archive-com.com » COM » S » SNAPFILES.COM

Total: 431

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • ZipGenius Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    star 0 Based on 37 reviews Avg user rating Based on 37 user reviews Post your own review Latest user reviews Better but not great by gimpguy Jul 30 2011 Read all my 1159 reviews This is my updated review from prior The Good The interface is much better user wise and graphically The speed of compression hasn t increased or decreased still very quick though The Bad Upon install you get a series of 3 icons on your desktop follow on twitter join on Facebook and of course the program icon This I found extremely annoying and it may not be a toolbar but I but I don t want them on my desktop be it to join or not Also when you create a new archive ZG does not recognize word or text documents in the list Finally after manually going through and adding a few files to an archive when I went to extract them ZG froze up I tested it twice same thing Update got portable working Oddly enough I rebooted and my desktop icons were all hidden and my pictures on my desktop gone as well as other program shortcuts Had some issues with choppy running after reboot cleaned the registry got rid of a couple of left over ZG keys ran much better This is a fresh Win 7 install It s a great free software with a lot of options and I do recommend it BUT it s still not close to Haozip or others and very buggy Will keep watching this one though Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend Yes Posted Jul 30 2011 for v6 3 2 3000 No portable version by TwoEars Feb 01 2010 Read all my 26 reviews I used ZipGenius for

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/zipgenius.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Freeware Multimedia downloads from SnapFiles
    in Multimedia Players Editor Users 17 Mp3Tag ID3 tag editor in Misc MP3 Tools Editor Users 16 K Lite Codec Pack Full installs popular audio and video codecs in Misc Multimedia Tools Editor Users 9 Latest freeware updates in Multimedia Machete Lite 4 4 22 Apr 30 2016 cut and join AVI and WMF videos in Video Editing Tools Editor Users 2 StarBurn 15 6 Apr 30 2016 CD DVD Blu Ray burning software in CD DVD Blu ray Editor Users VirtualDVD 7 2 Apr 29 2016 mount disk images as virtual drives in CD DVD Blu ray Editor Users 2 WavePad 6 51 Apr 29 2016 audio editor in Audio Editing Editor Users 4 Passcape ISO Burner 2 1 0 Apr 29 2016 burn ISO images to CD DVD or USB in Disc Ripping and Burning Editor Users All Multimedia Categories Audio Converters Convert between audio video and other multimedia formats Audio Editing Edit your audio files including WAV MP3 and more CD DVD Blu ray Tools to copy manage create etc DVDs Disc Ripping and Burning Burn your own data or music CDs or DVDs Internet Radio TV These programs allow you to listen or watch free Internet broadcasts from TV and radio stations around the world iPod iPhone Tools Various programs that work with your iPod iPhone and other iOS devices from your PC or add additional functionality to it Misc MP3 Tools A wide collection of MP3 tools including organizers and burners MP3 is a popular format for music downloads from the web Misc Multimedia Tools Misc multimedia tools from organizers to decoders streaming and more Misc Video Tools Create edit or send video clips avi mpeg etc Multimedia Compilers Create and compile multimedia presentations including sound images and more Multimedia Management Manage your digital music

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/freeware/categories/multimedia/index.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Free Misc. Multimedia Tools Freeware downloads and reviews from SnapFiles
    developers for game developers From 2D mobile games to console blockbusters and VR Unreal Engine 4 gives you everything you need to start ship Details Download Now 1 07 Mb Mar 25 2015 Win All Free View all screenshots Monkeys Audio 4 16 Our Rating User Rating 1 Popularity 4 Monkey s Audio offers a fast and easy way to compress digital music without quality loss The program is designed to be used with high quality WAV files usually ripped from an Audio CD Unlike traditional methods such Details Download Now 30 0 Mb Sep 09 2013 XP Vista 7 8 10 Free View all screenshots Kylo 1 1 1 Our Rating User Rating Popularity 5 Kylo is a web browser designed to browse Internet content and view videos from the web on a large TV screen It provides a clutter free interface that is optimized for easy navigation with large buttons zoom pan features Details Download Now 34 2 Mb Aug 19 2013 Win All Free View all screenshots PS3 Media Server 1 90 1 Our Rating User Rating 1 Popularity 1 PS3 Media Server is a DLNA compliant Upnp Media Server for the PS3 and other devices with the purpose of streaming or transcoding any kind of media files with minimum configuration The program was primarily designed to be Details Download Now 1 33 Mb Aug 09 2013 XP Vista 7 8 10 Free View all screenshots Midi Sheet Music 2 6 Our Rating User Rating Popularity 4 Midi Sheet Music enables you to convert MIDI files to sheet music The program can play your MIDI files and automatically highlight the current sheet music note and associated piano key You can adjust the speed of the Details Download Now 200 Kb May 07 2013 XP Vista 7 8 10 Free View all screenshots Movie411 1 4 0 Our Rating User Rating 1 Popularity 4 Movie411 is a simple tool that enables you to quickly find and download DVD box art The program can download the front and back cover as individual image files and also save a text file with additional movie information along Details Download Now 605 Kb Nov 01 2012 Win All Free View all screenshots Sublight 3 6 5 Our Rating User Rating 1 Popularity 2 Sublight is a software that enables you to search for movie subtitles and download them to your computer It can search for subtitles based on several criteria such as movie title year and more The results are presented in Details Download Now 378 Kb Aug 27 2012 XP Vista 7 8 10 Free View all screenshots WMPCDText 1 4 Our Rating User Rating Popularity 3 WMPCDText is a plug in for Windows Media Player that adds support for reading CD Text It can automatically read CD Text from unknown audio CDs or you can right click on a CD track and select the newly added Read CD Text Details Download Now 1 60 Mb Nov 16 2010 Win All

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/freeware/gmm/fwmm.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Monkeys Audio Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    lossless music compression Monkey s Audio offers a fast and easy way to compress digital music without quality loss The program is designed to be used with high quality WAV files usually ripped from an Audio CD Unlike traditional methods such as MP3 and OGG which permanently discard quality to save space Monkey s Audio only makes perfect bit for bit copies of your music That means it always sounds perfect Copyright Snapfiles com Win All Product Details Publisher Matt Ashland Price Free Version 4 16 Last updated Mar 25 2015 File Size 1 07 Mb Requirements None User Reviews 5 stars 0 4 stars 1 3 stars 0 2 stars 0 1 star 0 Based on 1 review Avg user rating Based on 1 user review Post your own review Latest user reviews Go ape for this by realbull2009250 Feb 06 2015 Read all my 58 reviews One of the best compressed audio formats next to FLAC Quality is lossless and compression is a tad better than FLAC which may matter if you have thousands of music files to archive The interface is easy to use and has all of the features for the average user but if you want more tweaking you ll have to open up the command line version for more adjustments The downside to using the APE format is that many of the popular portable audio devices don t support its playback But it is perfect for storing files on an external HD Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend Yes Posted Feb 06 2015 for v4 13 Add your review Check out these featured downloads Who Stalks My Cam prevent webcam spying Demo Builder create Flash and video demos Ideal Administration centralized network management Unchecky prevent accidental installations of

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/monkeyaudio.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • ExtractNow Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    reviews Avg user rating Based on 9 user reviews Post your own review Latest user reviews Not so zippy by gimpguy Nov 29 2008 Read all my 1159 reviews First problem was trying to drag and drop files into the interface kept getting some exception error When unzipping a rar it would stop before completely done and freeze Also one other issue was even when a rar was done it wouldn t have all files No issues with zip though I wasn t too impressed Aside from that the author s answers don t do the software any justice and are simply RUDE So all that combined the only thing I found decent was the price Although I must say the FLU is free but I don t want THAT either Complaints help build on software free or not and I think this attitude attributes to flaws that could otherwise be fixed and become a great little software in other words be a man and take the lumps to improve a software Really the interface itself is good I didn t care for the functionality Once again it s free but I hate wasting time on something that is thrown out there Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend Yes Posted Nov 29 2008 for v4 39 The software developer responded to this review on Aug 19 2009 Somebody is serious about software P Does not do sit file extensions by Terry W Nov 25 2008 I downloaded this utility to extract from a SIT file However SIT is not in the list of file extensions in the config dialog Also dropping an SIT file on it does nothing Grrrrr Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend Maybe Posted Nov

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/extractnow.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • KuaiZip Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    in some cases achieve significantly better compression results than leading competitors We found the kz format particularly effective when compressing JPG images which produced a 15 20 percent smaller archive file compared to ZIP RAR and 7z formats With other file types we did not see any significant advantages in some cases the kz archives were even larger than the competitive formats see our screenshots Copyright Snapfiles com XP Vista 7 8 10 Product Details Publisher Suzhou Shijie Software Price Free Version 2 3 2 Last updated Jan 04 2013 File Size 4 17 Mb Requirements None User Reviews 5 stars 3 4 stars 0 3 stars 0 2 stars 1 1 star 0 Based on 4 reviews Avg user rating Based on 4 user reviews Post your own review Latest user reviews Good as it gets by freeclick Jan 19 2014 Read all my 32 reviews As good as the paid versions of almost identical software no problem with this one just does what it is supposed to Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend Yes Posted Jan 19 2014 for v2 3 2 Excellent program by SuperDool Jan 02 2014 Read all my 4 reviews Just what I needed to unpack a RAR archive This little program was able to recognize all archive files and takeover the types that I selected from a wide range of available archive types Great developers Thank you Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend Yes Posted Jan 02 2014 for v2 3 2 Good freeware zip program by mikesjunkmailus133 Mar 01 2013 Nice shell integration on my Win 8 system Right click on a file you can choose to explore or extract it It also works as a file explorer I don

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/kuaizip.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Quick Zip Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    star 2 Based on 6 reviews Avg user rating Based on 6 user reviews Post your own review Latest user reviews Sent me back to using 7 zip by Harlan Nov 16 2010 Read all my 55 reviews This is a nice concept but it is too hard to use First it didn t associate itself with any file types Second it crashed when I tried to create a 7z archive Third the Windows Explorer style interface seems like a good idea but it requires too much work to get to where you need to go The minimalist interface is attractive but it gave me no clue as to what settings were available or how to access them In particular I wanted to specify a default file access path and the 7z compression parameters Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend No Posted Nov 16 2010 for v5 1 9 An excellent all purpose archiver by ThepyGuy Oct 13 2006 This handles virtually every compression format you ll need And unlike some archivers it understands password protected archives including RAR and even lets you manage a list of often used passwords A great app Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend Yes Posted Oct 13 2006 for v4 60 015 beta Definitely easy to use by Pyrestriker Jun 09 2006 Read all my 2 reviews Excellent tools included this program is the best that I ve come across for free unzipping I believe the current program now supports 50 extensions and with the zip repair tool you don t have to worry about corrupt zip files anymore The shell extension works regardless of the window that comes and goes Aside from that it s the little things that count Like

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/quickzip.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive

  • ALZip Freeware - Trusted download and reviews from SnapFiles
    8 different formats including its own proprietary EGG format The program supports creation of self extracting archives and can also open CD image files ISO BIN allowing you to view and extract the content Other features include password recovery archive splitting AES 256 encryption command line options and support for large ZIP64 files ALZip is now free read announcement Serial number EVZC GBBD Q3V3 DAD3 Copyright Snapfiles com Win All Product Details Publisher Estsoft Corp 2 Price Free Version 8 51 Last updated Nov 16 2011 File Size 9 72 Mb Requirements NET Framework 4 User Reviews 5 stars 0 4 stars 0 3 stars 0 2 stars 1 1 star 0 Based on 1 review Avg user rating Based on 1 user review Post your own review Latest user reviews Ghastly by ruthless Aug 31 2010 Read all my 39 reviews I wanted software for ISO files glad I didn t buy this I tried 10 times with an ISO file every time the software gave a different excuse Review details Interface Features Ease of use Value Recommend to a friend No Posted Aug 31 2010 for v8 0 6 3 Add your review Check out these featured downloads

    Original URL path: http://files.snapfiles.com/get/alzip.html (2016-05-01)
    Open archived version from archive



  •