archive-com.com » COM » S » SNAPFILES.COM

Total: 431

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • HijackThis Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    stars 0 1 star 0 Based on 9 reviews Avg user rating Based on 9 user reviews Post your own review Latest user reviews Very useful by gimpguy Sep 26 2011 Read all my 1159 reviews I have used Hijack This darn near since merijn created it now Trend Micro of course As others stated don t do anything with it except scan unless you know what you are doing This can destroy parts of the OS as well as help and you have to know what you re doing You can go online and find people to read the scan logs to help you I used to do such a thing but that s when I could handle the tediousness of it all I will still read them when I use it to clean up a system though With the online help and some advising this is extremely handy in ridding yourself of unwanted or unneeded BHOs or Hijacks among other things Likely you won t find a better software for this job Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend Yes Posted Sep 26 2011 for v2 0 4 Be careful by CarbonDudeoxide Jan 23 2009 Read all my 26 reviews As the others have said do not do anything with HijackThis besides running the scan Unless you know what you re doing you may end up rendering your computer unbootable There are many free forums out there on the internet that offer help in analysing HijackThis logs and Malware Removal Do not use this if you don t know what you re doing Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend Yes Posted Jan 23 2009 for v2 0 2 Very simple by darkocean Jun 24 2007 Read all

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/hijackthis.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • herdProtect Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    malware scanner herdProtect is a cloud based malware scanner that scans your PC and checks potential executable files against 68 anti malware engines including AVG BitDefender Avast Kaspersky Symantec McAfee and many others Once the scan is completed the program will show an overview of all potential adware malware that was discovered along with a list of anti malware engines that flagged the file and additional details via an online report The current version of herdProtect offers scan only services it cannot remove any of the malware that was detected and is mostly useful as a second opinion scanner or to check if your main malware protection may have missed something The malware removal features are planned to be added later Copyright Snapfiles com XP Vista 7 8 10 Portable Product Details Publisher Reason Software Price Free Version 1 0 3 9 beta Last updated Sep 15 2014 File Size 2 69 Mb Requirements None User Reviews No user reviews available yet Be this first to post a review Rate this software Check out these featured downloads Demo Builder create Flash and video demos Ideal Administration centralized network management Unchecky prevent accidental installations of third party offers WebTorrent Desktop streaming

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/herdprotect.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Spybot Search and Destroy (Free) Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    7 8 10 Product Details Publisher Safer Networking Ltd 2 Price Free Version 2 4 Last updated Jul 01 2014 File Size 44 3 Mb Requirements None User Reviews 5 stars 30 4 stars 14 3 stars 7 2 stars 1 1 star 5 Based on 57 reviews Avg user rating Based on 57 user reviews Post your own review Latest user reviews Scan took ages never fixed the issue by gfmcculloch232 Mar 30 2016 Spent two days repeatedly scanning my PC due to the scans taking FOREVER Spybot kept finding and deleting things but not throughly enough as they just kept coming back No customer support option even though I was using the paid version Ended up using Another popular spyware remover which fixed my issue really quickly and efficiently Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend No Posted Mar 30 2016 for v2 4 Difficult to use intermittent problems by noresterguy502 Jan 15 2016 For example when I do a scan and then click on fix it hangs up and I have to shut down and re open the Start Center There are many problems such as this in the current licensed version And the support what support Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend No Posted Jan 15 2016 for v2 4 Would not recommend by donba27789 Dec 14 2015 I have been using the free version for years and very happy with it When I upgraded to windows 10 I decided to purchase the antivirus version It s the worst 13 99 I ever spent Running this software has changed the speed of my I7 processor to run like an old 286 Every internet page causes anywhere from 1 to 5 script errors that I have

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/spybot.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • EULAlyzer Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    a charge Copyright Snapfiles com Win All Product Details Publisher BrightFort 3 Price Free paid upgrade available Version 2 2 Last updated Jun 01 2012 File Size 1 65 Mb Requirements None User Reviews 5 stars 3 4 stars 3 3 stars 0 2 stars 0 1 star 0 Based on 6 reviews Avg user rating Based on 6 user reviews Post your own review Latest user reviews Tis good by gimpguy Aug 02 2012 Read all my 1159 reviews I have used this in the past and currently but to be honest most people do not read eulas While this does flag important statements or words you cannot rely on this completely and feel safe that what you are reading is fine This will help pinpoint certain aspects of eulas however aiding you in case there are any unjust statements involved which is definitely better than reading every line of every eula there is I think this software is even more important than what s in a specific eula is to help get users attentions to the eulas to begin with and then give an understanding of what MAY be in there So yes if you are at all worried that what you are agreeing to may not be what you think this is definitely the best software to help you and no matter what I would recommend it Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend Yes Posted Aug 02 2012 for v2 2 Great program by Mike132 Nov 21 2009 Read all my 18 reviews It simplifies reading all those EULAs I have used and trusted it for sometime now I recommend it s use to all Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend Yes Posted Nov 21

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/EULAlyzer.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Microsoft Standalone System Sweeper Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    other advanced malware The program installs itself to either a USB drive or a blank CD DVD disc and creates a bootable media that can be used to recover your system in the event of a malware or virus infection The installer will need to download about 200 Mb to complete the installation on your removable media Copyright Snapfiles com XP Vista 7 8 10 Product Details Publisher Microsoft Corp 36 Price Free Version Beta Last updated May 31 2011 File Size 575 Kb Requirements None User Reviews 5 stars 1 4 stars 0 3 stars 0 2 stars 0 1 star 0 Based on 1 review Avg user rating Based on 1 user review Post your own review Latest user reviews Used it on Win 7 Internet Security 2012 by warpo132 Dec 23 2011 The program was able to find the the pain in the but Win7 Security 2012 program and removed it from apps folder and some of the Registry writes for that program So I was able to use the internet to download Malwarebytes to remove the rest of it from computer Very pleased Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend Yes

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/mssweeper.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • ArovaxShield Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    Size 1 91 Mb Requirements None User Reviews 5 stars 2 4 stars 6 3 stars 0 2 stars 2 1 star 0 Based on 10 reviews Avg user rating Based on 10 user reviews Post your own review Latest user reviews Heads up by AungDin May 27 2006 Read all my 22 reviews I was pleased with this program s performance initially I installed a new internet explorer and could not get arovaxshield to allow the browser to go directly to my homepage vs the run once introductory page of the explorer I un installed arovaxshield and re booted That s when I discovered the uninstallation process disabled my firewall my anti virus protection and also administrative priviledges This prevented me from activating the firewall or the AV protection I found some other undesirable registry changes as well In short if you put this baby on you system you need to know how to remove it without making some uninvited changes in your start up process Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend No Posted May 27 2006 for v1 2 348 Not quite perfect yet by SNAKEPLISKEN May 17 2006 The program does what it says but there are some bugs If you set it to ask you on detection it does ask you if you want to block or allow the program but once you click on allow block the program resets itself back to the Don t ask me option so from then on it will block everything without asking I also found out that after uninstalling it wipes out your start up files and had to use Windows XP system restore to go back in time before I installed Arovax Shield I also did not find a Restore Option if

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/arovaxshield.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • EMCO MoveOnBoot screenshot and download at SnapFiles.com
    enables you to move delete or rename files the next time you boot your computer This can be very useful if the files you need to process are locked and cannot be renamed moved or deleted while Back to EMCO MoveOnBoot About Home Contact us About SnapFiles Privacy Policy Terms of Use Selections Editor s Selections Latest User Reviews Top 50 User Favorites Portable Apps Must Have Freeware Downloads Freeware

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/screenshots/emcomob.htm (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • EMCO Network Malware Cleaner screenshot and download at SnapFiles.com
    EMCO Network Malware Cleaner can scan your entire network for the presence of of various worms Trojans and Adware installations as well as scanning for any Peer to Peer software installed in your network It can Back to EMCO Network Malware Cleaner About Home Contact us About SnapFiles Privacy Policy Terms of Use Selections Editor s Selections Latest User Reviews Top 50 User Favorites Portable Apps Must Have Freeware Downloads

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/screenshots/emcomalware.htm (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive



  •