archive-com.com » COM » M » MFLENSES.COM

Total: 529

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Vivitar Series 1 200mm f3.0 Lens Review
    Forum Fact Sheet Vendor name Type Product year Vivitar Series 1 1970 Focal Min mm Focal Max mm Focus Min cm 200 200 120 Aperture Max Aperture Min Barrel length mm 3 0 22 116 Elements In Group Diaphragm action Weight g Auto 823 Filter Size mm Push on diameter mm Angular field 72 80 Gallery Full size gallery User Comments 200 mm f3 0 Vivitar Series 1 Tele This is a slightly upsized version of the legendary Olympic Sonnar 180 2 8 that Zeiss developed for the 1936 Olympics A very good performing lens quite a lot better than the Nikkor 200 4 sheldbron org I had the Vivitar 200mm f 3 for many years and it was a really sweet lens I used it for macro a lot with a tube you could really get in there Very solid build I hated to sell it but it was a screw mount and I went to the Pentax K mount Walt Schumacher One of these faster Vivitar lenses to have cult status now is the 200mm f 3 Series I lens You can see that this lens sold for 334 in 1974 equivalent to 1 161 in today s 1998 inflated dollarettes Half a stop slower 200mm lenses sold for a third as much so this was a pricey lens Nearly as fast as a very expensive pro f 2 8 lens this lens is relatively small 4 6 inches and compact on the camera You can hand hold it nicely although it is fairly heavy at 29 ounces But the lens is very sharp and delivers superb results The f 3 aperture is odd and slightly slower than an f 2 8 but hardly noticeably so even on slide film Unlike many telephoto lenses this 200mm will close

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/vivitar-series-1-200mm-f30-lens-review.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Nikon Nikkor lens mark meaning
    successor to AI AI S added a notch to the lens mount which mechanically communicated the lens focal length to the camera This function was only used by the FA F4 and F501 N2020 cameras to tell their program modes to adjust shutter speed based on whether the lens mounted is shorter or longer than 135mm Generally used to refer to manual focus lenses however all Nikon autofocus lenses with aperture rings are also AI S AI P AI with Program CPU enabled variation of AI S P CPU enabled manual focus lens with AI S coupling Owing to their specialized nature few lenses of this type have been released E or Series E A lower cost series of amateur manual focus lenses branded Nikon but not Nikkor AF The original autofocus designation indicating focus driven mechanically from a motor inside the camera body AF S Autofocus Silent Uses a Silent Wave Motor ultrasonic motor to focus quietly and quickly Similar to Canon s USM technology Introduced in 1996 AF I Autofocus Internal Driven by a coreless DC motor Used only in long telephoto lenses 300 mm f 2 8 through 600 mm f 4 0 starting in 1992 Replaced with AF S in 1996 ED Extra low Dispersion glass Reduces chromatic aberration Recently Super ED glass has been introduced as well IF Internal Focus Focusing is accomplished through the movement of internal lens groups eliminating extension and rotation of the front lens element DX Lens designed for Nikon DX format sensors The image circle matches the smaller sensor area of Nikon s digital SLRs A vignetted image may be produced if used on a 135 format camera although some DX lenses cover the full 135 frame at longer focal lengths VR Vibration Reduction Uses a moving optical group to reduce the photographic effects of camera shake Some VR lenses also support a panning mode detecting horizontal movement of the lens and minimizing only vertical vibration Similar to Canon s Image Stabilizer Sigma s OS etc The latest VR type implemented in the 18 200 mm f 3 5 5 6G ED IF AF S VR DX and 105 mm f 2 8G ED IF AF S VR N Micro Nikkor is called VR II but is not currently official Nikkor nomenclature D Distance Dimension Indicated after the f number number It means the lens is capable of using Nikon s 3D Matrix Metering on bodies that support it The lens transmits focus distance information which is incorporated into the camera s exposure calculations G Indicated after the f number G lenses do not have an aperture ring and the aperture can only be controlled electronically by the camera body Only autofocus bodies with command dials are capable of controlling G lenses Older autofocus bodies will work with G lenses in shutter priority and program modes G lenses otherwise have the same characteristics as D lenses GN Guide Number Aides in making flash exposures on cameras without automatic flash metering

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/nikon-nikkor-lens-mark-meaning.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Carl Zeiss Jena Flektogon 35mm f/2.4 MC Lens Review
    also most Takumars IMHO image quality of the CZJ is pictorially better than the Takumars but the Takumars are indeed better build And as the 35mm goes the CZJ 35 2 4 is far better than any of the Takumars All of the late MC versions of the 35 2 4 and 80 1 8 CZJ lens are prone to the aperture sticking at wide open Otherwise the others are just fine I think most experience regarding the bad build quality had to do with the fact that most of these old lens that are available had already gone through quite a lot of abuse by previous generation of owners by Franka T Lieu A 35mm F2 4 Zeiss MC Flektogon is one of the best lenses I have ever used including Leica and Nikon s best That lens doesn t flare even when the sun is in the picture and focuses to a few inches in front of the front element The color contrast and detail is exceptional all the way out to the edges by Andrew Schank Personally I love tele shooting and close up photography my Nikon D50 can t focus infinity with M42 lenses so I can share only close focusing experience with this lens I tested many normal lenses Tessar Pancolar Industar Biotar etc and I have Kiron 105mm Tamron SP 90 macro lenses so I have good compare basic how good this Flektogon in close up photography If you have no budget to buy dedicated macro lenses or you do close up photography less frequently than others Flektogon 35mm excellent choice as multipurpose lens Under travel also give us good help because I don t think so good idea to bring macro lenses this lens good for general landscapes and close ups too Colors

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/carl-zeiss-jena-flektogon-35mm-f24-mc-lens-review.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Tamron SP 70-210 F/3.5 19AH Lens Review
    1984 1999 Focal Min mm Focal Max mm Focus Min cm 70 210 85 Aperture Max Aperture Min Barrel length mm 3 5 32 150 Elements In Group Diaphragm action Weight g 11 in 15 Auto 860 Filter Size mm Push on diameter mm Angular field 62 71 34 12 Gallery gallery User Comments In my opinion and for several reasons this is the best 70 210 zoom lens ever designed and manufactured Overall somewhat above average performance within its class plus several notable design features This later one touch constant F3 5 aperture zoom features a unique reverse zooming cam in which the zoom collar moves forward to become a lens shade when zooming to the longer focal lengths This in conjunction with the bayonet lens hood assures that the optics are always optimally shaded against stray light The model 19AH has approximately 50 better overall resolution and contrast compared to the earlier two touch model 52A Macro optical performance is exceptional for a zoom reaching 1 2 66 life size at the 210mm position Macro performance towards the corners of the field is superior to the earlier model Achieving this high level of optical performance throughout the entire

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/tamron-sp-70-210-f35-19ah-lens-review.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Asahi Pentax Super-Takumar 105mm f2.8 M42 Lens Review
    performer Lens Related resources ebay com ebay co uk ebay de google com forum Forum Pbase Sean Carpenter Fact Sheet Vendor name Type Product year Asahi Pentax Takumar 1963 Focal Min mm Focal Max mm Focus Min cm 105 105 120 Aperture Max Aperture Min Barrel length mm 2 8 22 Elements In Group Diaphragm action Weight g 5 Auto Manual 285 Filter Size mm Push on diameter mm Angular field 49 Gallery Full size gallery User Comments This is an excellent lens that I have used off and on for portraits for about 30 years starting when I took a portrait class in the Army Also it is light and handy Stephen I use a 105 2 8 Super Takumar occasionally and it is an excellent portrait lens comparable with the Canon 100 2 8 that I have but smaller and lighter There was also an M42 SMC multicoated version too which might cope with flare better for a backlit portrait but the Super Takumar is fine with a lens hood on it Tim Tags asahi pentax takumar Comments 3 Reply Boa lente x preco 3 Wednesday 09 July 2014 12 53 paulinhoccc Uso geralmente quando vou ao campo

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/asahi-pentax-super-takumar-105mm-f28-m42-lens-review.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Mir-1B 37mm F2.8 M42 Lens Review
    no distortion The lens is ideal for shooting architecture Mir is a great performer as a macro lens with extension tubes To keep front protruded lens element clear from scratches and dust it is best to use UV filter Mir 1b is small almost pocket size This lens is one small Russian jewel that has an irreplaceable place in my photo bag Written by Sqwall Lens Related resources Forum sqwall info Fact Sheet Vendor name Type Product year KMZ M42x1 1958 onward Focal Min mm Focal Max mm Focus Min cm 37 38 37 38 70 Aperture Max Aperture Min Barrel length mm 2 8 16 56 Elements In Group Diaphragm action Weight g 6 in 5 Manual Preset Auto 200 Filter Size mm Push on diameter mm Angular field 49 60 Gallery Full size gallery User Comments Please share your experience with us Tags mir Comments 3 Reply Mir 1b 2 8 37 3 Thursday 06 October 2011 11 26 This lens is one of my favourites I have the flektogon 35mm as well My copy is tack sharp fully open I use it for macro on extension tubes It has a lovely character and perfect bokeh Reply MIR 37mm f2 8 Wednesday 21 December 2011 02 29 I have a copy in Leica Screw Mount from the early Russian SLRs You can read my thoughts here http snapshotvoyager blogspot com 2011 11 my weirdest lens mir 37mm f28 in leica html Reply Mir 1B 2 Friday 04 June 2010 20 14 I quite agree with you I have one and I think it is my best lens The total absence of distortion is astonishing and it is really sharp It is also remarkable for its versatility you set it for the hyperfocal an you can forget of focusing

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/mir-1b-37mm-f28-m42-lens-review.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Meyer-Optik Görlitz Lens List
    5 8 56 1930 us uk de gg fm Meyer Optik Görlitz Weitwinkel 6 8 56 1928 us uk de gg fm Meyer Optik Görlitz Imoplan 1 9 58 us uk de gg fm Meyer Optik Görlitz Primoplan 1 9 58 1937 us uk de gg fm Meyer Optik Görlitz Exaktar 3 5 70 us uk de gg fm Meyer Optik Görlitz Kino Plasmat 1 5 75 1939 us uk de gg fm Meyer Optik Görlitz Primoplan 1 9 75 1951 us uk de gg fm Meyer Optik Görlitz Makro Plasmat 2 7 75 us uk de gg fm Meyer Optik Görlitz Trioplan 2 9 75 us uk de gg fm Meyer Optik Görlitz Primotar 3 5 75 us uk de gg fm Meyer Optik Görlitz Primoplan 1 9 80 us uk de gg fm Meyer Optik Görlitz Primoplan 2 0 80 us uk de gg fm Meyer Optik Görlitz Trioplan 2 8 80 us uk de gg fm Meyer Optik Görlitz Primotar 3 5 80 1952 us uk de gg fm Meyer Optik Görlitz Primotar 3 5 85 1939 us uk de gg fm Meyer Optik Görlitz Triotar 4 5 85 1940 us uk de gg fm Meyer Optik Görlitz Plasmat 1 5 90 us uk de gg fm Meyer Optik Görlitz Plasmat 2 0 90 us uk de gg fm Meyer Optik Görlitz Telefogar 3 5 90 us uk de gg fm Meyer Optik Görlitz Primoplan 1 9 100 1938 us uk de gg fm Meyer Optik Görlitz Orestor 2 8 100 1966 us uk de gg fm Meyer Optik Görlitz Trioplan 2 8 100 1938 gallery review us uk de gg fm Meyer Optik Görlitz Trioplan N 2 8 100 1960 us uk de gg fm Meyer Optik Görlitz Makro Plasmat 2 7 105 1937 us uk

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/meyer-optik-goerlitz-lens-list.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Olympus OM 100m f/2.8 Lens Review
    lens Perform very well as portrait lens or general purpose traveler lens You able to use on many DSL cameras such as Canon Olympus etc Lens Related resources ebay com ebay co uk ebay de google com forum Forum Mir com Pbase com Fact Sheet Vendor name Type Product year Olympus OM Focal Min mm Focal Max mm Focus Min cm 100 100 100 Aperture Max Aperture Min Barrel length mm 2 8 22 48 Elements In Group Diaphragm action Weight g 5 in 5 Auto 235 Filter Size mm Push on diameter mm Angular field 49 60 24 Gallery Full size gallery User Comments One of my favorite Zuiko lenses excellent for portraits and isolating little details outstandingly sharp with good bokeh out of focus portion of image and remarkably small and light for this focal length Michael Amazingly compact and fairly light yet the photo quality is excellent The miniaturization seems to have exacted no optical penalties whatsoever Mine is an early model single coated silver nose version but it is still very contrasty and sharp I see no obvious faults in any of the photos I have taken Philip The 100mm 2 8 Zuiko is a excellent

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/olympus-om-100m-f28-lens-review.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive



  •