archive-com.com » COM » S » SLRLENSREVIEW.COM

Total: 414

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • SLR Lens Review - SLR Lens Review
    lens claiming that it is soft at wide apertures has low contrast produced significant glare etc etc etc All this obviously also deters the would be users from trying out the Canon LTM despite the niche designation or perhaps because of it Canon 50 1 2 has managed to retain its value over the years with most decent quality copies selling for upwards of 600 these days Add to that a LTM to M adapter and an M to NEX adapter if you plan to use it on Sony NEX camera and you re looking at an extra 100 150 in expenses Compare that to the modern Sony 50 1 8 OSS with the price of 275 no woder that an average user would never even look twice at the Canon lens I picked up a copy of Canon 50 1 2 purely on a whim not that I was thinking I d be using it more frequently this time around but more because I wanted to compare it to a couple of other 50mm lenses As I mentioned earlier the prices for this lens are quite stable these days so I did not expect to loose much money when I finally decided to sell it The comparison with Sony E 50 1 8 OSS is also kind of random I ve been using these two lenses side by side for a few weeks and just decided to write my observations Ultimately though I d want to compare the 50 1 2 to other rangefinder lenses both modern and classic if you have not done so already take a look at the Alternative 50mm for NEX article to get an idea of what to expect down the road Tagged in 50mm lenses canon leica ltm lenses sony Comments Continue reading Hits 22423 0 Sigma 19mm f 2 8 EX DN Lens Review on Sony NEX 5n and NEX 7 Posted by Administrator on Sunday 15 July 2012 in Lens Reviews Just published new review of Sigma 19 2 8 EX DN on Sony NEX 5n and Sony NEX 7 Read Review Tagged in nex 5n nex 7 sigma sony Comments Hits 14584 0 Quick Test Sony E 50 1 8 vs Carl Zeiss Planar 50 2 ZM on Sony NEX 7 Posted by Administrator on Sunday 15 April 2012 in Lens Comparisons Today we re going to take a look at Sony s E 50 1 8 lens one of the newest additions to the Sony NEX lens lineup and do a quick comparison to one of the best 50mm rangefinder lenses Carl Zeiss Planar T 50 2 ZM The lenses are vastly different in optical construction build quality features but ultimately both are 50mm primes and can be used on NEX cameras With the 50mm f 1 8 OSS still being quite hard to come by because of various manufacturing delays that plagued Sony for a few months after the major flood in Thailand as well as because of

    Original URL path: http://slrlensreview.com/ (2016-02-18)
    Open archived version from archive


  • SLR Lens Review - SLR Lens Review
    lens claiming that it is soft at wide apertures has low contrast produced significant glare etc etc etc All this obviously also deters the would be users from trying out the Canon LTM despite the niche designation or perhaps because of it Canon 50 1 2 has managed to retain its value over the years with most decent quality copies selling for upwards of 600 these days Add to that a LTM to M adapter and an M to NEX adapter if you plan to use it on Sony NEX camera and you re looking at an extra 100 150 in expenses Compare that to the modern Sony 50 1 8 OSS with the price of 275 no woder that an average user would never even look twice at the Canon lens I picked up a copy of Canon 50 1 2 purely on a whim not that I was thinking I d be using it more frequently this time around but more because I wanted to compare it to a couple of other 50mm lenses As I mentioned earlier the prices for this lens are quite stable these days so I did not expect to loose much money when I finally decided to sell it The comparison with Sony E 50 1 8 OSS is also kind of random I ve been using these two lenses side by side for a few weeks and just decided to write my observations Ultimately though I d want to compare the 50 1 2 to other rangefinder lenses both modern and classic if you have not done so already take a look at the Alternative 50mm for NEX article to get an idea of what to expect down the road Tagged in 50mm lenses canon leica ltm lenses sony Comments Continue reading Hits 22423 0 Sigma 19mm f 2 8 EX DN Lens Review on Sony NEX 5n and NEX 7 Posted by Administrator on Sunday 15 July 2012 in Lens Reviews Just published new review of Sigma 19 2 8 EX DN on Sony NEX 5n and Sony NEX 7 Read Review Tagged in nex 5n nex 7 sigma sony Comments Hits 14584 0 Quick Test Sony E 50 1 8 vs Carl Zeiss Planar 50 2 ZM on Sony NEX 7 Posted by Administrator on Sunday 15 April 2012 in Lens Comparisons Today we re going to take a look at Sony s E 50 1 8 lens one of the newest additions to the Sony NEX lens lineup and do a quick comparison to one of the best 50mm rangefinder lenses Carl Zeiss Planar T 50 2 ZM The lenses are vastly different in optical construction build quality features but ultimately both are 50mm primes and can be used on NEX cameras With the 50mm f 1 8 OSS still being quite hard to come by because of various manufacturing delays that plagued Sony for a few months after the major flood in Thailand as well as because of

    Original URL path: http://slrlensreview.com/web/ (2016-02-18)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Reviews
    Zoom Sony Minolta Wide Angle Standard Telephoto Macro Wide Angle Zoom Standard Zoom Telephoto Zoom Tamron Wide Angle Macro Wide Angle Zoom Standard Zoom Telephoto Zoom Telephoto Tokina Wide Angle Standard Macro Wide Angle Zoom Standard Zoom Telephoto Zoom Voigtlander Wide Angle Standard Telephoto Macro Misc Mamiya Wide Angle 645 Standard 645 Telephoto 645 Russian Meyer Pentacon Contact Us Member Login Home Reviews Subcategories Canon Lenses Canon Wide Angle Zoom Lenses Canon Standard Zoom Lenses Canon Telephoto Zoom Lenses Canon Wide Angle Lenses Canon Standard and Medium Telephoto Lenses Canon Telephoto Lenses Canon Super Telephoto Lenses Canon Macro Lenses Canon Tilt Shift Lenses Carl Zeiss Lenses Carl Zeiss Wide Angle Lenses Carl Zeiss Standard Lenses Carl Zeiss Telephoto Lenses Carl Zeiss Macro Lenses Carl Zeiss Standard Zoom Lenses Carl Zeiss Wide Angle Zoom Lenses Leica Lenses Leica Wide Angle Lenses Leica Standard Lenses Leica Telephoto Lenses Leica Macro Lenses Miscellaneous Lenses Russian Lenses Pentacon Lenses Rollei Lenses Meyer Lenses Mamiya Lenses Mamiya 645 Wide Angle Lenses Mamiya 645 Standard Lenses Mamiya 645 Telephoto Lenses Nikon Lenses Nikon Wide Angle Lenses Nikon Standard Lenses Nikon Super Telephoto Lenses Nikon Wide Angle Zoom Lenses Nikon Standard Zoom Lenses Nikon Macro Lenses Nikon Telephoto Zoom Lenses Nikon Telephoto Lenses Olympus Lenses Olympus Wide Angle Lenses Olympus Telephoto Lenses Olympus Ultra Widke Zoom Lenses Olympus Wide Angle Zoom Lenses Olympus Standard Zoom Lenses Olympus Telephoto Zoom Lenses Olympus Macro Lenses Olympus Standard Lenses Olympus Ultra Wide Lenses Pentax Lenses Pentax Wide Angle Lenses Pentax 645 Standard Lenses Pentax 645 Wide Angle Lenses Pentax Macro Lenses Pentax Telephoto Zoom Lenses Pentax Standard Zoom Lenses Pentax Wide Angle Zoom Lenses Pentax Super Telephoto Lenses Pentax Telephoto Lenses Pentax Standard Lenses Sigma Lenses Sigma Wide Angle Lenses Sigma Standard Zoom Lenses Sigma Telephoto Zoom Lenses Sigma Wide

    Original URL path: http://slrlensreview.com/web/reviews (2016-02-18)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Canon
    Wide Angle Zoom Pentax Wide Angle 645 Macro Standard Zoom Wide Angle Zoom Telephoto Standard Wide Angle Telephoto 645 Standard 645 Telephoto Zoom Sigma Wide Angle Macro Wide Angle Zoom Standard Zoom Telephoto Telephoto Zoom Sony Minolta Wide Angle Standard Telephoto Macro Wide Angle Zoom Standard Zoom Telephoto Zoom Tamron Wide Angle Macro Wide Angle Zoom Standard Zoom Telephoto Zoom Telephoto Tokina Wide Angle Standard Macro Wide Angle Zoom Standard

    Original URL path: http://slrlensreview.com/web/reviews/canon-lenses (2016-02-18)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Wide Angle
    Zoom Standard Zoom Telephoto Telephoto Zoom Sony Minolta Wide Angle Standard Telephoto Macro Wide Angle Zoom Standard Zoom Telephoto Zoom Tamron Wide Angle Macro Wide Angle Zoom Standard Zoom Telephoto Zoom Telephoto Tokina Wide Angle Standard Macro Wide Angle Zoom Standard Zoom Telephoto Zoom Voigtlander Wide Angle Standard Telephoto Macro Misc Mamiya Wide Angle 645 Standard 645 Telephoto 645 Russian Meyer Pentacon Contact Us Member Login Home Reviews Canon Wide

    Original URL path: http://slrlensreview.com/web/reviews/canon-lenses/canon-wide-angle (2016-02-18)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Standard
    Wide Angle Zoom Standard Zoom Telephoto Telephoto Zoom Sony Minolta Wide Angle Standard Telephoto Macro Wide Angle Zoom Standard Zoom Telephoto Zoom Tamron Wide Angle Macro Wide Angle Zoom Standard Zoom Telephoto Zoom Telephoto Tokina Wide Angle Standard Macro Wide Angle Zoom Standard Zoom Telephoto Zoom Voigtlander Wide Angle Standard Telephoto Macro Misc Mamiya Wide Angle 645 Standard 645 Telephoto 645 Russian Meyer Pentacon Contact Us Member Login Home Reviews

    Original URL path: http://slrlensreview.com/web/reviews/canon-lenses/canon-standard (2016-02-18)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Telephoto
    Wide Angle Telephoto 645 Standard 645 Telephoto Zoom Sigma Wide Angle Macro Wide Angle Zoom Standard Zoom Telephoto Telephoto Zoom Sony Minolta Wide Angle Standard Telephoto Macro Wide Angle Zoom Standard Zoom Telephoto Zoom Tamron Wide Angle Macro Wide Angle Zoom Standard Zoom Telephoto Zoom Telephoto Tokina Wide Angle Standard Macro Wide Angle Zoom Standard Zoom Telephoto Zoom Voigtlander Wide Angle Standard Telephoto Macro Misc Mamiya Wide Angle 645 Standard

    Original URL path: http://slrlensreview.com/web/reviews/canon-lenses/canon-telephoto (2016-02-18)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Super Telephoto
    Standard Zoom Telephoto Zoom Macro Wide Angle Zoom Pentax Wide Angle 645 Macro Standard Zoom Wide Angle Zoom Telephoto Standard Wide Angle Telephoto 645 Standard 645 Telephoto Zoom Sigma Wide Angle Macro Wide Angle Zoom Standard Zoom Telephoto Telephoto Zoom Sony Minolta Wide Angle Standard Telephoto Macro Wide Angle Zoom Standard Zoom Telephoto Zoom Tamron Wide Angle Macro Wide Angle Zoom Standard Zoom Telephoto Zoom Telephoto Tokina Wide Angle Standard

    Original URL path: http://slrlensreview.com/web/reviews/canon-lenses/canon-super-telephoto (2016-02-18)
    Open archived version from archive



  •