archive-com.com » COM » S » SNAPFILES.COM

Total: 431

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • FreeFixer Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    a general purpose tool that can help experienced users find and remove potentially unwanted software such as adware spyware trojans viruses and rootkits The program scans all system areas that are commonly used by malware applications to hide and launch their executable and provides a detailed report of all items that are found FreeFixer cannot positively identify any malware that s up to you but it can help you find suspicious items for further investigation The program scans common startup areas as well as Windows Services Internet Explorer BHOs and settings processes HOST file system policies TCP IP settings Csrss exe virtual memory files and a variety of other advanced system settings The report is also linked to an online database that allows you to look up additional information for each item Copyright Snapfiles com XP Vista 7 8 10 Product Details Publisher Roger Karlsson Price Free Version 1 13 Last updated Aug 21 2015 File Size 2 56 Mb Requirements None User Reviews No user reviews available yet Be this first to post a review Rate this software Check out these featured downloads Demo Builder create Flash and video demos WebTorrent Desktop streaming torrent client Ideal Administration centralized network

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/freefixer.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Free Advanced System Tools Freeware downloads and reviews from SnapFiles
    shell menu items that are shown in the right click options for folders and files The program produces a list of all available items that you can sort by menu name Details Download Now 65 Kb Aug 31 2015 Win All Free View all screenshots ShellExView 1 97 Our Rating User Rating 17 Popularity 7 ShellExView is a handy program that lets you view all installed shell extensions If available it also displays the description as well as version details company information location file name and more You can optionally Details Download Now 801 Kb Aug 31 2015 Win All Free View all screenshots Advanced BAT to EXE Converter 2 95 Our Rating User Rating 2 Popularity 6 Advanced BAT to EXE Converter enables you to convert your Windows batch files bat cmd to standalone executables complete with application icon version information embedded files and optional password protection The Details Download Now 46 Kb Aug 10 2015 Win All Free View all screenshots AppCrashView 1 25 Our Rating User Rating 1 Popularity 2 AppCrashView is a small standalone utility for advanced users that lets you view the details for all application crashes that are stored in the Windows Error Reporting WER files You can review the list of crashes from the Details Download Now 1 98 Mb Jul 28 2015 Win All Free View all screenshots SpyDllRemover 6 6 Our Rating User Rating 1 Popularity 6 SpyDllRemover is a tool for advanced users that analyzes running processes for generic characteristics that could indicate a potential threat including rootkits and viruses If it finds any suspicious processes you can Details Download Now 221 Kb Jul 24 2015 XP Vista 7 8 10 Free View all screenshots Redwood 1 04 Our Rating User Rating Popularity 2 Redwood is a small and simple tool that lets you view and extract resources from EXE DLL OCX CPL or any other Windows 32 64 bit PE files Simply open the file with Redwood and it will present you with a structured view of Details Download Now 657 Kb May 29 2015 XP Vista 7 8 10 Free View all screenshots NTFS Permissions Tools 1 3 Our Rating User Rating Popularity 4 NTFS Permissions Tools is a file permissions management tool for the NTFS file system The program makes it easy to browse the files and folders on your drive in order to modify NTFS access permissions You can deny or allow Details Download Now 598 Mb May 25 2015 Win All Free View all screenshots Ultimate Boot CD 5 3 5 Our Rating User Rating 3 Popularity 6 Ultimate Boot CD enables you to create a bootable CD that provides access to dozens of popular system tools It includes tools for boot management hard drive diagnosis partition management data recovery CPU stress testing Details Download Now 530 Kb Apr 07 2015 XP Vista 7 8 10 Free View all screenshots Symlink Helper 1 0 Our Rating User Rating Popularity 1 Symlink Helper makes it easy to create symbolic links symlinks in Windows Symbolic links are a Windows features that enables you to move a file or folder to a different location while leaving a special shortcut that makes Details Download Now 164 Kb Apr 04 2015 XP Vista 7 8 10 Free View all screenshots SysMate System File Walker 2 0 Our Rating User Rating 1 Popularity 5 SysMate System File Walker is a small program that enables you to replace Windows system files even if they are currently in use and locked by the operating system The program can come handy if you want to restore a system Details Download Now 375 Kb Apr 04 2015 Vista 7 8 10 Free View all screenshots SysMate Hosts File Walker 2 0 RC Our Rating User Rating 1 Popularity 3 SysMate Hosts File Walker makes it easy to add entries the current Windows Hosts file Under Windows 8 the Hosts is a protected file that cannot be easily edited without jumping through several hoops When you run SysMate Details Download Now 153 Kb Mar 02 2015 Windows 8 10 Free View all screenshots FixWin 2 2 Our Rating User Rating Popularity 5 FixWin is a small portable program that offers once click solutions for more than fifty common Windows issues and annoyances The program covers issues related to Internet and Connectivity Modern UI Metro and Windows Details Download Now 1 10 Mb Jan 06 2015 XP Vista 7 8 10 Free View all screenshots Emsisoft BlitzBlank 1 0 0 32 Our Rating User Rating Popularity 1 Emsisoft BlizBlank is a system tool for experienced users that enables you to delete files registry entries and drivers during boot before Windows and other programs are loaded The program is primarily designed to aid in Details Download Now 3 20 Mb Oct 16 2014 XP Vista 7 8 10 Free View all screenshots Windows Inspection Tool Set 3 2 3 Our Rating User Rating Popularity 2 Windows Inspection Tool Set WITS provides you with detailed insight into your Windows system You can view operating system information processes services users network interfaces and connections file shares printers Details Download Now 522 Kb Sep 16 2014 XP Vista 7 8 10 Free View all screenshots Process Closer 1 03 Our Rating User Rating Popularity 2 Process Closer makes it easy to terminate processes by simply dragging your mouse cursor onto the window of the application you want to terminate The program can be used as quick alternative to the Windows Task Manager for Details Download Now 1 20 Mb May 24 2014 Win All Free View all screenshots pserv 4 2 Our Rating User Rating 2 Popularity 1 pserv allows you to control all Windows services and adds some additional functionality that the standard services applet does not offer You can also connect to remote machines install new services remove invalid entries Details Download Now 648 Kb Apr 21 2014 XP Vista 7 8 10 Free View all screenshots PCI Z

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/freeware/system/fwpowertools.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • SpyDllRemover Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    automatically highlight suspicious processes SpyDllRemover is NOT a malware detection program for the average user the program is designed to be used by advanced users that want to analyze potential malware elements Copyright Snapfiles com Win All Portable Product Details Publisher SecurityXploded 6 Price Free Version 6 6 Last updated Jul 28 2015 File Size 1 98 Mb Requirements None Related Download DiskSavvy Pro Trial disk space analyzer Editor Users User Reviews 5 stars 1 4 stars 0 3 stars 0 2 stars 0 1 star 0 Based on 1 review Avg user rating Based on 1 user review Post your own review Latest user reviews It you want to know by gimpguy Aug 10 2011 Read all my 1159 reviews If you want to know what s on your system and yes you need to be an advanced user or you will get lost in the process no pun intended I have this on hand and it s great to check for odd dll behavior The reason I like this is because anti virus or anti malware apps don t always catch what s on a system sometimes you just have to use a little technical elbow grease to find it This will definitely help you in that area What else is wonderful is the removal which this will help you in and where so many softwares fail This is a great weapon in checking for rootkits and other nasties I have used it for some time but never knew it was listed on Snapfiles which is great because I get to review this NOTE to USERS Don t expect a Malwarbytes type interface or software this is for going beyond that and if you do choose to use this perhaps dive into the advanced world back up your

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/spydllremover.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • SpyBHORemover Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    any of the installed BHOs Standalone no installation Copyright Snapfiles com XP Vista 7 8 10 Portable Product Details Publisher SecurityXploded 6 Price Free Version 6 0 Last updated Jul 18 2015 File Size 4 39 Mb Requirements None User Reviews 5 stars 1 4 stars 1 3 stars 0 2 stars 0 1 star 0 Based on 2 reviews Avg user rating Based on 2 user reviews Post your own review Latest user reviews Gone and done by gimpguy Aug 08 2011 Read all my 1159 reviews Considering I have to remove things of this nature all the time this program saves me a lot of time and it s very thorough Been using it for some time and I can t say enough about it If you have any naughty BHOs then download this and run it You may be surprised at what you find especially if you had an infection may have one have slow unexplained internet speeds redirects from your usual homepage or other strange behaviors I give this a 5 without a doubt Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend Yes Posted Aug 08 2011 for v3 5 Great way to remove BHOs by wildgoosespeeder May 12 2010 Read all my 52 reviews BHOs Browser Helper Objects aren t so helpful for web browsing with Internet Explorer since BHOs slows Internet Explorer down well at least mine Internet Explorer offers no way to remove them through its settings Good thing I found this utility The only improvement I would offer to the author is when you move BHOs from the Installed BHO List to the Removed BHO List there should be an easy way to permanently remove the BHO They offer a way on their website to do that by

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/spybhoremover.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Phrozen RunPE Detector Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    some suspicious processes Phrozen RunPE Detector is a security program designed to detect and defeat some suspicious processes using a generic detection method Once you start the application it will show a list of all processes that are currently running You can press the Scan button to start a quick scan of the processes which will only take a few seconds If the program finds anything suspicious it will mark the items with a red icon and you can attempt to remove them Phrozen RunPE Detector is NOT an all around malware detection program It has been specifically designed to detect potentially malicious applications that use the RunPE method which is often used by common malware to bypass firewalls and or hide or obfuscate code within executable Copyright Snapfiles com XP Vista 7 8 10 Portable Product Details Publisher PhrozenSoft 4 Price Free Version 1 0 Last updated Jun 23 2015 File Size 2 50 Mb Requirements None User Reviews No user reviews available yet Be this first to post a review Rate this software Check out these featured downloads Unchecky prevent accidental installations of third party offers Demo Builder create Flash and video demos WebTorrent Desktop streaming torrent client

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/runpedetector.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Norton Power Eraser Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    spyware scanners The program uses aggressive methods and is intended as a last resort after you have exhausted other options Because Norton Power Eraser uses rather aggressive methods to detect potential threats there is a high risk that it can select some legitimate programs for removal You should use this tool very carefully Standalone no installation however it requires to reboot your computer in order to perform a rootkit scan Copyright Snapfiles com XP Vista 7 8 10 Portable Product Details Publisher Symantec Price Free Version 5 0 0 31 Last updated Jun 09 2015 File Size 2 94 Mb Requirements None User Reviews 5 stars 0 4 stars 0 3 stars 0 2 stars 0 1 star 1 Based on 1 review Avg user rating Based on 1 user review Post your own review Latest user reviews Bah by gimpguy Aug 21 2011 Read all my 1159 reviews You may as well go through and randomly delete your files and folders What was this SUPPOSED to be It completely fails in the malware department don t waste your time stick to others like mbam or whatever you use Last resort I wouldn t even go that far Detected most known good programs on my PC Lack of definitions Complete lack of definitions I believe the thinking goes like this Detect everything on the computer then if by chance one happens to be actual malware we can say it found something All in all if you want to enter a sword fight using a twizzler this is the software for you It s free but I doubt that matters in this case Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend No Posted Aug 21 2011 for v2 1 0 12 Add your review Check out these

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/npe.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Lenovo Superfish Removal Tool Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    Free More from Security Tools Editor s Rating User Rating 4 Popularity View all screenshots remove Superfish adware from your computer This is the official Superfish removal tool from Lenovo The tool is designed to remove the Superfish adware and remove all traces from the files system and registry Superfish is an adware application that has been factory installed on Lenovo notebooks sold between September 2014 and January 2015 Due to vulnerabilities found in this software it now poses a security risk and you are urged to remove the software To check if you have Superfish installed download this tool and scan your system If Superfish is found the program will remove it Copyright Snapfiles com XP Vista 7 8 10 Portable Product Details Publisher Lenovo Price Free Version 1 0 8 0 Last updated Apr 28 2015 File Size 3 13 Mb Requirements None User Reviews No user reviews available yet Be this first to post a review Rate this software Check out these featured downloads Demo Builder create Flash and video demos Who Stalks My Cam prevent webcam spying Ideal Administration centralized network management Unchecky prevent accidental installations of third party offers WebTorrent Desktop streaming torrent client DiskSavvy

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/superfishrem.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Ad-Aware Free Antivirus Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    should pay attention during setup to avoid installing unwanted software Read our policy XP Vista 7 8 10 Product Details Publisher Lavasoft Ltd Price Free paid upgrade available Version 11 5 198 Last updated Dec 18 2014 File Size 1 64 Mb Requirements None User Reviews 5 stars 24 4 stars 5 3 stars 4 2 stars 5 1 star 6 Based on 44 reviews Avg user rating Based on 44 user reviews Post your own review Latest user reviews Deceptive by queenofmeanest530 Jun 21 2012 I downloaded what I thought was the free version After the download I found out what actually downloaded was the pay upgraded version I clicked on no to downloading their toolbar and it installed anyway Editor The free version initially runs as 30 day trial of the Pro after that you can continue to use it with the standard features Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend No Posted Jun 21 2012 for v10 1 Now too complicated by bd166125 May 16 2012 Was fine until latest update download All I need is free version only excellent rating that could give scanner Now 2012 it wants to install anti virus toolbar etc etc Why would I ever go with pay for version if the free version is so difficult Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend No Posted May 16 2012 for v10 1 Excellent software by desertjon Mar 05 2012 Read all my 18 reviews Excellent software One of the best and wont slow your system down Installs at only 37MB Put the new version 10 on your shortlist which will be released very soon It is in Beta right now and available for download on the Lavasoft website but use at your

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/adaware.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive



  •