenhouse gas emission water discharge water intake and coal combustion residual regulations the potential impacts of Cross State Air Pollution Rule and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s Mercury and Air Toxics Standards rules including our estimated costs of compliance the uncertainty of the timing and amounts of the capital expenditures that may arise in connection with any litigation including New Source Review litigation or potential regulatory initiatives or rulemakings including that such expenditures could result in our decision to deactivate or idle certain generating units the uncertainties associated with the deactivation of certain older regulated and competitive fossil units including the impact on vendor commitments and the timing thereof as they relate to among other things Reliability Must Run arrangements and the reliability of the transmission grid adverse regulatory or legal decisions and outcomes with respect to our nuclear operations including but not limited to the revocation or non renewal of necessary licenses approvals or operating permits by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission or as a result of the incident at Japan s Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Plant issues arising from the indications of cracking in the shield building and the steam generator replacement at Davis Besse the impact of future changes to the operational status or availability of our generating units the risks and uncertainties associated with litigation arbitration mediation

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/firstenergy-announces-preliminary-results-from-2014-annual-meeti.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • JCP&L Conducts Storm Restoration Drill to Help Employees Prepare for Real-Life Events
    forward looking statements which may include the following the speed and nature of increased competition in the electric utility industry in general and the retail sales market in particular the ability to experience growth in the Regulated Distribution and Regulated Transmission segments and to continue to successfully implement our direct retail sales strategy in the Competitive Energy Services segment the accomplishment of our regulatory and operational goals in connection with our transmission plan and planned distribution rate cases and the effectiveness of our repositioning strategy the impact of the regulatory process on the pending matters before the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and in the various states in which we do business including but not limited to matters related to rates and pending rate cases the uncertainties of various cost recovery and cost allocation issues resulting from American Transmission Systems Incorporated s realignment into PJM Interconnection LLC economic or weather conditions affecting future sales and margins such as the polar vortex or other significant weather events regulatory outcomes associated with storm restoration including but not limited to Hurricane Sandy Hurricane Irene and the October snowstorm of 2011 changing energy capacity and commodity market prices including but not limited to coal natural gas and oil and their availability and impact on retail margins the continued ability of our regulated utilities to recover their costs costs being higher than anticipated and the success of our policies to control costs and to mitigate low energy capacity and market prices other legislative and regulatory changes and revised environmental requirements including but not limited to possible greenhouse gas emission water discharge water intake and coal combustion residual regulations the potential impacts of Cross State Air Pollution Rule and the effects of the United States Environmental Protection Agency s Mercury and Air Toxics Standards rules including our estimated costs of compliance the uncertainty of the timing and amounts of the capital expenditures that may arise in connection with any litigation including New Source Review litigation or potential regulatory initiatives or rulemakings including that such expenditures could result in our decision to deactivate or idle certain generating units the uncertainties associated with the deactivation of certain older regulated and competitive fossil units including the impact on vendor commitments and the timing thereof as they relate to among other things Reliability Must Run arrangements and the reliability of the transmission grid adverse regulatory or legal decisions and outcomes with respect to our nuclear operations including but not limited to the revocation or non renewal of necessary licenses approvals or operating permits by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission or as a result of the incident at Japan s Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Plant issues arising from the indications of cracking in the shield building and the steam generator replacement at Davis Besse the impact of future changes to the operational status or availability of our generating units the risks and uncertainties associated with litigation arbitration mediation and like proceedings including but not limited to any such proceedings related to vendor commitments replacement

    Original URL path: https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_releases/jcp-l-conducts-storm-restoration-drill-to-help-employees-prepare.html (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive



  •