archive-com.com » COM » M » MYITCHYTRAVELFEET.COM

Total: 467

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Baby Boomer Adventure on Seabourn Sojourn: Cruise Review Part One
    the ship on deck 5 as his favorite yacht spot Here a small pool flanked by two whirlpool tubs provides quiet relaxation Waiters stop by now and then serving specialty drinks or offering a cold towel But if you re a baby boomer who likes to be in the middle of the action then the main pool with two more whirlpool tubs is the place to be There s even a built in stage for live music where Justine and The Variables entertain at sail aways and special events Speaking of the pool area several decks with comfortable lounge chairs look out over the pool offering a variety of choices for lounging in the sun or taking cover in the shade Balinese beds two person chaises with a wicker cover sort of like a grown up baby bassinet claim space beside the pool as well as on several of the overlooking decks And of course waiters roam the decks with trays of icy beverages or perhaps a tasty ice cream dish Luxury in our suite Seabourn suite without veranda Seabourn Sojourn s standard veranda suite is typical of small ship luxury accommodations consisting of a bedroom area walk in closet living area with flat panel inter active TV and the all important at least to us veranda Rather than a desk in the living area the Sojourn offers a table with two chairs Alan and I found it convenient for room service meals as well as a space where we could both use computers at the same time Although a long dresser in front of the bed makes for a tight passageway the flat surface the dresser provides comes in handy as there seems to never be enough flat surface space in cruise suites for all of our papers notes and paraphernalia On the veranda a table and two patio chairs with slanted foot rests are a comfortable touch We enjoyed early morning coffee and croissants there every day Shh don t tell anyone One day I spent the entire day on the veranda wrapped in a plush robe that Seabourn provides eating room service breakfast resting eating room service lunch snoozing and relaxing The marble bathroom with full sized tub separate shower and 2 sink vanity has to be about the best at sea And I appreciated the Molton Brown bath products Storage space was a little skimpy in the bathroom but I always bring an over the door plastic shoe bag for holding toiletries so it wasn t a problem for us The walk in closet provides clothes hanging space on one side with racks for belts scarves and ties on the other side A bureau at the end of the closet offers deep drawers for storage and a safe albeit a finicky one that gave us problems towards the end of the cruise And here s another nice touch almost every evening we would arrive back in our suite to find a surprise from our cabin attendant

    Original URL path: http://myitchytravelfeet.com/2010/12/08/seabourn-sojourn-review-accommodations/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive


  • PR and Advertising information for My Itchy Travel Feet
    the undeniable experts on boomer travel We ve recently worked with Thermcare Visit Berlin AirBerlin Helena Tourism Authority Road Scholar and Toyota U S A Would you like to introduce your product or destination to our baby boomer travel audience At My Itchy Travel Feet we realize that no two companies or destinations are alike so we ll create a sponsor or promotion package to meet your individual needs We ll use our reach through a robust blog readership active Facebook Twitter and Pinterest communities and a growing monthly newsletter subscriber list to connect your product or destination with our boomer readers Have we convinced you Need more facts and statistics Please contact us Did you know that baby boomers purchase 80 of luxury vacations and adults aged 55 account for one third of all trips in the U S We can help you to reach that audience My Itchy Travel Feet appeals to boomers who are spending time and money on active travel Donna L Hull writer and Alan Hull photographer have documented trips that include domestic and international destinations luxury cruising road trips plus active travel such as jeep rides in Colorado New Zealand jet boating or hot

    Original URL path: http://myitchytravelfeet.com/pr-advertise/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • My Itchy Travel Feet in the Media
    Social Media saying I may not be a baby boomer but reading this got my own feet itchy for travel The Globe Gazette says that My Itchy Travel Feet is an interesting take on travel in their review of baby boomer blogs Sonia Saraf of Tours4Fun wrote about her online crush for us She calls My Itchy Travel Feet a revelation in travel for baby boomers When Melanie Haiken at Health Conscious Travel included My Itchy Travel Feet on her Top 5 Travel Blogs for 2010 she said Donna Hull doesn t skimp on tips she lays out everything an active 40 something traveler could ask for to plan an adventurous or educational trip Dr Jessie Voigt of Wandering Educators says My Itchy Travel Feet is an incredible travel site that focuses on travel for baby boomers However I think anyone would love digging into her extensive site She writes so compellingly of the trips she has taken that you just want to go along with her When Carlomar Daoana editor of CommuniTrip chose My Itchy Travel Feet as one of the 10 most inspiring travel sites he said Your site was included for its relevant content wonderful design and immediate connection to readers Maryan Pelland at Women Day by Day says Donna says in her header that her target audience is baby boomers I like that the fact that she sees the world from my generation s perspective Where s Donna talking travel Yahoo Voices named us one of the 10 Best Blogs for Baby Boomers in 2011 At Hike Bike Travel Donna shared her favorite places to stay In an interview with Go Overseas Donna talks about the challenges of travel blogging Disney Family Travel quoted Donna in an article about keeping up with airport security rules At

    Original URL path: http://myitchytravelfeet.com/editorial/media/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Travel Planning Resources
    Spain Travel Resources Full of rich historic sites intriguing culinary hotspots and an overall zeal for the good life a trip to Spain won t leave you wanting for anything more To get some help planning your next Spanish adventure click on our Spain Travel Resources Winter Travel Planning Resources Tired of long days inside on the couch Why not take a wintertime adventure To get some help planning your next cold weather trip click on our Winter Travel Planning Resources Hawaii Travel Planning Resources Thanks to its exotic beauty and rich cultural heritage Hawaii is one of the USA s most amazing travel destinations To get some help planning your next trip click on our Hawaii Travel Planning Resources USA Road Trip Travel Resources Hitting the American highway on a road trip leads to an amazing adventure no matter your final destination To get the best out of your next road trip click on USA Road Trip Travel Resources for great trip tips and resources New Mexico Travel Planning Resources Planning a trip to the incredible state of New Mexico Take a look at our personally recommended guides and products for exploring this beautiful state by clicking on New Mexico Travel Planning Resources National Park Travel Planning Resources Traveling to U S National Parks is a perennial favorite for active boomers To see our favorite resources to start your National Park Travel Planning click on National Park Travel Planning Resources Active Alaska Travel Resources The options for active travel in the beautiful state of Alaska are simply infinite To plan your next Alaskan adventure click on Active Alaska Travel Resources to see our recommended guides and gear Montana Travel Resources As our home base Montana allows for all kinds of weekend adventure If you re planning on exploring our

    Original URL path: http://myitchytravelfeet.com/travel-planning-resources/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Travel Planning Guides
    miss if you just stick to the city sites To get some help planning your next hike click on our Hiking Adventures Travel Guide Spain Travel Guide Full of history culture and surprisingly diverse landscape Spain makes for an incredible travel destination all year long To get some help planning your next Spanish adventure click on our Spain Travel Guide Winter Travel Guide Wintertime doesn t mean an end to travel With the right gear and a love of adventure cold weather destinations always make for the best trips To get some help planning your next trip click on our Winter Travel Guide Hawaii Travel Guide As anyone who has been there can tell you Hawaii is one of the USA s most amazing destinations To get some help planning your next trip click on our Hawaii Travel Guide USA Road Trip Travel Guide Hitting the open road on an American road trip adventure is the only way to really see our beautiful country Get your motors running with our own USA Road Trip Travel Guide New Mexico Travel Planning Guide Planning a trip to the incredible state of New Mexico Take a look at our personal experiences exploring this beautiful area by clicking on New Mexico Travel Planning Guide National Park Travel Planning Guide Traveling to U S National Parks is a perennial favorite for active boomers To see our favorite resources to start your National Park Travel Planning click on National Park Travel Planning Guide Active Alaska Travel Guide The options for active travel in the beautiful state of Alaska are vast and varied To read some of our top tips and research suggestions for planning an Alaska trip click on Active Alaska Travel Guide Montana Travel Guide Since we moved to Montana we haven t stopped exploring

    Original URL path: http://myitchytravelfeet.com/travel-planning-guides/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Travel Gear for Boomers
    Gift Guides Got a friend or a loved one with taste for the good travel life Well check out our first luxury travel gift list for that travel glutton in your life Click on Luxury Travel Gift Guides to find some great luxury travel gear ideas Budget Travel Gift Guides Our annual list of 20 gifts under 20 is a budget friendly but highly useful list of travel gifts of all types of travelers Click on Budget Travel Gift Guides to find some great budget travel gear ideas Cold Weather Gear Planning a cold weather trip or know someone who is Take a look at our list of recommended Cold Weather Gear to find some great winter travel gear ideas Hiking Gear If you like to trek whether at home or on the road use our list of recommended Hiking Gear to perfect your trekking style Packing Travel Gear Nothing can ruin a good trip like a flimsy old suitcase or lack of packing organization Don t be slowed down while on the go by investing in some quality Packing Travel Gear Travel Photography Gear Love to capture your best travel moments wherever you go So do we Take a

    Original URL path: http://myitchytravelfeet.com/travel-gear/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Travel App Reviews
    check out a few of our recommended Apps for Warm Weather Travel to find some great resources for making the most out of a warm weather wintertime adventure Top Five Travel Apps Headed on an adventure soon Make the most out of your trip by installing these five apps to your phone Top Five Travel Apps Top Five Apps for Hawaiian Travel Headed to Hawaii soon To make the most of your visit to the islands check out our list of Top Five Apps for Hawaiian Travel Top Five Apps For New Mexico Travel From the historic capital of Santa Fe to the state s many expansive parks New Mexico makes for an unforgettable trip To get the most out of a trip to New Mexico check out our recommended Top Five Apps For New Mexico Travel Top Five Apps for Montana Travel Active Travel in Montana has endless options for hiking boating skiing and offers a wonderful array of luxury lodging options among some of the nation s most incredible landscape Click on Montana Travel Apps to find the best apps to plan your next Montana adventure Top Five Apps for Active Alaska Travel Thinking about traveling to Alaska Let our list of top apps help you plan and experience all that this incredible state has to offer active boomer travelers Click on Top Five Apps for Active Alaska Travel to read our recommendations Top Five National Park Apps The US National Park System is truly one of the best things about traveling through the country Whether you re into roughing it road trips or luxury glamping there are endless apps that aim to help you enjoy one of the many national parks around the nation Click on National Park Apps to read our recommendations Top Five Apps for Southwestern Travel Apps The American Southwest has everything you need to enjoy a beautiful trip year round breath taking landscapes culture culinary adventure history etc Thankfully the vast app world has a ton of tools to help plan a perfect trip to this area Click on Southwestern Travel Apps to read our recommendations Top Five Apps for Healthy Travel Traveling sure take its toll on a body which means that keeping fit during a trip is very important Today s fitness and health apps are great ways to keep up with your fitness routine while on the road Click on Top Apps for Healthy Travel to read our recommendations Top Five Apps for Romantic Travel Like it or not February is the romance month and luckily those who are in need of a little romantic inspiration can find it in the ever growing app world Click on Top Five Apps for Romantic Travel to read our recommendations Bucket List Travel Apps While traditionally people have always made New Year s Resolutions maybe it s finally time to convert that resolution list into a travel wish list for the new year Click on Bucket List Travel Apps to read our recommendations

    Original URL path: http://myitchytravelfeet.com/travel-app-reviews/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Travel Advice for Baby Boomers: Staying Fit on the Road
    you don t want to risk losing momentum by skipping a week or two You want to be healthier at home but are having trouble getting started Did you know that travel allows you to leave triggers for overeating and inactivity behind It can be the perfect way for boomers to launch healthier home routines Walk around the rest stop for a boomer break Seven tips to a healthier boomer road trip Check your weight before leaving and upon returning If you travel 4 5 times each year and gain just a couple of pounds each time you need a plan to avoid the serious health issues weight creep can bring Either take steps to prevent weight gain during travel or have a system in place when you return so your weight reaches its pre trip level within a few weeks If you re very focused and busy at home you may bring that same drive with you on the road trip DON T Sitting is just plain bad for us Hip flexors shorten and tighten with too much sitting and your back may begin to hurt especially if you ve been neglecting those core muscles Make the road trip an opportunity to listen to your body and treat it right Plan to stop your vehicle for 5 or 10 minutes of walking and stretching every 90 minutes or so If you re tempted not to stop take a deep breath and consider what your body would like rather than what your brain is demanding Your body will thank you for it Take a hike for boomer fitness Bring a cooler stocked with fresh fruits or salads such a treat on a long hot summer drive Include fixings for a lovely high fiber breakfast to start the day right avoiding some of the calorie bombs so common on the road And a piece of fruit 30 minutes before dinner works much better than willpower in curbing our tendency to order the giant portions offered at most restaurants Another simple fix order an extra side salad and share one meal if you re traveling with a spouse partner or friend Bonus points to those boomers who get in the habit of a 15 20 minute walk after eating Balance road trips that have a focus on dining and sampling the local cuisine with short local hikes look online or ask at the visitor center or include your favorite boomer outdoor activity such as golf or tennis Bring your gear along and ask about public courts or golf courses Or rent a bike It s fun blending in with the locals during your morning exercise If you need more of an incentive to get out of the car take a pedometer to count your steps If the number of steps at the end of the day is considerably less than at home plan ahead for tomorrow Promise yourself to make more of an effort to get out of the vehicle extra walking

    Original URL path: http://myitchytravelfeet.com/2011/07/14/boomer-health-tips-road-trip/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive



  •