archive-com.com » COM » M » MFLENSES.COM

Total: 529

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Olympus OM 21mm f/3.5 Lens Review
    a pretty good macro capability also I don t think so many better lens available on the market at this price level and perhaps if pay much more for a lens it will not help you can t get better quality I am really really proud owner of this lens Lens Related resources ebay com ebay co uk ebay de google com forum Forum Pbase com Mir com Fact Sheet

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/olympus-om-21mm-f35-lens-review.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Auto Revuenon 55mm f/1.4 Lens Review
    It has M42 mount so you can use virtually on any interchangeable mount cameras Vendor name Type name Product year Revuenon auto Focal min mm Focal max mm Focus min cm 55 55 Aperture max Aperture min BaRREL LENGTH mm 1 4 22 Elements Diaphragm action Weight g Filter size mm PUsh on diameter mm Angular field 52 Lens is labeled for many Japanese vendors like Chinon Yashica Ricoh etc

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/auto-revuenon-55mm-f14-lens-review.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • New Marketplace
    New Marketplace New Marketplace is open latest ads are here All sellers are verified forum members if you have interesting Manual Focus related items and you have verifiable identification Ebay ID etc you able to sell here Please visit latest collection Konica Hexanon Lenses Our Flickr group is growing please visit it and if you like please join We have a very busy Forum with so many great people worth

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/new-marketplace.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Nikon Series E 100mm f2.8 Lens Review
    non pancake standard lenses My example isn t multi coated I ve yet to establish whether later versions were Lens Related resources ebay com ebay co uk ebay de google com forum forum mir com Fact Sheet Vendor name Type Product year Nikon Series E 1979 Focal Min mm Focal Max mm Focus Min cm 100 100 100 Aperture Max Aperture Min Barrel length mm 2 8 22 57 5 Elements In Group Diaphragm action Weight g 4 in 4 auto 215g Filter Size mm Push on diameter mm Angular field 52 62 5 24 20 Quality Rate Rarity Rate DSLR compatible YES Gallery Full size gallery User Comments For those of us who actually shoot with an open eye the 100mm Series E is a great lens It s far better then the disrespect the geeky collectors give it They don t shoot Ken Rockwell If there is just measurable distortion I ve been unable to detect it and I ve not managed to produce chromatic abberation fringing On a 1 5 crop sensored body I can detect no visible light fall off even wide open Sharpness wide open is very good stopped down to f4 it s superb Out of focus areas are rendered fairly smoothly at f4 Flare resistant isn t great If the sun is near the subject the otherwise very good contrast drops Colour saturation is good but not astounding Fairly robust feeling despite the use of plastics and flare resistance aside this is a very nice performer Seems to be increasing in price on the secondhand market but still available relatively cheaply it s a great low cost addition to the kit bag Richard D Tags nikon nikkor Comments 2 Reply 100mm f 2 8 Series E excellent bokeh as well 2 Monday 05

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/nikon-series-e-100mm-lens-review.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Olympus OM 50mm f/1.4 Lens Review
    above average of the 5 50mm 1 4 lenses I have I would rate this as 3rd best after the Zeiss Planar and the Yashica ML for sharpness but slightly better than the Super Takumar non smc Stopped down this has good sharpness but not outstanding like the zeiss A nice lens for general use especially if you are expecting to have some evening shots without a tripod you may just sneak some shots on a high ISO I have also used this for shooting bands playing in a club with minimal lighting It is a good solid general purpose lens Lens Related resources ebay com ebay co uk ebay de google com forum Forum pbase sample shoots Fact Sheet Vendor name Type Product year Olympus OM Focal Min mm Focal Max mm Focus Min cm 50 50 45 Aperture Max Aperture Min Barrel length mm 1 4 16 36 Elements In Group Diaphragm action Weight g 6 in 7 Auto 230 Filter Size mm Push on diameter mm Angular field 49 60 46 Gallery gallery User Comments Tags olympus Comments 2 Reply Olympus Zuiko OM 50 1 4 ultima serie 2 Tuesday 30 March 2010 19 48 Comprato da

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/olympus-om-50mm-f14-lens-review.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Leica ELMARIT-R 180mm f2.8 Lens Review
    APO SUMMICRON R 180 mm f 2 lens Even at full aperture it is remarkable for its outstanding image quality Coma as well as astigmatism and curvature of field can barely be detected The rubber armored lens hood effectively protects the lens against damage from impacts As a lightweight and compact lens with this focal length it is very well suited for portraiture fashion sports and landscape photography even when it is not used on a tripod Ingenious mechanical design and pleasing ergonomics make focusing especially easy Leica Data Sheet That is to say that like all last generation Elmarits this lens too is perfectly sharp already wide open This is a real f 2 8 180mm lens you can use the full aperture and obtain fantastic results This feature really makes the difference when you have to shoot sports action street life or wildlife especially in low light and without a tripod Size speed and performance make of this lens a perfect walk around lens for people who like to shoot with medium teles Stopped down I personally prefer the body and depth of the Sonnar 180 s photographs but this judgment falls within the realm of the subjective preferences Wide open the Elmarit is a lot sharper than the Sonnar and has little or no light falloff in the corners whereas the Sonnar has plenty Colour wise this lens is a typical Leica which means it gives the pictures a slightly cool tonality You may or may not like it I find it a very desireable feature for portraits I dislike the ham red faces but not so for landscapes for which I prefer the more balanced color rendition of the Carl Zeiss lenses If the cool tonality of the Leica lenses is disturbing for you I suggest

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/leica-elmarit-r-180mm-f28-lens-review.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Rare Manual Focus Lenses on Mflenses.com
    Zeiss Jena Biotar 75mm f 1 5 M42 us uk de gg fm Biotar 75mm f1 5 Exa us uk de gg fm Biotar 58mm f 2 black us uk de gg fm Biometar 80mm f2 8 M42 Exa us uk de gg fm Flektogon 20mm f 2 8 M42 us uk de gg fm Flektogon 20mm f 4 M42 us uk de gg fm Flektogon 25mm f 4 M42 us uk de gg fm Pancolar 50mm f 2 M42 us uk de gg fm Pancolar 55mm f 1 4 M42 us uk de gg fm Pancolar 75mm f 1 4 WANTED Pancolar 80mm f 1 8 M42 us uk de gg fm Olympic Sonnar 180mm f 2 8 M42 Exa P6 us uk de gg fm Sonnar 200mm f 2 8 M42 only us uk de gg fm Sonnar 300mm f4 P6 us uk de gg fm Olympic Sonnar 300mm f 4 Exa P6 us uk de gg fm Spiegelobjektiv 500mm f4 M42 us uk de gg fm Fernobjektiv 500mm f8 Nikon us uk de gg fm Nikon Nikkor Nikkor UD 20mm f3 5 Nikon F us uk de gg fm Nikkor 18mm f3 5 Nikon F us uk

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/rare-manual-focus-lenses-on-mflensescom.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Carl Zeiss Jena Sonnar 135mm f3.5 MC M42 Lens Review
    Min mm Focal Max mm Focus Min cm 135 135 90 Aperture Max Aperture Min Barrel length mm 3 5 22 89 Elements In Group Diaphragm action Weight g 3 in 4 auto manual 430 Filter Size mm Push on diameter mm Angular field 49 51 18 Gallery gallery User Comments How good for portraits In my opinion for animals portrait like dogs cats etc wonderful but for humans not recommended it shows all skin problems simple too sharp for that I like much better Pentacon 135mm for human portraits See both lens here Tags 135mm carl zeiss jena ddr f3 5 m42 mc sonnar Comments 3 Reply Sonnar 3 5 135 from Carl Zeiss DDR 3 Tuesday 13 November 2012 13 18 Very good lens may need a soft focus filter for portraiture not really fast enough at f3 5 for sporting use unless on a bright sunny day when it is knife sharp For detail photos like flowers car shows and architecture it is excellent pin sharp and handles colours beautifully Reply Focus ring 2 Saturday 22 September 2012 12 22 I would like to know that too Mine was in rather good shape but the hardened grease made turning the focus ring an uneven and at times rather stiff affair It s pretty easy to take apart and put back together so I cleaned out the old grease and re greased it with Tri Flow a bicycle gease with PTFE as someone on the internets said it made focussing very easy business almost too easy in fact Well the focus ring turns evenly now but it s at a rather too slow pace so I ve thanks to the advice of another someone on the internets ordered Super lube 51004 and will try that instead I do

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/carl-zeiss-jena-sonnar-135mm-f3-5-mc-m42-lens-review.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive



  •