archive-com.com » COM » P » PACERPOLE.COM

Total: 176

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Nordic Walking and Fitness Walking Reviews
    of equipment assisted walking As with Nordic walking in a single session you should be able to learn all the basics you need As Christie suggests these poles are easier to use than the Nordic ones but they do more or less the same thing I would almost certainly opt to use these if I had to choose Equally I can see how they might be easier for elderly people to use than other types of pole Some older adults may find the ergonomic handle and lack of strap a much more comfortable option Christie says It is a more effective option because you can put more power down them See http www pacerpole com The following is an extract written by a North American called Bill DeWitt who discovered the Pacerpole website when searching for means to improve his walking ability and general health After using Pacerpoles now for some months he has written the following as a way of encapsulating his impressions of what Pacerpoles have done for him to help him achieve his goals WALK YOUR WAY TO HEALTH AND FITNESS Do you want to feel that good feeling that comes with total body exercise Do you need less stress on your feet knees or lower back when you walk Do you need better posture but don t know how to get it Do you want to rid yourself of drooping shoulders THEN Learn to walk with Pacerpoles Pacerpoles even out the stresses on your body as you walk Controlled stress is necessary to build both bones and muscles but too much stress in any one area can eventually erode the joints Walking is easier on the joints than jogging and walking with Pacerpoles is even easier Each push with a Pacerpole provides both lift and forward momentum rerouting some of the lower body stress through the pole and into the upper body As a result your whole body gets just the right amount of stress to build healthy bones and muscles Pacerpoles help you stand up straight put your shoulders in proper position down and back and build the muscles that can keep them there As you push down and back on the Pacerpole there is a firm isometric contraction of the shoulder girdle and an easily tolerated short midrange motion of the shoulder joint glenohumeral joint Whether on slopes or level ground walking with Pacerpoles fosters an upright posture and neutral curves along the spine This makes room for your lungs to easily and fully expand taking in the maximum amount of energy producing oxygen with each breath If you ve ever seen Michael Johnson run 200 and 400 meter races you ve seen his upright torso He purposely ran this way to get the maximum oxygen intake to allow his muscles to power him to victory Makes sense doesn t it News Reviews review steveperry review tgo2009 review trail2007 review tgo2006 Steve Perry TGO 2006 I often wondered on the winter challenge how on

    Original URL path: http://www.pacerpole.com/reviews/healthfitness-pacerpole-reviews (2016-01-08)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Pacerpole-Walking groups + Facebook info
    at more images and videos and ask us questions about anything Pacerpole Please click on the button below to visit the Pacerpole Ltd page and make sure you hit the like box if you want to keep up with your Pacerpole updates Note even if you are not a member of facebook you can still see the videos and page content by clicking on the image below and of course contact us as usual through the contact page on this website Or you can click the image below to go straight to the video section which we will keep adding to CUMBRIA UK Heather Rhodes designer of Pacerpoles 1 2 Hour workshops usually first Saturday of the month For details contact GLOUCESTERSHIRE UK Pam Browne Pam Browne is an established Walking4Health group leader and an experienced Pacerpole user since 2009 Regular Monday walk For details contact Or have a look on the Gloucestershire Pacerpole Walking Facebook group click here News Reviews review steveperry review tgo2009 review trail2007 review tgo2006 Steve Perry TGO 2006 I often wondered on the winter challenge how on earth I managed the Summer Munro round without Pacerpoles It s the speed you can move and the distance you can cover with them Read more TGO Magazine March 2009 Pacerpoles have been my favourite trekking poles for several years now due to the angled handles which are shaped for the left and right hands Read more Trail Magazine February 2007 Compare this to any other pole and it is noticeable how much more energy efficient the Pacerpole design is Read more TGO Magazine April 2006 I ve used Pacerpoles more than any other in recent years They re the most effective they increase efficiency by enabling your arms to help propel you along Read more review nigel

    Original URL path: http://www.pacerpole.com/facebook (2016-01-08)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Pacerpole-Walking groups + Facebook info
    at more images and videos and ask us questions about anything Pacerpole Please click on the button below to visit the Pacerpole Ltd page and make sure you hit the like box if you want to keep up with your Pacerpole updates Note even if you are not a member of facebook you can still see the videos and page content by clicking on the image below and of course contact us as usual through the contact page on this website Or you can click the image below to go straight to the video section which we will keep adding to CUMBRIA UK Heather Rhodes designer of Pacerpoles 1 2 Hour workshops usually first Saturday of the month For details contact GLOUCESTERSHIRE UK Pam Browne Pam Browne is an established Walking4Health group leader and an experienced Pacerpole user since 2009 Regular Monday walk For details contact Or have a look on the Gloucestershire Pacerpole Walking Facebook group click here News Reviews review steveperry review tgo2009 review trail2007 review tgo2006 Steve Perry TGO 2006 I often wondered on the winter challenge how on earth I managed the Summer Munro round without Pacerpoles It s the speed you can move and the distance you can cover with them Read more TGO Magazine March 2009 Pacerpoles have been my favourite trekking poles for several years now due to the angled handles which are shaped for the left and right hands Read more Trail Magazine February 2007 Compare this to any other pole and it is noticeable how much more energy efficient the Pacerpole design is Read more TGO Magazine April 2006 I ve used Pacerpoles more than any other in recent years They re the most effective they increase efficiency by enabling your arms to help propel you along Read more review nigel

    Original URL path: http://www.pacerpole.com/facebook/pacerpole-walking (2016-01-08)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Pacerpole Ltd
    2 Ghyll Head Windermere Cumbria LA23 3LW UK Tel 44 0 7726409992 Enter your Name E mail address Message Subject Enter your Message E mail a copy of this message to your own address Send News Reviews review steveperry review tgo2009 review trail2007 review tgo2006 Steve Perry TGO 2006 I often wondered on the winter challenge how on earth I managed the Summer Munro round without Pacerpoles It s the speed you can move and the distance you can cover with them Read more TGO Magazine March 2009 Pacerpoles have been my favourite trekking poles for several years now due to the angled handles which are shaped for the left and right hands Read more Trail Magazine February 2007 Compare this to any other pole and it is noticeable how much more energy efficient the Pacerpole design is Read more TGO Magazine April 2006 I ve used Pacerpoles more than any other in recent years They re the most effective they increase efficiency by enabling your arms to help propel you along Read more review nigel review stuart skinner review markinglis review fergal Nigel Wragg UK We ve now done a couple more walks including some good up and down

    Original URL path: http://www.pacerpole.com/contact-us (2016-01-08)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Pacerpole Ltd
    2 Ghyll Head Windermere Cumbria LA23 3LW UK Tel 44 0 7726409992 Enter your Name E mail address Message Subject Enter your Message E mail a copy of this message to your own address Send News Reviews review steveperry review tgo2009 review trail2007 review tgo2006 Steve Perry TGO 2006 I often wondered on the winter challenge how on earth I managed the Summer Munro round without Pacerpoles It s the speed you can move and the distance you can cover with them Read more TGO Magazine March 2009 Pacerpoles have been my favourite trekking poles for several years now due to the angled handles which are shaped for the left and right hands Read more Trail Magazine February 2007 Compare this to any other pole and it is noticeable how much more energy efficient the Pacerpole design is Read more TGO Magazine April 2006 I ve used Pacerpoles more than any other in recent years They re the most effective they increase efficiency by enabling your arms to help propel you along Read more review nigel review stuart skinner review markinglis review fergal Nigel Wragg UK We ve now done a couple more walks including some good up and down

    Original URL path: http://www.pacerpole.com/contact-us/contact-us (2016-01-08)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Subscribe to Pacerpole
    Keep in Touch Subscribe here to keep up to date with developments at Pacerpole We will not pass your information on to any third parties Name Email Use another email address News Reviews review steveperry review tgo2009 review trail2007 review tgo2006 Steve Perry TGO 2006 I often wondered on the winter challenge how on earth I managed the Summer Munro round without Pacerpoles It s the speed you can move and the distance you can cover with them Read more TGO Magazine March 2009 Pacerpoles have been my favourite trekking poles for several years now due to the angled handles which are shaped for the left and right hands Read more Trail Magazine February 2007 Compare this to any other pole and it is noticeable how much more energy efficient the Pacerpole design is Read more TGO Magazine April 2006 I ve used Pacerpoles more than any other in recent years They re the most effective they increase efficiency by enabling your arms to help propel you along Read more review nigel review stuart skinner review markinglis review fergal Nigel Wragg UK We ve now done a couple more walks including some good up and down sections Uphill we definitely

    Original URL path: http://www.pacerpole.com/contact-us/keep-up-to-date (2016-01-08)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Pacerpole History
    they offered to walkers as it required education to teach people how best to access their upper body power without wasting it and to use an innovative pole with a unique contoured handle Pacerpole was this innovation designed to control the arms stride leverage as they walked above the legs The combination of product design and education was rejected by the industry though as not being commercially viable By the end of 2001 we as a family were eventually able to make Pacerpoles available on this website so others could experience the benefits of the design over conventional poles The Pacerpole word has been spread by the many people throughout the world who have benefitted from using Pacerpoles either converting from conventional poles or those non pole people who decided to try and then realised what a difference they made to their posture and performance There is an extract from an interview with Heather Rhodes from TGO magazine June 2002 p80 82 by John Manning click here News Reviews review steveperry review tgo2009 review trail2007 review tgo2006 Steve Perry TGO 2006 I often wondered on the winter challenge how on earth I managed the Summer Munro round without Pacerpoles It s the speed you can move and the distance you can cover with them Read more TGO Magazine March 2009 Pacerpoles have been my favourite trekking poles for several years now due to the angled handles which are shaped for the left and right hands Read more Trail Magazine February 2007 Compare this to any other pole and it is noticeable how much more energy efficient the Pacerpole design is Read more TGO Magazine April 2006 I ve used Pacerpoles more than any other in recent years They re the most effective they increase efficiency by enabling your arms to

    Original URL path: http://www.pacerpole.com/contact-us/history-of-pacerpole (2016-01-08)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Pacerpole-Over-Mitts
    Health Fitness Pacerpole Reviews GROUPS Pacerpole Walking groups Facebook info CONTACT Contact us Keep up to date Pacerpole history PACERPOLE OVER MITTS Pacerpole over mitts are a neoprene cover enclosing the hand to keep it warm at low temperatures They are attached over the top of the Pacerpole and the hand is free to slip in and out easily similar to a pogie used by kayakers Bulky padded gloves are often used when the temperature drops but these take time to be removed when you need to use your fingers Instead when using a Pacerpole Over Mitt the hand can be freed immediately and then returned to keep warm inside the mitt again Pair 22 50 inc VAT and worldwide postage News Reviews review steveperry review tgo2009 review trail2007 review tgo2006 Steve Perry TGO 2006 I often wondered on the winter challenge how on earth I managed the Summer Munro round without Pacerpoles It s the speed you can move and the distance you can cover with them Read more TGO Magazine March 2009 Pacerpoles have been my favourite trekking poles for several years now due to the angled handles which are shaped for the left and right hands Read more Trail Magazine February 2007 Compare this to any other pole and it is noticeable how much more energy efficient the Pacerpole design is Read more TGO Magazine April 2006 I ve used Pacerpoles more than any other in recent years They re the most effective they increase efficiency by enabling your arms to help propel you along Read more review nigel review stuart skinner review markinglis review fergal Nigel Wragg UK We ve now done a couple more walks including some good up and down sections Uphill we definitely have more power and the action is easy to maintain

    Original URL path: http://www.pacerpole.com/component/content/article/107 (2016-01-08)
    Open archived version from archive



  •