archive-com.com » COM » S » SNAPFILES.COM

Total: 431

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • ShortcutsMan Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    allows you to quickly delete them ShortcutsMan is also useful for cleaning desktop and Start menu clutter simply scroll through the list and check the shortcuts that you want to delete Copyright Snapfiles com XP Vista 7 8 10 Product Details Publisher NirSoft 109 Price Free Version 1 10 Last updated Dec 19 2012 File Size 38 Kb Requirements None User Reviews 5 stars 1 4 stars 0 3 stars 0 2 stars 0 1 star 0 Based on 1 review Avg user rating Based on 1 user review Post your own review Latest user reviews Fully configurable by Tooley May 30 2013 Read all my 7 reviews The best broken shortcuts finder for experienced users compared to JetClean Broken Shortcut Fixer Microsoft chklnks No install required Shows many details Per default only finds broken links in Desktop and StartMenu Scan a specific directory via Command Line Options Repair automatically e g if directory was moved deeper in folder structure bad icon of shman exe is a bit confusing bad The most important columns in the grid were the last ones But a re ordering is supported an can be saved Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/shortcutsman.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • SlimCleaner Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    may not be needed Other features include a secure file shredder a startup and BHO manager and quick access to a variety of Windows system functions Copyright Snapfiles com FYI This program offers to install promotional or third party software Installation of these components is optional but you should pay attention during setup to avoid installing unwanted software Read our policy Win All Product Details Publisher SlimWare Utilities 3 Price Free Version 4 0 Last updated Nov 07 2012 File Size 1014 Kb Requirements None User Reviews 5 stars 1 4 stars 0 3 stars 1 2 stars 0 1 star 0 Based on 2 reviews Avg user rating Based on 2 user reviews Post your own review Latest user reviews It s awesome thats all by Passerby feiz934 Apr 21 2013 It has a lot of useful things to use Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend Yes Posted Apr 21 2013 for v4 0 A slew by gimpguy Aug 25 2012 Read all my 1159 reviews and a slew you shall get This thing has a lot of different options all the way to disk space usage The downfall while some of these options work fine they are all second rate options Even after setting the cleaner settings Ccleaner still found a load of things this didn t The Windows Tools are nothing more than shortcuts to what is already there The browser plugins and extensions manager is alright there is also the Software tab with an uninstall list but again nothing more than a shortcut to what s already there Aside from that there is again the cleaner with other tabs to check options of what you want to clean and the registry cleaner both OK at best So all in all

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/slimcleaner.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Comodo System Utilities Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    Comodo Inc 5 Price Free Version 4 0 Last updated Feb 24 2012 File Size 12 9 Mb Requirements None User Reviews 5 stars 3 4 stars 1 3 stars 0 2 stars 0 1 star 0 Based on 4 reviews Avg user rating Based on 4 user reviews Post your own review Latest user reviews Rudimentary application by yassertariq Nov 15 2012 Read all my 89 reviews What it lacks 1 An uninstaller 2 A registry defragmenter 3 Duplicate file finder 4 A hard drive doctor It s good for an average user only Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend Yes Posted Nov 15 2012 for v4 0 Excellent cleaner by gimpguy Aug 27 2012 Read all my 1159 reviews Great job with cleaning registry disk cleaner and you can have a profile to remember your settings I do caution what you choose to delete or clean If you choose everything in firefox for example you can delete your bookmarks or aside from that other important information like passwords to sites etc so while this is a very thorough cleaner make sure you look over what you are cleaning One more thing the program will say 11 Issues Detected probably leaving some to think oop an issue Must be serious No it s not Just anything that it picks up that CAN be cleaned it will show this way so don t clean it JUST BECAUSE Aside from that it seems to work very well no issues a good freebie Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend Yes Posted Aug 27 2012 for v3 0 172695 53 Best cleaner ever by Solfire Apr 30 2010 Read all my 8 reviews I ve tried a load of applications that

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/comodocleaner.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • SlimComputer Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    are designed to help you decide which items you may want to disable or remove from your computer In addition to finding potentially unneeded software the program can also help you optimize your PC by disabling unnecessary startup items and unneeded browser toolbars such as the one it offers to install during setup Copyright Snapfiles com FYI This program offers to install promotional or third party software Installation of these components is optional but you should pay attention during setup to avoid installing unwanted software Read our policy XP Vista 7 8 10 Product Details Publisher SlimWare Utilities 3 Price Free Version 1 3 Last updated Dec 09 2011 File Size 890 Kb Requirements None User Reviews 5 stars 1 4 stars 0 3 stars 0 2 stars 1 1 star 0 Based on 2 reviews Avg user rating Based on 2 user reviews Post your own review Latest user reviews Bah humbug by gimpguy Jun 27 2011 Read all my 1159 reviews Ok it s free I remove a lot of crapware from computers all the time this was something I felt would save me some of my minutes I was wrong It didn t detect anything other than common installs I will stick with manual removal or use Ccleaner Tools option to sort through the crapware and remove it Either way I didn t find it very useful and took more resources and time than it takes me to go through and remove items Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend No Posted Jun 27 2011 for v1 1 4130 902 Great system optimizer by RyanStampton Jun 12 2011 Read all my 3 reviews I Would Defently Recommend It To Anyone Who Wants A Decent System Optimizer Staff Are Very Friendly And Helpful

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/slimcomputer.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Notification Area Cleaner Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    icon entries Notification Area Cleaner is a small tool that deletes obsolete entries from the Windows Notification Area settings dialog The Notifcation Area settings allow you to customize which icons to hide or show in the system tray Taskbar Properties and over time this list can become cluttered with programs that are no longer installed on your computer Notification Area Cleaner removes all these obsolete entries making it easier to navigate the list Copyright Snapfiles com Windows 7 Portable Product Details Publisher IT Samples 7 Price Free Version 1 0 Last updated Apr 16 2011 File Size 49 Kb Requirements None User Reviews 5 stars 2 4 stars 0 3 stars 0 2 stars 0 1 star 0 Based on 2 reviews Avg user rating Based on 2 user reviews Post your own review Latest user reviews Also works with windows 8 1 by Compulink Jan 18 2015 Read all my 7 reviews After trying various Antivirus and Firewalls for my new laptop the notification area edit screen got cluttered This little program opened up a command window and entered the necessary commands Simple to use and works as expected Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend Yes Posted Jan 18 2015 for v1 0 Great little app by Testing123 Oct 19 2013 Read all my 3 reviews This is perfect for people like me that hate all the cluttered icons from programs you uninstalled And it cleans it up without having to restart the pc Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend Yes Posted Oct 19 2013 for v1 0 Add your review Check out these featured downloads WebTorrent Desktop streaming torrent client Unchecky prevent accidental installations of third party offers Who Stalks My Cam prevent webcam spying Ideal

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/nacleaner.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • RED (Remove Empty Directories) Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    a list of all folders that match your criteria You can then choose to proceed with the cleanup pick folders to be excluded or manually delete individual directories Copyright Snapfiles com XP Vista 7 8 10 Portable Product Details Publisher Jonas John Price Free Version 2 2 Last updated Feb 10 2011 File Size 395 Kb Requirements None User Reviews 5 stars 2 4 stars 0 3 stars 0 2 stars 0 1 star 0 Based on 2 reviews Avg user rating Based on 2 user reviews Post your own review Latest user reviews Nice and fast by gimpguy Jul 25 2011 Read all my 1159 reviews This scans for empty directories very quickly and I have a lot of information to sift through I gave it a 5 for what it s made for it does extremely well I do caution deleting everything by default there are a lot of directories that may be empty but will need to be written to at a later time I have a lot of applications that require these directories to write to and would be a mess if I deleted them Like Disk Explorer for example It has an empty PDF directory but needed when I safe my data base as such and would have been deleted otherwise It may not be a needed system file but if your applications require many directories for other uses you could find yourself replacing them So while this is a very simple application I will say again read through the settings use caution Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend Yes Posted Jul 25 2011 for v2 2 Great job by freeclick Jul 21 2011 Read all my 32 reviews I have never ran an app that cleaned empty directories

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/red.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Disk Cleaner Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    system start without user intervention It supports Internet Explorer Firefox Chrome and Opera as well as various 3rd party applications Copyright Snapfiles com XP Vista 7 8 10 Product Details Publisher Robert Moerland Price Free Version 1 8 1795 Last updated Sep 24 2010 File Size 843 Kb Requirements None User Reviews 5 stars 11 4 stars 1 3 stars 1 2 stars 0 1 star 0 Based on 13 reviews Avg user rating Based on 13 user reviews Post your own review Latest user reviews Great by realbull2009250 Feb 16 2013 Read all my 58 reviews A really nice system cleaner It can clean a lot of files from a lot of places The best feature is the plug in feature All you need is a text editor to create a plug in for anything This allows it to be a very powerful disk cleaner Maybe some more features and options could be added An in program plug in creator would help a lot of people not familiar with text editing and make it very user friendly Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend Yes Posted Feb 16 2013 for v1 8 1795 Very good cleaner by gimpguy Sep 03 2008 Read all my 1159 reviews Yep this cleaner is all impressive thorough light but could use a touch up on the interface and features I think Nothing too drastic but just not so windows 98ish I say this not for myself but because it may attract more attention then and show itself for what it is an awesome disk cleaner A must have Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend Yes Posted Sep 03 2008 for v1 5 7 What a great tool by jackofhack May 26 2008

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/diskcleaner.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Empty Folder Nuker Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    Free Never10 Free More from System Tools Editor s Rating User Rating 3 Popularity View all screenshots find and delete empty folders Empty Folder Nuker enables you to find and delete empty folders within a selected drive or base folder The program can optionally check the content of subfolders and flag folders as empty if they contain nothing but empty subfolders You are presented with a list of all empty folders found during the scan and can then choose to delete all of them or just selected folders There is also an option to export the list of empty folders to a text file Standalone no installation Copyright Snapfiles com Win All Portable Product Details Publisher Simon Wai Price Free Version 1 3 0 Last updated Aug 01 2007 File Size 340 Kb Requirements None User Reviews No user reviews available yet Be this first to post a review Rate this software Check out these featured downloads WebTorrent Desktop streaming torrent client Who Stalks My Cam prevent webcam spying Ideal Administration centralized network management Unchecky prevent accidental installations of third party offers Demo Builder create Flash and video demos DiskSavvy Pro disk space analyzer DiskPulse Server disk change monitoring server

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/emptyfoldernuker.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive



  •