archive-com.com » COM » M » MYITCHYTRAVELFEET.COM

Total: 467

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Review of Able Planet True Fidelity Active Noise Canceling Headphones (NC300W)
    quality sound to able bodied listeners like me allowing us to preserve our hearing by turning the sound down The headphones arrived in a protective case that included one AAA battery 1 4 home stereo adaptor a 3 5 mm plug with in line volume control and an airline adapter The sturdy adjustable headphones feature padded earpieces that completely cover your ears I usually find these types of headphones uncomfortable but the True Fidelity headphones are quite comfortable If you re a baby boomer traveler who s coveted high priced noise canceling headphones the Able Planet True Fidelity Active Noise Canceling Headphones could be your answer Offered at a price point of 129 99 amazonify B002HUURWM text I found them on Amazon for 76 00 amazonify they provide good value for the price The only downside is the room that the case will take up in your carry on which might be a challenge for some of us over packers Since I m not a big techie I consulted my friend Google to find a few reviews for those of you who want to learn more about the technical aspects The Gadgeteer writes about her experience using True Fidelity Active Noise Canceling Headphones on a plane Tnerd focuses on the technical aspects of True Fidelity Active Noise Canceling Headphones Now for my favorite part The folks at Able Planet are offering the True Fidelity Active Noise Canceling Headphones to one of my readers So post a comment to tell me what you ll be listening to on the headphones as you travel to your next baby boomer adventure Please include your email address for contact purposes Contest ends on Tuesday February 9 2010 at 11 00 p m Arizona Mountain Standard Time Winner will be announced as soon as possible

    Original URL path: http://myitchytravelfeet.com/2010/02/02/hearing-the-difference-with-able-planet-active-noise-canceling-headphones/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Baby Boomer Travelers to New Zealand: Take a Walk in the Woods
    South Atlantic South Pacific Boomer Travel Gear Newsletter Contact Us Return to Content Saturday s scene A Walk in New Zealand Woods By Donna Hull on 2010 02 06 in Active travel New Zealand Oceania See While on a jet boat ride on the Matukituki River near Wanaka New Zealand we stopped to walk in the woods Active baby boomer travelers will appreciate the combination of activities on this excursion on the South Island of New Zealand You may also like to read Discover Waterton Lakes with the Trail Riders of the Canadian Rockies Sunrise on Maui s Haleakala National Park On Our Own in Cartagena Spain A Glimpse of Modern Portugal in Medieval Guimaraes Dubrovnik and Split Hiking Guide About Donna Hull A boomer travel and lifestyle authority who is exploring the world one activity at a time Besides writing and publishing My Itchy Travel Feet she is also the author of New Mexico Backroads Weekend Adventure and Coloring the West An Adult Coloring Book for Travelers View all posts by Donna Hull jet boating nature South Island walking Winter Adventure at Hidden Meadow Ranch Traveling with Parents New Mexico Backroads Weekend Adventure Scratch Those Itchy Travel Feet Boomer

    Original URL path: http://myitchytravelfeet.com/2010/02/06/saturdays-scene-a-walk-in-new-zealand-woods/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Visit Hawaii
    Africa Antarctica Asia Europe Oceania North America North Pacific South America South Atlantic South Pacific Boomer Travel Gear Newsletter Contact Us Return to Content Visit Hawaii Visit Hawaii As anyone who has been there knows Hawaii has got to be one of the best states in the US for active boomer travel Beautiful expansive beaches culinary excellence cultural richness and jaw dropping landscapes abound in Hawaii s Big Island Take a look at our personal experience traveling around Hawaii to plan your own amazing adventure Big Island Adventures It would take weeks or even months to fully explore the Big Island Take a look at some of our most memorable boomer adventures on Hawaii s Big Island Big Island Dining As far as culinary adventures go Hawaii isn t lacking in diverse and unique flavors Check out a few of our favorites by clicking on Big Island Dining Accomodation on Hawaii s Big Island Looking for Aloha Spirit on the Big Island You ll find it at Waianuhea Bed and Breakfast ois skin Newsletter signup on most popular posts New Mexico Backroads Weekend Adventure Scratch Those Itchy Travel Feet Boomer travelers rely on our email newsletter for fresh travel inspiration

    Original URL path: http://myitchytravelfeet.com/visit-hawaii/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Visit Kauai
    History Looking to take it easy in Kauai but learn something along the way Why not try Tubing through Kauai s history Na Pali Coast on a Catamaran Looking for some wild fun in the Hawaiian sun We had a blast experiencing the Na Pali Coast on a catamaran Exploring Waimea Canyon Visiting Kauai is the perfect option if your looking to find that picturesque Hawaiian landscape For some breath

    Original URL path: http://myitchytravelfeet.com/visit-kauai/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Visit Moloka’i
    i With its amazing landscape and endless options for active boomer travel this little off the beaten path island is a true traveler s dream come true Boomer Adventure in Moloka i Are you a boomer who prefers an authentic experience without tourist trappings Moloka i just might be the island for you For a beautiful experience of your own take a look at our recommendations for Boomer Adventure in

    Original URL path: http://myitchytravelfeet.com/visit-molokai/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Visit Oahu
    Newsletter Contact Us Return to Content Visit Oahu Visit Oahu Hawaii offers a seemingless endless bounty for active travel but its Oahu that really deserves to be explored Our memories of our time spent on this paradise are unforgettable Take a look at some of our favorite memories to plan your own once in a lifetime adventure Visit Nu uanu Pali on Oahu Island One of the most popular and panoramic spots in Honolulu Nu uanu Pali is one of the most scenic spots to drive up and check out the views of the eastern side of Oahu Island Read all about this beautiful site by clicking on Visit Nu uanu Pali on Oahu Island History is the adventure on Oahu A visit to the Arizona Memorial is a small but memorable part of the historical experience at Pearl Harbor on Oahu Byodo in Temple on Oahu Island One of the most unique places to visit on the windward side of Oahu Island is the Byodo In Temple located at the foothills of the Ko olau Mountains in the Valley of the Temples Memorial Park Click more to read about the Byodo in Temple on Oahu Island New Mexico Backroads

    Original URL path: http://myitchytravelfeet.com/visit-oahu/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Regent Seven Seas Mariner cruise from Vancouver to Singapore
    while Alan and I sail on a 52 day cruise aboard the Regent Seven Seas Mariner I know you ll be curious about our ports of call which include Alaska Siberia Japan S Korea China Hong Kong Viet Nam Thailand and Singapore Mariner in the Panama Canal Starting the week of September 14 2009 I ll be reporting about the ports of call plus my overall cruise experience for Luxury Cruise Bible s blog Look for the weekly Dispatches from Donna On Twitter I ll be live tweeting about the cruise using the hashtag 52days My Twitter handle is DonnaLHull Also I ve kept a personal travel journal for many years on TravelBlog org You re welcome to take a look to see what Alan and I are up to In the meantime life will go on at My Itchy Travel Feet I ll be bringing you the usual mix of travel experiences and advice You won t see much about this trip until November or December although I ll probably sneak in a few Vancouver to Singapore posts just to keep you on your toes If we master our new Panasonic video camera you might see some real action on My Itchy Travel Feet Want to ask a question about our trip Post it in the comments section You know I ll answer You may also like to read Discover Waterton Lakes with the Trail Riders of the Canadian Rockies Sunrise on Maui s Haleakala National Park Seven Off the Beaten Path National Parks to Avoid the Crowds Top Five National Park Travel Apps Montreal City Guide About Donna Hull A boomer travel and lifestyle authority who is exploring the world one activity at a time Besides writing and publishing My Itchy Travel Feet she is also the author

    Original URL path: http://myitchytravelfeet.com/2009/09/09/cruising-vancouver-to-singapore-regent-seven-seas-mariner/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Learning to paint in Kota Kinabalu
    the area on a Regent cruise when we sailed from Sydney Australia to Hong Kong Not bad In remote destinations we opt for one of the ship s excursions Borneo Extravaganza provided a brief glimpse of Kota Kinabalu s gleaming new buildings before concentrating on a day of exploration We rode a bamboo raft through the mangroves fished for crabs practiced batik painting skills dipped our toes in the South China Sea then viewed Monosopiad s a famous headhunter collection at House of Skulls In the cultural village named after Monosopiad performers entertained us with regional dances and later we sampled fermented rice wine The very brave opted for the distilled version Um that would not be me River travel Want to visit Kota Kinabalu In 2009 the Dawn Princess and Holland America s Volendam will be paying a call Or for a truly luxurious adventure book a cabin on Seabourn s new ship Odyssey in 2010 And what about Regent and Silversea Kota Kinabalu is not listed on their 2009 itineraries but perhaps you ll see it when they release their 2010 sailings For baby boomer travelers visiting an out of the way destination doesn t have to be intimidating or uncomfortable Hop aboard a cruise ship for a journey to regions of the world that you might never discover on your own Have you been to Kota Kinabalu Join the conversation at the My Itchy Travel Feet page on Facebook or send us an email to ask a question or share your experience You may also like to read Seven Off the Beaten Path National Parks to Avoid the Crowds Montreal City Guide On Our Own in Cartagena Spain A Glimpse of Modern Portugal in Medieval Guimaraes Falling In Love With The Village of Favaios About Donna Hull

    Original URL path: http://myitchytravelfeet.com/2008/10/30/learning-to-paint-in-kota-kinabalu/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive



  •