archive-com.com » COM » P » PWC.COM

Total: 2203

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Fuelling Deutsche Bahn’s journey to a single global organisation: Global Annual Review 2015: PwC
    company carries 2 25 billion train passengers 2 09 billion bus passengers and 330 million tons of freight a year Historically DB AG s growth path has been via acquisitions in different markets worldwide This legacy resulted in a decentralised structure with different parts of the group operating as almost autonomous businesses About three years ago DB AG s board identified a need to integrate its business units and functions globally to reduce costs boost efficiency and increase quality It chose accounting as the first function to move to a global model and selected PwC Germany to help it implement the change It made sense to create a global organisation When the Global Accounting Organisation project was launched in April 2014 it followed one year of detailed design and refinement The project originated from some questions about how to optimise DB AG s accounting in Germany recalls Rainer Kroker PwC s Global Relationship Partner for DB AG Then during the discussions the scope enlarged to Europe and finally it made sense to create a global organisation The project kicked off with a team of 30 PwC Germany consultants specialising in the four key areas of organisational development process development IT development and change management Global ramp up has now seen the PwC team expand to 70 a third of them from PwC network firms outside Germany with project completion scheduled for mid 2017 This is one of the biggest advisory projects PwC Germany has undertaken explains Uwe Bloching the PwC Advisory lead on the project And it s DB AG s first global integration effort meaning we re creating the model for the rest of the organisation and implementing from scratch all the elements to support a global business governance shared service centres IT and so on Realise even greater benefits in the future As the accounting integration continues to roll out around the world DB AG is already seeing major benefits DB AG s Group CFO Richard Lutz comments The integration programme has definitely come at a very good time for our business The benefits are starting to flow in terms of lower costs higher efficiency and quality and better coordination between our business units And the platform PwC has laid down will enable us to realise even greater benefits in the future Global Annual Review 2015 60 second overview Chairman s interview Facts and figures Colliding megatrends The sharing economy Connected living Supercompetitive cities Food integrity and transparency Revenues Corporate responsibility Demonstrating social return on investment Helping countries navigate the road to the Global Climate Negotiations in Paris Helping the Kenya government to transform reproductive health for poor mothers in rural areas Improving the lives of up to a million marginalised girls Partnering with TUI Group and the Travel Foundation to pinpoint the total impacts of tourism Clients Diversity and inclusion Enabling the genders to team up for equality GLEE gains momentum Global Diversity Week interactions with global impact Leading PwC s research into female millennials Teaming up

    Original URL path: http://www.pwc.com/gx/en/about/global-annual-review-2015/read-our-case-studies/deutsche-bahn.html (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Facts and figures: Global Annual Review 2015: PwC
    year and despite some tough economic conditions around the world we enjoyed strong growth in all our major markets and lines of service This growth is testament to the hard work of all of our people our reputation for quality and our commitment to outstanding client service Corporate responsibility One of the ways that we build trust in society and solve important problems Clients We re proud of the strength and depth of our client portfolio Our clients range from the world s leading multinational companies to new and growing enterprises from large family businesses and governments to NGOs and private individuals And they re located in nearly every country in the world People Our global headcount is at a record high with over 208 000 people based in 157 countries On 1 July 2015 we appointed 604 new partners 26 of whom are female We also welcomed 300 new partners with the integration of Strategy Global Annual Review 2015 60 second overview Chairman s interview Facts and figures Colliding megatrends The sharing economy Connected living Supercompetitive cities Food integrity and transparency Revenues Corporate responsibility Demonstrating social return on investment Helping countries navigate the road to the Global Climate Negotiations in Paris Helping the Kenya government to transform reproductive health for poor mothers in rural areas Improving the lives of up to a million marginalised girls Partnering with TUI Group and the Travel Foundation to pinpoint the total impacts of tourism Clients Diversity and inclusion Enabling the genders to team up for equality GLEE gains momentum Global Diversity Week interactions with global impact Leading PwC s research into female millennials Teaming up with the UN to support HeForShe Our people Bringing a world of technical experience Bringing business acumen and a global view from Beijing to New Jersey Bringing the

    Original URL path: http://www.pwc.com/gx/en/about/global-annual-review-2015/facts-and-figures.html (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Helping countries navigate the road to the Global Climate Negotiations in Paris: Global Annual Review 2015: PwC
    The UK Department for International Development funded Climate Development Knowledge Network CDKN is delivered by a PwC UK led global alliance As part of CDKN PwC s UK sustainability and climate change experts are supporting negotiators from least developed countries to represent their interests in international climate negotiations We are helping to strengthen the voices of the poorest and most climate vulnerable countries in advance of the crucial UN Climate Change Conference in Paris in late 2015 Through promoting an ambitious and fair climate agreement we are making it more possible for the world to move towards a low carbon and more climate resilient future See www cdkn org indc Read more PwC insights on the road to Paris here Global Annual Review 2015 60 second overview Chairman s interview Facts and figures Colliding megatrends The sharing economy Connected living Supercompetitive cities Food integrity and transparency Revenues Corporate responsibility Demonstrating social return on investment Helping countries navigate the road to the Global Climate Negotiations in Paris Helping the Kenya government to transform reproductive health for poor mothers in rural areas Improving the lives of up to a million marginalised girls Partnering with TUI Group and the Travel Foundation to pinpoint the total impacts of tourism Clients Diversity and inclusion Enabling the genders to team up for equality GLEE gains momentum Global Diversity Week interactions with global impact Leading PwC s research into female millennials Teaming up with the UN to support HeForShe Our people Bringing a world of technical experience Bringing business acumen and a global view from Beijing to New Jersey Bringing the PwC Professional to life Building trusted relationships Global acumen to cross all kinds of borders Helping millennials own their careers Helping to fight poverty and oppression through female education Assurance Helping Avios analyse huge data sets

    Original URL path: http://www.pwc.com/gx/en/about/global-annual-review-2015/read-our-case-studies/climate.html (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Helping the Kenya government to transform reproductive health for poor mothers in rural areas: Global Annual Review 2015: PwC
    reproductive health services to poor mothers Each voucher entitles the mother to obtain pre natal surveys medical support and delivery and post natal treatment from a health service provider of her choice The Kenyan government engaged PwC Kenya to be the Voucher Management Agency for this breakthrough scheme In this role the PwC Kenya team is responsible for contracting Voucher Service Providers VSPs from the public private and NGO sectors Voucher marketing and distribution strategy As well as designing the vouchers PwC Kenya in 2015 has been developing and implementing a voucher marketing and distribution strategy with much of this activity handled face to face with pregnant women in the five counties where the programme is implemented Says Simon Mutinda Project Director at PwC Kenya Since the scheme s introduction over 500 000 needy women have delivered safely through the voucher scheme Previously unreachable quality services Stephen Kaboro Head of Project Management Unit at the Ministry of Health The OBA Voucher programme has helped the economically disadvantaged members of the community access previously unreachable quality services in Kenya The use of PwC as Voucher Management Agency has shown how a Government can harness the efficiencies of the private sector to deliver powerful services to the community Global Annual Review 2015 60 second overview Chairman s interview Facts and figures Colliding megatrends The sharing economy Connected living Supercompetitive cities Food integrity and transparency Revenues Corporate responsibility Demonstrating social return on investment Helping countries navigate the road to the Global Climate Negotiations in Paris Helping the Kenya government to transform reproductive health for poor mothers in rural areas Improving the lives of up to a million marginalised girls Partnering with TUI Group and the Travel Foundation to pinpoint the total impacts of tourism Clients Diversity and inclusion Enabling the genders to team

    Original URL path: http://www.pwc.com/gx/en/about/global-annual-review-2015/read-our-case-studies/kenya.html (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Diversity and inclusion: Global Annual Review 2015: PwC
    every one of our people build a rewarding career and achieve their full potential I ve had an inspiring journey since taking the lead on diversity for PwC globally in July 2013 And as we continue our efforts to drive enhanced awareness and translate it into concrete and comprehensive action across our network I m delighted to report that we re making good progress This year we achieved our highest inclusion score to date with our people saying they believe PwC is an inclusive work environment where individual differences are valued and respected 78 And globally 18 of our partners are female up from 13 in 2006 However there is more we want to do That s why we continue to work towards making PwC an even more inclusive workplace for all of our people We ve chosen a few stories and profiled some of our people to share more insights with you into our global diversity journey See our diversity and inclusion efforts in numbers Download our Global Annual Review or have a look at our case studies Global Annual Review 2015 60 second overview Chairman s interview Facts and figures Colliding megatrends The sharing economy Connected living Supercompetitive cities Food integrity and transparency Revenues Corporate responsibility Demonstrating social return on investment Helping countries navigate the road to the Global Climate Negotiations in Paris Helping the Kenya government to transform reproductive health for poor mothers in rural areas Improving the lives of up to a million marginalised girls Partnering with TUI Group and the Travel Foundation to pinpoint the total impacts of tourism Clients Diversity and inclusion Enabling the genders to team up for equality GLEE gains momentum Global Diversity Week interactions with global impact Leading PwC s research into female millennials Teaming up with the UN to support

    Original URL path: http://www.pwc.com/gx/en/about/global-annual-review-2015/diversity-and-inclusion.html (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Enabling the genders to team up for equality: Global Annual Review 2015: PwC
    potential A great example of these dynamics in action is provided by Xing Zhou and David Wu two PwC leaders in China David comments I come from a village where women are treated as inferior I recognise this blind spot and want to change it In PwC China 70 of staff are female and it s very important that we unlock their potential Xing points out that this means the majority of talent in PwC China are women The world is getting more and more diverse she says And also in China and Hong Kong we see many female entrepreneurs What David and I have is strong trust in each other So we can work very closely together David sums up his commitment to gender equality by quoting an ancient Chinese proverb Women will hold up half the sky That s a view of the world that HeForShe encourages Global Annual Review 2015 60 second overview Chairman s interview Facts and figures Colliding megatrends The sharing economy Connected living Supercompetitive cities Food integrity and transparency Revenues Corporate responsibility Demonstrating social return on investment Helping countries navigate the road to the Global Climate Negotiations in Paris Helping the Kenya government to transform reproductive health for poor mothers in rural areas Improving the lives of up to a million marginalised girls Partnering with TUI Group and the Travel Foundation to pinpoint the total impacts of tourism Clients Diversity and inclusion Enabling the genders to team up for equality GLEE gains momentum Global Diversity Week interactions with global impact Leading PwC s research into female millennials Teaming up with the UN to support HeForShe Our people Bringing a world of technical experience Bringing business acumen and a global view from Beijing to New Jersey Bringing the PwC Professional to life Building trusted relationships

    Original URL path: http://www.pwc.com/gx/en/about/global-annual-review-2015/read-our-case-studies/xing-david.html (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive

  • GLEE gains momentum: Global Annual Review 2015: PwC
    around 50 representatives from the LGBT networks of clients and other organisations Germany s LGBT network goes under the name of GLEE PwC standing for gays lesbians and everyone else Similar networks exist in Australia Canada Netherlands Switzerland the UK the US and Vietnam We want the network to be genuinely inclusive Vaughan who s originally from the UK but settled in Munich with his partner after moving there from PwC London 24 years ago explains We want the network to be genuinely inclusive with not only gays but also straight people interested in diversity Vaughan says there were two reasons why he believes the creation of the network was needed One was that he knew we must be focused on providing a supportive environment where all partners and staff members feel like they can be their full authentic selves at work The other was that clients absolutely expect and demand teams that are diverse including in sexual orientation Global Annual Review 2015 60 second overview Chairman s interview Facts and figures Colliding megatrends The sharing economy Connected living Supercompetitive cities Food integrity and transparency Revenues Corporate responsibility Demonstrating social return on investment Helping countries navigate the road to the Global Climate Negotiations in Paris Helping the Kenya government to transform reproductive health for poor mothers in rural areas Improving the lives of up to a million marginalised girls Partnering with TUI Group and the Travel Foundation to pinpoint the total impacts of tourism Clients Diversity and inclusion Enabling the genders to team up for equality GLEE gains momentum Global Diversity Week interactions with global impact Leading PwC s research into female millennials Teaming up with the UN to support HeForShe Our people Bringing a world of technical experience Bringing business acumen and a global view from Beijing to New

    Original URL path: http://www.pwc.com/gx/en/about/global-annual-review-2015/read-our-case-studies/glee-vaughan-price.html (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Global Diversity Week: interactions with global impact: Global Annual Review 2015: PwC
    series of events is about creating wider awareness of diversity as a PwC priority demonstrating the commitment of our leadership to diversity and energising our people to embrace inclusion and difference while committing to personal actions to help make PwC even more inclusive Centred on the theme From awareness to action Global Diversity Week 2015 hit the ground running with a communication from PwC s Global Chairman Dennis Nally delivered to all 200 000 PwC people worldwide The week also featured a webcast with Dennis and Global Diversity and Inclusion Leader Agnès Hussherr that was watched by PwC professionals from over 70 countries We also hosted webcasts with some of our most prominent female leaders and provided a range of innovative tools to help our people commit to inclusive action These tools included self assessment tests an open mind elearn a mythbusters quiz and a personal annual inclusion planner Global Annual Review 2015 60 second overview Chairman s interview Facts and figures Colliding megatrends The sharing economy Connected living Supercompetitive cities Food integrity and transparency Revenues Corporate responsibility Demonstrating social return on investment Helping countries navigate the road to the Global Climate Negotiations in Paris Helping the Kenya government to transform reproductive health for poor mothers in rural areas Improving the lives of up to a million marginalised girls Partnering with TUI Group and the Travel Foundation to pinpoint the total impacts of tourism Clients Diversity and inclusion Enabling the genders to team up for equality GLEE gains momentum Global Diversity Week interactions with global impact Leading PwC s research into female millennials Teaming up with the UN to support HeForShe Our people Bringing a world of technical experience Bringing business acumen and a global view from Beijing to New Jersey Bringing the PwC Professional to life Building trusted relationships

    Original URL path: http://www.pwc.com/gx/en/about/global-annual-review-2015/read-our-case-studies/diversity-week.html (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive



  •