archive-com.com » COM » M » MFLENSES.COM

Total: 529

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Carl Zeiss Jena Sonnar 300mm f/4 MC Lens Review
    mm Angular field 86 90 15 5 Looks big and quite heavy but very easy to operate Color and sharpness exceptional good not very common but not much rare I like to shoot with this lens it is one of my favorite It has tripod collar and big lens shade When this lens came out it was an expensive one not many people could buy it this is partially luck

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/carl-zeiss-jena-sonnar-300mm-f4-mc-lens-review.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Tamron SP 500mm f/8 55BB
    with a third party split prism focusing screen can help quite a bit with focus Even still I wouldn t recommend this lens if you plan to snap quick shots of moving critters owing to its manual focus One of the big advantages of a catadioptric lens is its small size and light weight This makes this lens very comfortable to shoot by hand However with such a long focal length and a 2x focal length factor on a 4 3rds camera you would need to shoot at about 1 1000th second or faster in order to avoid motion blur That will be very difficult with its fixed f8 0 aperture unless you are outdoors in very bright sunlight Therefore a tripod or monopod will be needed most of the time with this lens This is a well made super telephoto lens with a strong metal body no CA low distortion and low vignetting It accepts both front and rear filters The small size of the rear filters can save money Some kits include a 2x teleconverter It has a built in rotating tripod mount and nice metal hood James Harris Sample pictures Gallery Pbase com Hqdesign Related resources Bob Atkins Tamron SP 500 vs Canon 500 4 5L Adaptall 2 com ebay com ebay co uk ebay de Tags 500mm adaptall f8 japanese long tele tamron Comments 1 Reply One of the Best 500mm Mirrors Ever Made 1 Friday 13 January 2012 17 16 First of all I feel I should point out that the lens James is referring to is the 55B and not the 55BB Tamron dropped the tripod mount with the 55BB It s also worth noting that the 55BB is a redesigned optic and that Tamron claimed it s even sharper than the 55B Well

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/tamron-sp-500mm-f8-55bb.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Jupiter-21M M42 MC Lens Review
    165 Elements Diaphragm action Weight g fully automatic 980 Filter size mm PUsh on diameter mm Angular field M58 78 12 ebay com ebay co uk ebay de google com forum 200mm f 4 title ebay com ebay co uk ebay de google com forum 200mm f 4 border 0 style float left Very good lens optically pretty sharp one f stop down and colors are great Lens optical quality

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/jupiter-21m-m42-mc-lens-review.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Micro Nikkor P.C 55mm f/3.5 Macro 1:1 Lens Review
    pre set aperture value before mount on camera body this little inconvenience not a big deal compare with low price and outstanding image quality User opinions I have a 55 3 5 Micro Nikkor P and a factory AI converted Micro Nikkor PC Both are excellent and are good for subjects both near and far Eventually I would like to add a 55 3 5 AI and a 55 2 8 to round things out When the light is good a 55 3 5 P or later really is a nice normal lens Jeff Adler I have been using Nikon lenses and cameras for over 25 years and the 55mm Micro is without a doubt one of my all time favorites and like you Wayne I have used it as my main lens for many years Ray Rupnow Sample pictures Gallery Pbase com coaster Resources naturfotograf com mir com Nikkor serial numbers ebay com ebay co uk ebay de google com forum Tags nikon nikkor Comments 3 Reply Micro Nikkor 55mm f3 5 3 Saturday 31 March 2012 15 13 I use this lens quite frequently as a photographic artist specialising in portraiture in the Derbyshire Peak District of Britain The results are first class I am unable to comment on the use of this lens on digital cameras as I only use traditional cameras such as the Nikon F F2 and the Nikkormats The built in meters of these cameras are not reliable so I use Gossen meters for reflected and incident light metering Reply Nikkor 55mm Micro Lens 2 Sunday 05 February 2012 19 22 I bought a f2 8 version of this lens some weeks ago and on first using it seems excellent I was slightly confused with your PC prefix which on Nikkor lenses refers to

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/micro-nikkor-pc-55mm-f35-macro-11-lens-review.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Nikon-Nikkor 300mm f/4.5 AI Review
    Focus min cm 300 300 400 Aperture max Aperture min Body Mount 4 5 32 Nikon F Elements Barrel length mm Weight g 7 elements in 6 groups 52 990 Filter size mm Angular field DIAPHRAGM action 72 8 10 automatic I really like the focusing build quality of this lens One f stop down sharp enough to capture excellent images color rendering quite good but much less quality than

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/nikon-nikkor-300mm-f45-ai-review.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • What lens to buy (Manual Focus,M42,Adaptall)
    bokeh Carl Zeiss Jena Flektogon 2 4 35 mm review gallery flektogon 35 Also well know lens from quality Industar 50 2 50mm f 3 5 review gallery industar 50 Looks like a toy not a real lens Surprise it has amazing quality one of the sharpest lens what I ever seen with very well color rendering Bokeh is ugly but for 2 EU os more than superb lens Industar 61 L Z 50mm f 2 8 review gallery industar 61 amazingly good lens Landscape buildings Carl Zeiss Jena Flektogon 20mm f 2 8 review gallery Flektogon 20mm Portraits Carl Zeiss Jena Biotar 75mm f 1 5 gallery review biotar 75 Not good in every situation very sharp lens even wide open this means if model has little skin problem it will shows for sure I love to use this lens for parts like eyes lips teeth etc Helios 40 85mm f 1 5 gallery review Helios 40 Little soft at wide open but sharp One of the best dedicated portrait lens Pentacon 2 8 135 mm review gallery pentacon 135 Soft at wide open means cover the skin problems I like this lens really Carl Zeiss Jena Sonnar f 3 5 135 mm review gallery sonnar 135 Just for animals too sharp for human face in my opinion Jupiter 9 2 85 mm review gallery jupiter 9 Well know portrait lens In my opinion little short for portraits Telephoto Carl Zeiss Jena Olympic Sonnar 2 8 180 mm gallery review olympic sonnar 180 Piece of my hear I love so much this old lenses Carl Zeiss Jena Sonnar 2 8 200 mm MC gallery review sonnar 200 Excellent Carl Zeiss Jena Sonnar 2 8 180 mm MC gallery review sonnar 180 Pleasant experience all around Carl Zeiss Jena Sonnar

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/what-lens-to-buy-manual-focusm42adaptall.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Jupiter-11A 135mm f/4 M42
    135 135 100 Aperture max Aperture min BaRREL LENGTH mm 4 22 83 Elements Body mount Weight g 4 in 3 groups M42 350 Filter size mm PUsh on diameter mm Angular field 52 62 18 Good sharpness even at wide open good color rendering easy to focusing all metal glass combination Easy to set half f stops I not much like Jupiter 11 but this lens just great I can t write much more information because one word cover the full test GREAT Not very common if you have a chance grab it I say again JUPITER 11A not Jupiter 11 and not Jupiter 137 Sample pictures Gallery Pbase com Hqdesign Related resources I not found many on the NET from this lens sorry ebay com ebay co uk ebay de google com forum Tags 135mm f4 jupiter m42 russian Comments 4 Reply jupiter 11a 4 Saturday 22 September 2012 14 06 Just bought one at 33euro It s very simple technically i just clean and grease mine Very good lens at this money Reply jupiter 11a 3 Tuesday 28 February 2012 12 12 just bought one on ebay for 0 76 well chuffed Reply jupiter 11a 2 Wednesday

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/jupiter-11a-135mm-f4-m42.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Meyer-Optik Trioplan N 100mm f/2.8 Exa/Exakta Lens Review
    100mm f 2 8 and very limited information resource available on Internet So I can t provide you more information I will measure missing data later when I reorganize my dry box with lenses Shortly in my opinion from this lens sharpness just excellent especially for a portrait focal length Color rendering also quiet good not my favorite but not bad at all This lens one of the hidden daimond as many others from Meyer Optik Görlitz Usually you can get this lens for bargain don t hesitate grab it User opinions Manual Focus Forum Sample pictures Gallery Pbase com Hqdesign Related resources ebay com ebay co uk ebay de google com forum Tags ddr exakta meyer Comments 2 Reply Meyer Optik Gorlitz Trioplan 50 mm f 2 9 2 Thursday 21 November 2013 19 57 sibsolo It is so pity that there is no information about Meyer Optik Gorlitz Trioplan 50 mm f 2 9 It is a really great thing and I think it should be in line of must have Some pictures here http fotoyarsk okis ru meyer optik html Reply review Thursday 21 November 2013 21 56 Attila Indeed if you make a review I will

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/meyer-optik-trioplan-n-100mm-f28-exaexakta-lens-review.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive



  •