archive-com.com » COM » M » MFLENSES.COM

Total: 529

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Industar-61L/Z 50mm f/2.8 Macro Lens Review
    Product year Industar 61 L Z Focal min mm Focal max mm Focus min cm 50 50 30 Aperture max Aperture min BaRREL LENGTH mm 2 8 16 59 Elements Diaphragm action Weight g 2 pre set 225 Filter size mm PUsh on diameter mm Angular field 49 57 46 I was curious about this lenses quality because it s low price I had a more than pleasant experience with Industar 2 50mm f 3 5 So when I had a chance to buy it I bought Folks I just say Wow Amazing lens sharp as possible with good color rendering I have the legendary Kiron 105mm f 2 8 macro 1 1 and Tamron SP 90mm f 2 5 too so I have experience with cult third party lenses Industar 61 L Z is good at least as the others easy to focusing very compact very well built quality lens I suppose this lens is definitly one of my traveller lenses Sample pictures ebay com ebay co uk ebay de google com forum LZ 50mm f2 8 target blank Gallery Related resources ebay com ebay co uk ebay de google com forum Industar 61 vs Volna 9 by Tom

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/industar-61lz-50mm-f28-macro-lens-review.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Lens Review Comming soon...
    done Nikkor 35mm f 2 8 gallery is done Meyer Optik Görlitz Primotar 18cm f 3 5 gallery is done Nikkor 50mm f 2 AI gallery is done Tamron SP 28mm f 2 5 gallery is done Super Multicoated Takumar 135mm f 3 5 gallery is done Vivitar Series 1 70 210mm f 3 5 gallery is done Meyer Orestegor 100mm f 2 8 gallery is done Volna 9 50mm f 2 8 gallery is done thx for Orio Jupiter 9 85mm f 2 M39 Chrome gallery is done Tamron SP 70 210mm f 3 5 19AH gallery is done Vivitar close focusing macro teleconverter gallery is done Meyer Optik Görlitz Domigor 4 135 waiting for sunny days Nikkor 135mm f 3 5 AI gallery is done Vivitar 300mm f 5 5 gallery is done Vivitar 24mm f 3 5 gallery is done MIR 1 37mm f 2 8 1958 gallery is done Nikkor Auto P C 105mm f 2 5 gallery is done Carl Zeiss Jena Flektogon 20mm f 4 waiting for sunny days Vivitar 200mm f 3 5 T mount gallery is done Meyer Prakticar 50mm f 1 8 waiting for sunny days Meyer Orestegor 135mm f 28 waiting for sunny days Minolta Rokkor PF 2 100 waiting for sunny days Nikkor S Auto 50mm f 1 4 gallery is done Carl Zeiss Jena Pancolar 50mm f 1 8 zebra waiting for sunny days Carl Zeiss Jena Flektogon 35mm f 2 8 zebra waiting for sunny days Kiron 35 135mm gallery is done Carl Zeiss Jena Biometar 80mm MC P6 gallery is done Helios 44 alu oldest modell M42 gallery is done Carl Zeiss Jena Pancolar 50mm f 2 M42 gallery is done Super Takumar 135mm f 3 5 gallery done waiting for review Carl Zeiss Jena Flektogon

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/lens-review-comming-soon.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Carl Zeiss Jena Fernobjektiv 500mm f/8 Lens Review
    45 480 Elements Diaphragm action Weight g 2 manual 1816 Filter size mm PUsh on diameter mm Angular field 77 92 It s long barrel length not allowes a comfortable shoot from hand This lens is not as heavy as expected but with a monopod it is pretty comfortable to use and take sharp excellent pictures With normal tripod it can be a good competitor for any modern lenses I

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/carl-zeiss-jena-fernobjektiv-500mm-f8-lens-review.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • How To Avoid Zeiss Sonnar Fakes
    a Jupiter lens use it and be proud of it It s one of the best designs in history of photography and even by today s standard capable of making great pictures or slides I would pay 100 150 USD for such a lens in excellent condition and well adjusted Short telephotos for Rangefinders of different vintage from left to right Canon 1 8 85 1962 468g Jupiter 9 2 85 1968 314g Voigtländer 2 5 75 2004 234g Compactness and weight not too bad for a 70 years old design In particular the small number of nickel and black ones are well made I own a black Jupiter 8 It s my most compact fast telephoto for Rangefinder cameras A Jupiter with a faked front ring it s worth less As a collector I cannot show these kind of lenses to knowledgable people without beeing laughed If you like Sonnar lenses for compactness and quality but avoid beeing shammed and don t like the Russian volatility of quality do the following If you have a Contax buy a Zeiss Opton Sonnar made after the war Improved design These are usually Contax mount LTM is extremely rare Since all Zeiss Optons are made of brass nickel fakes are easily identified Very well made and expensive At least 600 USD Contax mount West German Zeiss Opton past WW II If you are proud owner of a Nikon Rangefinder or a Leica screw mount camera buy a Japanese Sonnar Nikon or Canon Very well made up to West German standards They were never faked Improved design also 300 400 USD Nikon or LTM mount Nikkor S C 1 1 4 5cm Nikon RF mount Canon f 1 5 50mm rangefinder lens Leica Thread Mount Samuel Tang Austrailia wrote in www rangefinderforum com I cite his text with his permission To recap the East German company Carl Zeiss Jena was not as many was led to believe a fake company bearing the name of Carl Zeiss to leech off the reputation of the name it was the original company in the original factories where all the pre WWII lenses were made For that matter the company name was Carl Zeiss as as per the custom of the time the location of the company was also marked on the lens in much the same way the company who made the Leica lenses was not Leitz Wetzlar but Leitz The US forces reached Jena first and according to the agreement reached at the Yalta conference the US occupying forces would vacate for the Soviet forces to take over administration Thus Operation Paperclip was put into action several hundred Carl Zeiss personnels were escorted at gunpoint along with a huge amount of material resources to the area destined to be under US control so that a new optical company could be established there The Carl Zeiss company name was registered in a hurry and so was the Carl Zeiss Foundation Meanwhile the company in Jena was

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/how-to-avoid-zeiss-sonnar-fakes.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Carl Zeiss Jena Olympic Sonnar 180mm f/2.8 Lens Review
    the CJZ 180 sonnar all black MC with the switch on back It is in immaculate condition Simply put it is one of the finest lenses I have ever owned It is mechanically excellent and images from it are beautiful The price is incredibly low The bokeh is beautiful the image is very sharp and the lens is fast What more could you ask for Perhaps a little less weight but you can t have everything Arvin I ve got to jump in and join those who are gushing about their Sonnars I ve been using my zebra sonnar to shoot mostly glamor and fashion photos of my favorite model my wife in various locales When the camera is held steady the images are as sharp as I ve seen anywhere The bokeh is very pleasing as well The downside is of course the weight of the lens but I think that if I could only bring two lenses for my K60 or K88cm I d bring the 80mm Arsat and the 180 Sonar Great lens Guy Clark I STILL HAVE TO FIND A LENS THAT WILL SURPASS THE QUALITY OF IMAGES PRODUCED WITH MC Sonnar 180 2 8 LENS IN any MF SYSTEM Best regards to Rick and all former and future voters users of Carl Zeiss Jena Sonnar 180mm f2 8 MC Dr Adam R Bujak I have two pieces Olympic Sonnar both are produce OUTSTANDING quality pictures I love them very much works so perfect on Nikon D50 body Not too heavy but sure need to keep the lens in hand Generally any Sonnar variant get very positive feedback from users Tags 180mm carl zeiss jena ddr exakta f2 8 m42 p6 sonnar Comments 2 Reply Sonnar 180 2 8 with M42 and Nikon adapters 2 Friday

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/carl-zeiss-jena-olympic-sonnar-180mm-f28-lens-review.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Carl Zeiss Jena Biotar 75mm f/1.5 Lens Review
    taken with this one First of all I have to say the truth all information about quality is TRUE Outstanding in every point of view build and optical quality both sharp at wide open as possible Vendor name Type name Product year Carl Zeiss Jena Biotar 1939 1960 Focal min mm Focal max mm Focus min cm 75 75 1 Aperture max Aperture min Lens size mm 1 5 22 76x81 5 Elements Diaphragm ACTION Weight g 6 in 4 groups manual 450 Filter size mm aNGULAR FIELD Body mount 55 32 Exa I tested full manual version pre war copy this lens survived more than 60 years and still one of the best I really curios today best lenses will still usable 60 yrs later I don t think so this old lens has a mystic feeling I like so much look the pictures in the gallery This shoots taken in extremely low light environment at ISO 800 and wide open aperture have you ever seen same sharp and colorful images at f1 5 I guess not many lens close for Biotar I found Tomioka f1 4 55 mm is pretty close but Tomioka is getting same sharp just

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/carl-zeiss-jena-biotar-75mm-f15-lens-review.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Carl Zeiss Jena Biotar 5,8cm f/2 Black Lens Review
    rare Vendor name Type name Product year Carl Zeiss Jena Biotar 1946 1960 Focal min mm Focal max mm Focus min cm 58 58 50 Aperture max Aperture min Lens size mm 2 16 60x40 Elements Diaphragm Action Weight g 6 in 4 groups pre set manual auto 210 Filter size mm Angular Field Body mount 40 5 41 Exa M42 Sample pictures Gallery Pbase com Hqdesign Related resources ebay

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/carl-zeiss-jena-biotar-58cm-f2-black-lens-review.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Industar 61 vs Volna-9 by Tom Tiger
    L Z doesn t have macro printed on It is in fact a standard 50 mm lens with a twist it comes very close a lot closer than any of the Helios lenses Pherhaps there are more Russian macro lenses around I don t know I m not counting the Helios 44 2 as a true macro lens because it focusses down to only 45 cm There are also some 300 and 500 mm mirror lenses around from Lzos and Rubinar around marked with Macro but I have no experience with them nor have I ever seen them in the Netherlands The Volna 9 big lens 2 8 50mm multicoated focus range down to 20 cm and up to infinity If we take the well known Helios 44 2 2 50mm as comparison than the Volna is a bit bigger The front element is deep down in the lens which means you don t need a lens hood It takes 52 mm filters It has no autoaperture pin It is a preset lens lens At a glance it doesn t seem to have any clickstops but if you push down the front ring it works the same way as the Helios 44 2 You push down and lock it too the required aperture Then you can open the lens focus and close it to the preset aperture Pricerange 50 to 80 dollars or 55 to 90 Euros Bottomline Both lenses are equally sharp but the Volna 9 just gives you that little extra edge in macros Both lenses have the same features both are preset sometimes a bit awkward to use due to the grease that stiffens up from years of neglect which happened to mine Both are Multicoated The Volna 9 has more lenselements than the The Industar 61

    Original URL path: http://www.mflenses.com/industar-61-vs-volna-9-by-tom-tiger.html (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive



  •