archive-com.com » COM » M » MFLENSES.COM

Total: 529

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Asahi Pentax SMC Takumar 55mm f/2 Lens Review
    better lens for this purpose Vendor name Type name Product year Asahi pentax smc takumar 1974 Focal min mm Focal max mm Focus min cm 55 55 45 Aperture max Aperture min BaRREL LENGTH mm 2 16 Elements Diaphragm action Weight g auto manual 200 Filter size mm PUsh on diameter mm Angular field 49 This lens has same sharpness than Helios 44 58mm f 2 and Biotar 58mm f 2 I found it has better bokeh than Helios and Biotar really close for Pancolar 50mm f 1 8 If I need to make an order between this lenses first place for Pancolar and Takumar second place for Biotar 58mm f 2 and Helios 44 58mm f 2 If you need a very good general purpose 50 mm lens this lens a perfect choice User opinions A very sharp lens very good multi coating very high quality all metal construction except the rubberized focusing ring very smooth focusing Veijo Vilva The older 55mm f2 lens is razor sharp wj Gibson I really like the SMC Takumar 55mm f2 lens very sharp with great color rendition Michael McCullough Related resources Lens Gallery www jr worldwi de www m fortytwo info ebay

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/asahi-pentax-smc-takumar-55mm-f2-lens-review.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Nikkor-Q 135mm f/3.5 non AI Lens Review
    SONNAR etc Very good choice for general purpose short telephoto lens Vendor name Type name Product year Nippon kogaku nikkor 1961 Focal min mm Focal max mm Focus min cm 135 135 150 Aperture max Aperture min BaRREL LENGTH mm 3 5 32 93 6 Elements Diaphragm action Weight g 4 in 3 groups auto 460 Filter size mm PUsh on diameter mm Angular field 52 66 18 User opinions It s a pretty decent lens under rated I think I ve owned both the 135 3 5 Nikkor Q and Q C I ve shot night shoots on TX with the 135 3 5 Nikkor Q C and found it was extremely sharp My first test was a five minute exposure on a cold still night The complete absence of vibrations really shows what a lens will do David H Hartman I recently used the 135 3 5 Nikkor Q for some protraits and was impressed The lens is very sharp and the bokeh is nice too You have to be careful if you are shooting toward the sun because of flare I also have the 135 3 5 AI It handles flare situations better Jeff Adler Related resources

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/nikkor-q-135mm-f35-non-ai-lens-review.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Carl Zeiss Jena Pancolar 50mm f/2 Exa/M42 Lens Review
    Elements Diaphragm ACTION Weight g 6 in 4 groups fully automatic 225 Filter size mm ANGULAR FIELD Body mount 49 46 M42 Exakta While relatively common in Exakta mount this lens in M42 mount is quite scarce and so far found only in the earlier type black barrel with bright aperture ring finish equipped with opposite moving prongs for indicating depth of field When the cosmetics was changed to bright fluting on black the Pancolar 1 8 50 took its place Source praktica users org Personally I like this lens more than other 50mm focal length lenses like Carl Zeiss Jena Tessar or Pentacon 50mm and others Industar 50 pancake lens is really alike of this lens Sharpness is better than the Pancolar s but in all features I suppose Pancolar is the best With reverse macro adapter it works fine as macro lens I suppose MC version is slightly better but I am not sure at all perhaps I just shoot in different season and this makes the difference Anyway this lens is highly recommended too in M42 mount it is much more rare than MC version Sample pictures Gallery Related resources ebay com ebay co uk ebay de

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/carl-zeiss-jena-pancolar-50mm-f2-exam42-lens-review.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Tair-11 133mm f/2.8 M39 Lens Review
    but not just from this point of view Looks big heavy and pretty and excellent performer I suppose this lens would be a very good portrait lens Vendor name Type name Product year KMZ Tair 11 Focal min mm Focal max mm Focus min cm 133 133 1 5 Aperture max Aperture min BaRREL LENGTH mm 2 8 22 107 Elements Diaphragm action Weight g 4 3 pre set 560 Filter size mm PUsh on diameter mm Angular field 49 69 18 Very well built lens it has almost perfect aperture circle I like this lens very much because good looking excellent performer and more than 50 yrs old Rare item hard to find on the market if you have a chance to grab it don t hesitate you won t be disappointed User opinions Manual Focus Forum Related resources Lens Gallery Soviet Lens Gallery zenitcamera com Tags tair Comments 1 Reply Tair 11A 1 Tuesday 26 June 2012 04 49 Big heavy but pretty nice Must have been made from re cycled tank barrels There are lighter 135 133mm f2 8 lenses about even with a huge amount of aperture blades like the Meyer Optik Orestor for instance I

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/tair-11-133mm-f28-m39-lens-review.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Petri 135mm f/2.8 MC M42 Lens Review
    good deal only the problem not appear frequently on the market pretty rare item I will sell out after testing because not fit into my collection lines No manual switch on the lens body it has only fully automatic aperture handling this is a problem if you want to use on DSLR bodies You have two choice look forward a right M42 adapter what can handle auto aperture stick or

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/petri-135mm-f28-mc-m42-lens-review.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Current Equipment List
    P6 Carl Zeiss Jena Sonnar zebra 2 8 180 P6 Carl Zeiss Jena Sonnar MC 2 8 180 P6 Carl Zeiss Jena Sonnar MC 2 8 200 M42 Carl Zeiss Jena Olympic Sonnar 4 300 P6 Carl Zeiss Jena Sonnar 4 300 P6 MC Carl Zeiss Jena Fernobjektiv 8 500 Nikon Carl Zeiss Carl Zeiss Tele Tessar 4 135 Rollei Carl Zeiss Sonnar 2 8 135 Contax Carl Zeiss Sonnar 2 8 180 Contax Helios Helios 44 2 58 M39 Helios 44 2 5 8cm Exakta Helios 44 2 58 Exakta Helios 44 2 58 Zenit E M42 Helios 44 M 2 58 MC M42 Helios 40 1 5 85 alu M39 Helios 40 2 1 5 85 sold M42 Industar Industar 61 L Z 2 8 50 sold M42 Industar 61 L Z 3 MC 2 8 50 sold M42 Industar 50 2 3 5 50 M42 Jupiter Jupiter 8 2 50 M39 Jupiter 9 2 85 silver M39 Jupiter 9 2 85 MC sold M42 Jupiter 11 4 135 black M42 Jupiter 11 4 135 black M39 Jupiter 11A 4 135 MC M42 Jupiter 137 4 135 MC M42 Jupiter 21M 4 200 MC Sold M42 Kiron Kiron 2 8 105 M 1 1 Nikon Kiron 3 8 28 210 OM Kiron 3 8 35 135 M D Komura Komura 4 200 sold M42 Komura 3 5 135 M42 Konica Konica Hexanon AR 2 8 28 Konica Hexanon AR 1 7 50 Konishiroku Hexanon 2 8 100 Konica Hexanon AR 3 5 135 Konishiroku Hexanon 3 5 135 Konica Hexanon 3 5 200 Konica Hexanon 3 5 200 Konica Hexanon 4 5 300 Sold Konica Hexanon 4 200 Meyer Optik Görlitz Meyer Oreston 2 8 29 M42 Meyer Optik Görlitz Lydith 3 5 30 M42 Meyer Optik Görlitz Primagon 4 5 35 M42 Meyer Optik Görlitz Domiplan 2 8 50 M42 Meyer Optik Görlitz Domiron 2 8 50 Exakta Meyer Optik Oreston 1 8 50 M42 Meyer Prakticar 1 8 50 PB Meyer Optik Görlitz Telefogar 2 8 90 Altix Meyer Optik Görlitz Orestor 2 8 100 Exa Meyer Optik Görlitz Orestor 2 8 100 M42 Meyer Optik Görlitz Trioplan 2 8 100 M42 Meyer Optik Görlitz Trioplan N 2 8 100 Exa Meyer Optik Görlitz Domigor 4 135 Pentina Meyer Optik Görlitz Primotar 3 5 80 P6 Meyer Optik Görlitz Primotar 3 5 135 M42 Meyer Optik Görlitz Primotar 3 5 18cm M42 Meyer Optik Görlitz Primotar 3 5 180 M42 Meyer Optik Görlitz Primotar 3 5 18cm M42 Meyer Optik Görlitz Primoplan 1 9 58 M42 Meyer Optik Görlitz Primoplan 1 9 75 Exakta Meyer Optik Görlitz Orestegor 2 8 135 M42 Meyer Optik Görlitz Orestegor 2 8 135 Exa Meyer Optik Görlitz Orestegor 4 200 M42 Meyer Optik Görlitz Telemegor 5 5 180 M42 Meyer Optik Görlitz Orestegor 4 200 Exa Meyer Optik Görlitz Telemegor 4 5 300 P6 Mir MIR 1 1958 chrome 2 8 37 M42 MIR 1B black 2 8 37 M42

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/current-equipment-list.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Tair-3S 300mm f/4.5 Foto Snaiper Lens Review
    under the barrel to focus when used with the gun stock and a spring loaded diaphragm release activated by the trigger I found this lens is quite interesting so I pickup one and shared my experience ebay com ebay co uk ebay de google com forum S 300mm f 4 5 M42 Foto Snaiper title ebay com ebay co uk ebay de google com forum S 300mm f 4 5 M42 Foto Snaiper border 0 style float left Vendor name Type name Product year Tair 3S Focal min mm Focal max mm Focus min cm 300 300 Aperture max Aperture min BaRREL LENGTH mm 4 5 22 Elements Diaphragm action Weight g automatic 980 Filter size mm PUsh on diameter mm Angular field 72 Click here to see FULL SIZE images Bit heavy lens with interesting focus mechanism and aperture settings works very well with film camera and I found good performer on DSLR body too Lens is single coated this means result has less contrast than ideal Easy to fix with any image manipulation application Should good compromise because VERY SHARP I suppose this lens a good buy even if it has less contrast than ideal User opinions Related

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/tair-3s-300mm-f45-foto-snaiper-lens-review.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Nikon Nikkor-Q 200mm f/4 non AI
    can t set aperture on mounted lens just if dismount from camera body This feature comes from NIKON design non AI lens aperture collar not works on NIKON DSLR If you would change this send to a camera shop they should convert to AI and apperture settings will works fine User opinions I love the lens Sure it is not as good as the 180 2 8ED but who cares It is small small small has a built in hood takes standard 52mm filters well standard back then and makes good photos I am still trying to decide between a Nikon or a Canon DSLR If I choose Nikon I will get this lens chipped I like it so much by Jamie W Photo net Nikon Forum I will have to consider getting this lens AI d Why this older version gets a bad reputation stumps me I think it s a hell of a good lens Great contrast rich color sharp images by Myron Leski Photo net Nikon Forum I have this 200 f4 and use it with an F3 also it s a very fine lens very compact it s simple optical formula provides good flare resistance I use it for closeups with nikon s 3T and 4T diopters and plan buying the pn11 extension tube Pk11a is quite useless with this focal length as it is very short you could gain a little in the closest focusing distance wich could be good for tight portraits but no macro with 200mm and PK11a by Marco P Photo net Nikon Forum Sample pictures Gallery Pbase com Hqdesign Resources mir com kenrockwell com nikkor q 200mmi Tags nikon nikkor q 200mm f 4 non ai s test review nikon nikkor Comments 7 Reply 200mm f4 Q Nikkor is superb 7 Tuesday 09 June 2015 20 38 The Hawaiian I am a 30 yr pro photographer This is a superb lens Do your own research Testing it on a Nikon D800E the sharpness is astounding At f5 6 8 it is near the top of my heap of 30 old Nikkors The 135mm f3 5 Q 50mm f2 are close 2nd s Reply nokkormq 200mm f4 6 Saturday 18 January 2014 18 53 jacques blanc France Hi you all yep its a great old lens one of the best 200mm telelens ever made I use it with my nikon a pleasure far from the cold pefection of a digital camera Reply manual focus 5 Monday 12 November 2012 13 36 Hi everyone I m planning on buying this lens and I just want to ask if it is manual focus Reply Nikkor Q 4 0 200 4 Monday 27 August 2012 16 48 Once again and after some work with the same well build Nikkor H 4 5 300 wich is muche more difficult to hand held I have to honor this great lens The 300 is a Monster the 200 not and it also works perfecty the same way for

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/nikon-nikkor-q-200mm-f4-non-ai.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive



  •