archive-com.com » COM » S » SNAPFILES.COM

Total: 431

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Microsoft Security Essentials Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    9 218 Last updated Apr 15 2016 File Size 11 1 Mb Requirements None User Reviews 5 stars 13 4 stars 6 3 stars 1 2 stars 1 1 star 0 Based on 21 reviews Avg user rating Based on 21 user reviews Post your own review Latest user reviews Have changed MSE for avast antivirus by Stepan238 Oct 31 2014 Read all my 11 reviews MSE never seemed to do anything it never found any nasties while the free versions of SuperAntispyware and MalwareBytes Anti Malware frequently do albeit they are adware spyware utilities and so decided to have a look at Avast and am keeping it Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend No Posted Oct 31 2014 for v4 6 305 Essential security for my pc by Smeagal1965 Sep 20 2013 Read all my 13 reviews Like most reviewers I find this very light on resources unobtrusive in behavior very effective easy to use I really like Roboscan but decided after a lot of self debate to use MSE instead Why Because I can t help but feel that Microsoft has a vested interest in keeping thier own systems clean and the knowledge to do so After all Microsoft invented Windows Who would know how to protect it better Another reason is that Microsoft products seem to just get better and better with age Internet Explorer 10 is a great example of this I just seems wise to me to use a security product by the same company who made my OS Just my 2 cents o Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend Yes Posted Sep 20 2013 for v4 3 0216 The family buick by nightpath207585 Jun 08 2013 I think the human mind mistakes

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/mssecessentials.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive


  • RKill Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    remove infections Use it in case that a malware program prevents you from launching your regular malware or virus removal software and then perform a full scan with your anti virus software Copyright Snapfiles com XP Vista 7 8 10 Product Details Publisher Lawrence Adams Price Free Version 2 8 4 0 Last updated Apr 09 2016 File Size 1 93 Mb Requirements NET Framework 2 0 User Reviews 5 stars 1 4 stars 1 3 stars 0 2 stars 0 1 star 0 Based on 2 reviews Avg user rating Based on 2 user reviews Post your own review Latest user reviews A great utility by gimpguy Apr 28 2013 Read all my 1159 reviews I have been using this for what seems over 3 years I could be wrong as I feel it s been longer than that Either way it s been invaluable in some situations where you get a hijack and it won t let you do anything this will do a great job and ending the offending processes It does NOT remove infections and it may stop good processes it can t identify so you have to be able to determine on your own what is bad or isn t A great software to keep around when removing the baddies Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend Yes Posted Apr 28 2013 for v latest It works by XboxDaddy Apr 20 2012 Read all my 7 reviews I have used this on two occasions when my kids somehow got a fake antivirus parasite on their laptops All other malware scanners failed because the parasite would not even let me run them RKill does not remove the infection but it enables you to kill the darn thing so that you can

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/rkill.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Free System Monitoring Freeware downloads and reviews from SnapFiles
    10 2015 Win All Free View all screenshots Nodesoft Folder Monitor 1 1 0 1 Our Rating User Rating 1 Popularity 1 Nodesoft Folder Monitor enables you to monitor one or more folder and be notified when files are changed added renamed or deleted You can choose between visual notification pop up window or sound notification or both Details Download Now 1 55 Mb Mar 24 2015 XP Vista 7 8 10 Free View all screenshots Phrozen Windows File Monitor 1 1 Our Rating User Rating Popularity 5 Phrozen Windows File Monitor is a standalone tool that can monitor file changes on your computer in real time Once you start recording activity the program will keep track of all important system changes including files and Details Download Now 582 Kb Mar 21 2015 XP Vista 7 8 10 Free View all screenshots ExeWatch 1 34 Our Rating User Rating Popularity 1 ExeWatch is a small program that runs in the system tray and alerts you whenever a new executable exe com jar bat is added to your hard drive s When a new executable is detected the program will sound a beep flash Details Download Now 2 11 Mb Feb 23 2015 XP Vista 7 8 10 Free View all screenshots SpeedFan 4 51 Our Rating User Rating 2 Popularity 3 SpeedFan is a hardware monitoring tool that is able to automatically adjust fan speeds according to your current system temperature In addition the program can read S M A R T values from your disk DIMM info from your RAM Details Download Now 499 Kb Dec 31 2014 XP Vista 7 8 10 Free View all screenshots Open Hardware Monitor 0 7 1 Beta Our Rating User Rating 2 Popularity 3 Open Hardware Monitor is an open source application to monitor your computer s temperature sensors fan speeds voltages as well as CPU load and clock speeds The program runs as standalone executable and does not require Details Download Now 1 84 Mb Oct 30 2014 XP Vista 7 8 10 Free View all screenshots Bill2 s Process Manager 3 4 4 0 Our Rating User Rating 1 Popularity 1 Bill2 s Process Manager is an advanced process manager that allows you to monitor and control CPU usage It can automatically priority and affinity rules for running processes based on built in logic or custom user rules and Details Download Now 395 Kb Sep 26 2013 XP Vista 7 8 10 Free View all screenshots Hexagora Performance Monitor 4 1 2 Our Rating User Rating 4 Popularity 2 Hexagora Performance Monitor is a small system monitor that can be placed on the desktop and or in the system tray It displays the current CPU Memory Disk and Network utilization with the help of animated graphs The Details Download Now 114 Kb May 30 2013 Windows 8 10 Free View all screenshots Windows 8 CPU Meter 1 Our Rating User Rating Popularity 5 Windows 8 CPU Meter is a small

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/freeware/system/fwmonitor.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Unchecky Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    others see our screenshots Keep in mind that there are many different types of third party offers and installation schemes and Unchecky will not work with all of them it missed a few during our tests Nonetheless Unchecky works well with most of the popular installers and uses very little resources If you frequently find yourself overlooking third party offers and end up with unwanted toolbars or application you definitely want to give Unchecky a try Copyright Snapfiles com XP Vista 7 8 10 Product Details Publisher Vasiliy Pupkin 2 Price Free Version 0 4 3 Last updated Mar 18 2016 File Size 1 37 Mb Requirements None Related Download DiskPulse Server Trial disk change monitoring server Editor Users User Reviews 5 stars 1 4 stars 1 3 stars 0 2 stars 0 1 star 0 Based on 2 reviews Avg user rating Based on 2 user reviews Post your own review Latest user reviews Great tool to your taskbar by busybusy Feb 03 2015 Read all my 156 reviews For people who install update or test programs that may contain third party software I found Unchecky to be quite successful at detecting and unselecting those potential unwanted programs from installing It is a unique program that delivers Thanks Two Thumbs Up Get it use it rate it Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend Yes Posted Feb 03 2015 for v0 3 6 beta Almost perfect by gimpguy Nov 26 2013 Read all my 1159 reviews I say almost perfect because it does as stated by Snapfiles miss some things HOWEVER this is so great for people I help all the time and accidentally install every third party software under the sun I will be suggesting this for every user I know and yeah

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/unchecky.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Emsisoft Emergency Kit Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    as the commercial version and comes with free on demand updates The portable version is designed for emergency removal and does not provide real time protection In addition to the malware scanner the kit includes BlitzBlank a utility that enables you to perform automated one time actions the next time the computer is booted This includes options to delete or move files folders registry entries as well as execution of custom commands Also includes Emsisoft Commandline Scanner for advanced users Copyright Snapfiles com Win All Portable Product Details Publisher Emsisoft GmbH 5 Price Free Version 11 0 0 6082 Last updated Jan 21 2016 File Size 219 Mb Requirements None User Reviews 5 stars 1 4 stars 0 3 stars 0 2 stars 0 1 star 0 Based on 1 review Avg user rating Based on 1 user review Post your own review Latest user reviews Very useful and free by reco388 Jan 22 2016 Read all my 2 reviews This is one of my MUST HAVE gems of software Great interface effective protection although not real time but on demand and affordable price FREE Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend Yes Posted Jan

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/eek.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Spyware Terminator 2015 (Free) Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    software Read our policy Win All Product Details Publisher PCRx com LLC Price Free paid upgrade available Version 3 0 1 107 Last updated Dec 18 2015 File Size 9 20 Mb Requirements None User Reviews 5 stars 3 4 stars 1 3 stars 0 2 stars 0 1 star 0 Based on 4 reviews Avg user rating Based on 4 user reviews Post your own review Latest user reviews Much improved real time free by z28tommy95597 Mar 23 2016 Read all my 6 reviews I used Spyware Terminator for years with my Vista and Xp machines I was looking for added protection to run alongside Eset or Avast This works great and does not slow you down at all Very low CPU and RAM use and no change in boot up time Working great on Windows 10 x64 Running Eset Smart Security with Malwarebytes pro SunperAntispyware pro and Spyware Terminator with 54 second boot up time RECOMMENDED Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend Yes Posted Mar 23 2016 for v3 0 1 107 I can only recommend by xacti2850 May 29 2013 I got latest version and its a very good app It got daily updates resident shield usefull tools easy to use interface Didn t have problem with infection ever since I installed this I can only recommend Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend Yes Posted May 29 2013 for v3 0 0 82 Still one of the best by gimpguy Jul 23 2012 Read all my 1159 reviews Spyware Terminator is still one of the best out there I too use Avast and while an antivirus would be great with ST I think they are great due to sticking to a specific security issue and

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/spywareterminator.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • SpywareBlaster Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    have any of the known objects already installed on your system but if you do they will be disabled The program also allows you to take a snapshot of your computer certain settings in its clean state and later revert many changes made by spyware and browser hijackers Copyright Snapfiles com XP Vista 7 8 10 Product Details Publisher BrightFort 3 Price Free paid upgrade available Version 5 4 Last updated Dec 18 2015 File Size 4 07 Mb Requirements None User Reviews 5 stars 22 4 stars 2 3 stars 0 2 stars 1 1 star 0 Based on 25 reviews Avg user rating Based on 25 user reviews Post your own review Latest user reviews Gee I really didn t know that by da49gator email40 Dec 03 2014 I m a SpywareBlaster user for over 10 years I haven t kept up with its improvements over the years When I first encountered it its main claim to fame was that it was a blacklist of malicious Web sites It filled the hosts file with undesirable URLs and assigned them invalid IP addresses thereby blocking them from being accessed by any browser What I ve read recently tells me that I was unaware of other more sophisticated techniques Well done guys In my world guys includes gals e g chairm n as we pronounce it includes chairw mn too Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend Yes Posted Dec 03 2014 for v5 0 Extra protection no resource issues by rkd108428 Oct 22 2012 Read all my 17 reviews Provides peace of mind and an up front layer of added security with no resource burden a good adjunct to anti malware scanner programs Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/spywareblaster.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Free Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    3 3 stars 1 2 stars 0 1 star 1 Based on 24 reviews Avg user rating Based on 24 user reviews Post your own review Latest user reviews The best anti virus software I have ever used by tandlyoung659 Jan 07 2016 I started using this software years ago and can only say that it has become better over the years Simple to use but most importantly highly effective I am now using it on Windows 10 and up to now it seems to work perfectly The full scan taking about 45 to 50 minutes on my laptop system The latest version perhaps doesn t have as easy or simple an interface as previous versions however this is evened up by the interface being more self explaining which in my opinion makes it better to understand for the novice and more informative for the intermediate user I have upgraded to the premium version which gives great real time protection It should be mentioned here that the premium version is not free As for the free version get it downloaded and used you cannot possibly ever regret it The software also has a feature called Chameleon which attempts to get round viruses that tries to block or disable anti virus software programs Finally Malwarebytes doesn t seem to take up much processor percentage or RAM when on startup or running Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend Yes Posted Jan 07 2016 for v2 2 0 1024 The best anti maleware app by mohamed almudhafar294 Jun 20 2015 I ve been with malware analysis for about 10 years and i do know that Malwarbytes malware detection engine is solid and it quarantined each every malware i studied i would give it a 5 starts because

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/malwarebytes.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive



  •