archive-com.com » COM » M » MYITCHYTRAVELFEET.COM

Total: 467

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Baby Boomer Adventure on Seabourn Sojourn: Cruise Review Part Two
    cruise Use our Luxury Cruise Travel Planning Guide to begin your research At all of the restaurants including the Patio Grill sommeliers introduce the night s feature wine or help guests with another choice Lively entertainment Party on the pool deck With over 250 nights of cruising on small luxury ships Alan and I have seen our share of shipboard performances good mediocre and laughably bad The entertainment troupe on our Seabourn Sojourn cruise is the best we ve ever experienced Consisting of two guys and two girls the group s voices blend seamlessly into modern snappy versions of current popular hits or Broadway songs from shows like Rent Hairspray and Wicked Of course we enjoyed baby boomer favorites like The Beach Boys the Four Seasons and Motown In one performance The Rolling Stones ballad Wild Horses was a show stopper Here s a tip the Grand Salon has many columns that block the view Arrive early for a good seat On this cruise headline entertainers included an interesting mix of vocal and instrumentalists Maria King a pianist from Great Britain wowed guests with her talent and wit If only I could play piano like Maria Before dinner the Observation Bar is the place to be Alan and I enjoyed meeting friends for a glass of champagne a sunset view and smooth piano played by Lisa Hasty It s a beautiful room with a view but we sure hope Seabourn ditches the heavy draperies After the evening show we usually danced our itchy travel feet off at The Club Sojourn s show lounge Club Duo Ian and Nadia keep guests on the floor with their versions of contemporary and golden oldies dance tunes And the place rocks on the nights when singers from the entertainment troupe rotate in and out along with other members of the entertainment staff belting out their favorites Plenty to do Seabourn offers an assortment of excursions for each port We found them to be well organized and true to their brochure description The tour of Lisbon by private trolley car was one of our favorites But then I haven t told you yet about our 4 4 adventure in Funchal Daytime activities at sea include the usual assortment of bridge classes and play lectures and cooking demonstrations I ll have to be honest here Alan and I had so much fun at night that we spent our days resting up for more dancing Of course I had blog work and writing assignments to keep up with using Seabourn s wireless internet signal 399 for the entire cruise Exercise buffs that was not us on this cruise will find a well equipped gym with classes in the spa area Joggers and walkers have the option to run around deck 9 that overlooks the pool area or deck 5 which is covered The sports deck has a putting green as well as other outdoor games Although we didn t use the services of The Spa at Seabourn

    Original URL path: http://myitchytravelfeet.com/2010/12/10/seabourn-sojourn-review-dining-entertainment-activities/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Ride in a Jet Boat on the Matukituki River Near Wanaka, New Zealand
    some of the adventures you can find in the air But if you re seeking water thrills nothing beats a ride on a jet boat Drivers maneuver flat bottomed boats down shallow rivers skimming the water as they follow a zig zag course An abrupt 360 degree turn brings the ride to a halt On our visit to Wanaka Alan and I chose a jet boat ride that provided more than water thrills Bre t our Maori guide and driver from Wanaka River Journeys introduced us to the history culture and beauty of the Matukituki Valley in addition to the thrills of jet boating We loved the combination What about you Do you have a favorite New Zealand adventure Tell me about it To read more about our stay in Wanaka visit Donna s trip blog You may also like to read Discover Waterton Lakes with the Trail Riders of the Canadian Rockies Sunrise on Maui s Haleakala National Park A Glimpse of Modern Portugal in Medieval Guimaraes Dubrovnik and Split Hiking Guide A Winter Trip to Glacier National Park About Donna Hull A boomer travel and lifestyle authority who is exploring the world one activity at a time Besides

    Original URL path: http://myitchytravelfeet.com/2008/06/06/zoom-down-the-matukituki-river-in-a-jet-boat/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Hiking Adventures Planning Resources
    tips for cooking on the trail Hiking Adventure Trip Books Guides and Videos Just starting out The Hikers Guide for Beginners will help you get a good start on what hopefully will become a new passion Backpacking The Ultimate Essential Guide to Backpacking and Hiking is an indepth resource on trails backpacking gear expert advice and hiking tips Hiking Glacier and Waterton National Parks is a great resource for anyone looking to hike these two incredible areas Not going to Glacier and Waterton You ll find Falcon Guide hiking books for your area too We re big fans For those looking to walk one of the most famous hikes in the US the John Muir Trail Guide is essential Of course we couldn t leave out one of the more inspirational reads for any hiker but especially poignant for the women trekkers out there Wild by Cheryl Strayed Gear for a Hiking Trip A good pair of anti shock hiking sticks can be your best friend They re incredibly useful in almost any type of terrain and are lightweight enough to carry in your luggage Depending on your hiking route s terrain and weather conditions a good pair of gaiters help protect your legs from getting wet All hikers should consider protecting their skin no matter where they hike A Tilley Endurables Hat protects the face from the sun and the mesh feature keeps the ventilation going Zip off pants are indispensable on any hiking trip And the pockets are a big bonus Try the Sierra Designs Women s Hurricane Pants for comfort and functionality Patagonia raincoat Torrentshell rain jacket helps you stay comfortable warm and most importantly dry We love its highly breathable quality that doesn t make it too suffocating Try Merino Wool Hiker Socks to keep your

    Original URL path: http://myitchytravelfeet.com/hiking-resources/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Spain Travel Resources
    for planning your trip beforehand or while in the country Frommer s travel guides never disappoint and their Spain itinerary recommendations are great tools to find the best itinerary for your travel tastes If you re planning to hit the road in Spain make sure to check out The Guardian s Four Classic Road Trips through Spain and Portugal for some great routes Of course don t forget to look through our own Spanish Travel Guide for some great itinerary ideas Spain Trip Books Guides and Videos Rick Steves 2016 Spain Travel Guide is the go to man when it comes to traveling His guides are always on point and his Spanish 2016 guide is a must when visiting the Iberian Peninsula Back Roads Spain Travel is a great way to get off the beaten path in Spain and make your own adventure away from the crowds Ghost of Spain Travels Through Spain and Its Silent Past is a thorough account of Spain s social and political changes throughout history If you d like to brush up on Spain s history before visiting this book is a must read Sketches of Spain by Miles Davis will certainly get you in the mood for some Spanish travel Great to listen to while packing your bags Gear for a Spain Trip Foldable Tilley Hat is a must for keeping the Spanish sun from damaging your skin while traveling It s also a great hat for travelers smash it up and shove it in your bag because this thing is really durable Zero Grid Money Belt is a great way to protect yourself from the unfortunate reality of pickpockets which are very common in Spain Eagle Creek Travel Compression Bags let you pack in an organized and ultra efficient manner Don t leave

    Original URL path: http://myitchytravelfeet.com/spain-travel-resources/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Hawaii Travel Planning Resources
    incredible Pinterest page National Park Service Hawaii Park Information A trip to Hawaii wouldn t be complete without exploring some of its amazingly scenic natural parks Go Visit Hawaii Informative site with detailed information on all of Hawaii s many charms both known and some great off the beaten path recommendations Hawaiian Trip Books Guides and Videos Lonely Planet Hawaii Guide Lonely Planet is always a trusted friend when it comes to travel and its Hawaii Guide is no different Backroads and Byways of Hawaii if you re planning on road tripping around Hawaii you ll want this Hawaii road guide to get you to all of the spectacular sights Hawaii the Big Island Revealed Hawaii s big island is big on sights so make sure to see the best of the best with this guide chock full of helpful information Fodor s Maui Guide Of course Maui is Hawaii s gem of an island To make the most of a visit to this paradise take Fodor s guide with you wherever you go Hawaii Off the Beaten Path Want to avoid all the tourists and the traps that go along with them Use this off the beaten path guide to get you to the island s most exclusive and hidden spots Gear for a Hawaii Trip Women Bohemia Floral Maxi Beach Dress wi ll convince everyone you re a local in the know Okay that might not be true but at least you ll fit right in with the beautiful scenery while enjoying some of Hawaii s best beaches Travel Smart All Purpose Microfiber Tote Bag is the perfect travel companion in so many ways For most this size makes for a conveniently sized carry on or day bag Durable and comfortable it is the it bag for the

    Original URL path: http://myitchytravelfeet.com/hawaii-travel-planning-resources/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • New Mexico Travel Planning Resources
    for some fantastic travel inspiration National Parks and Monuments lists all of the beautiful national parks and monuments in New Mexico New Mexico DOT is extrenely useful for road trips the New Mexico Use it to find a list of scenic byways throughout the state Santa Fe Travelers is a great blog full of personal expert advice on all the best things to do and see while visiting Santa Fe New Mexico Travel Pinterest Page is a great visual resource to find the most scenic sites in New Mexico New Mexico Trip Books Guides and Videos New Mexico Backroads Weekend Adventure is our own guide to planning an adventurous road trip through New Mexico Fodor s In Focus Santa Fe with Taos and Albuquerque lists everything you need to know when visiting New Mexico s most vibrant areas Food Lovers Guide to Santa Fe Albuquerque Taos is for the foodie traveler Don t even think about visiting New Mexico without exploring some of the state s most mouth watering culinary haunts 60 Hikes Within 60 Miles Albuquerque is the perfect guide for the hikers out there With updated information on the best hiking trails around Albuquerque this book is a must Gear for a New Mexico Trip Ribbon Crusher Travel Hat is a great wide brim hat for those boomers who need sun protection while exploring new areas And cramming the hat into your suitcase won t hurt it Mighty Bright TravelFlex LED Book Light Silver is a tiny light that s incredibly handy for reading on the road Fitbit One Wireless Activity Tracker is great for keeping in shape on the road Besides counting steps you can keep track of calories consumed sleep patterns plus track exercise beyond just counting steps Great for hiking around New Mexico s Gila

    Original URL path: http://myitchytravelfeet.com/new-mexico-travel-planning-resources/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Active Alaska Travel Resources
    compliment your trip Alaska gov is a great place to start planning your trip as well as a great resource for in the moment travel With traffic and weather updates as well as state wide road closures or highway information this should be your go to resource for Alaska road trips Alaska Photography Blog is an incredible resource for those that love photography and great travel tips Photographer Patrick J Endres has lived in Alaska for 30 years and takes incredible photos of the beautiful state Perfect for imagery inspiration as well as some great local travel tips Alaska Marine Highway System is an absolute must for anyone planning a trip through Alaska especially by water Depending on the time of year certain weather conditions can affect travel plans Use this site for up to date information on ferry schedules sailing routes etc Active Alaska Trip Books and Guides The Milepost The Milepost is a great well rounded publication that gives locals and visitors a lot of insight into the state A great resource Hiking Alaska Hiking is a great way to explore all of the natural splendor Alaska has to offer However if you re going to do it research is key for your safety Lonely Planet Alaska Lonely Planet Guide books rarely disappoint and its Alaska version is no different Fodor s The Complete Guide to Alaska Cruises An Alaskan cruise is a great way to see the state from an outside perspective Use this Fodor s Guide to help choose what cruise works best for you Gear for an Active Alaska Trip Of course packing for an Alaskan trip can be a bit more complicated than other US states depending on the season and region you re planning to visit Layering is important in many cold weather

    Original URL path: http://myitchytravelfeet.com/active-alaska-travel-resources/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Montana Travel Planning Resources
    changeable in Montana And if you ve checked the site you ll be ready for those summer constructions delays or winter weather advisories Montana Fish Wildlife and Parks is the site to check if your Montana trip includes hunting and fishing Montana Trip Books and Guides Montana Road and Recreation Atlas if you re road tripping in Montana you need this atlas which includes both paved off road and hiking trails It s the best that we ve seen And a big thanks to the Bitterroot National Forest ranger who clued is in about this valuable outdoor travel resource Montana Off the Beaten Path 8th A Guide to Unique Places Off the Beaten Path Series This Montana resource takes you through the road less traveled to find the best in Montana secret sites and attractions Scenic Driving Montana 2nd Scenic Routes Byways For any road tripper passing through Montana this book is a must Great detailed and up to date information on the best scenic driving routes throughout Montana Montana Portrait of a State For image inspiration this book can t be beat It contains over 100 colorful photographs by Salvatore Vasapolli showing the most spectacular scenery and places in the state of Montana The Best of Glacier National Park An in depth guide from seasonal naturalist Alan Leftridge detailing the best ways to experience Glacier National Park From the best photo sites to informative information on day hikes this book is a must for anyone visiting Glacier National Park Gear for Montana Travel Montana is a beautiful place to visit all year round but of course wintertime adds a special charm to this incredible state To be prepared for winter travel in Montana we have a few recommendations To start with no experienced traveler would travel to Montana in

    Original URL path: http://myitchytravelfeet.com/montana-travel-planning-resources/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive



  •