archive-com.com » COM » T » TRUSTNORDISK.COM

Total: 789

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • WE ARE THE BEST! RECEIVES RAVE REVIEWS IN THE US | TrustNordisk
    Lukas Moodysson s We Are the Best Sheri Linden Los Angeles Times What we have here is an exhilarating blast of a movie full of heart but still punk rock We Are the Best is loud crude socially irresponsible and totally irresistible Peter Travers The Rolling Stone You don t have to like punk rock to fall in love with We Are the Best if a more joyous film comes along in 2014 then it s a good year indeed Alonso Duralde The Wrap When the girls chant the film s titular mantra not only do we feel like it s true we feel we ve earned the right to chant along Pasha Malla Globe and Mail The unpatronizing way their growing pains are portrayed while not ever losing a sense of perspective and humor is a key element of what makes the film so beguiling Jessica Kiang The Playlist Audiences can be pleased to find a story in which its young female characters aren t victims or even pretty little liars but just friends And good ones at that Stephen Whitty Newark Star Ledger In connection with the movie s world premiere last year WE ARE THE BEST was

    Original URL path: http://trustnordisk.com/content/we-are-best-receives-rave-reviews-us-0 (2016-02-17)
    Open archived version from archive


  • WE ARE THE BEST! honoured as Best Film in Tokyo | TrustNordisk
    Best Film at the 26th Tokyo International Film Festival The award is followed by a prize of 50 000 USD for director Lukas Moodysson and producer Lars Jønsson With this award WE ARE THE BEST continues its international success which began at its World Premiere in Venice two months ago Following a hectic festival circuit at e g Toronto London Warsaw Zurich Rio and Tokyo WE ARE THE BEST will also screen at AFI in Los Angeles in November WE ARE THE BEST has not only become a festival darling Buyers critics and the audience have also embraced the film TrustNordisk has so far sold the film to more than 50 territories including key territories such as US UK Australia France Benelux and Italy Following critically acclaimed features such as SHOW ME LOVE AKA FUCKING AMAL TOGETHER and LILYA 4 EVER WE ARE THE BEST is Lukas Moodysson s 7th feature film and revolves around Bobo Klara and Hedvig three young outsiders in 1980s Stockholm who despite their differences find unity in music and form a punk band without having any instruments and even though everybody says that punk is dead WE ARE THE BEST is produced by Lars Jönsson

    Original URL path: http://trustnordisk.com/content/we-are-best-honoured-best-film-tokyo (2016-02-17)
    Open archived version from archive

  • TrustNordisk closes more deals on Moodysson’s We Are The Best! | TrustNordisk
    Cannibal Networks Hungary Vertigo Estonia Estin Film and Hong Kong Edko The film received its world premiere in Venice two months ago and screened at the Toronto International Film Festival in September TrustNordisk has so far sold the film to more than 30 countries including the US UK Australia Benelux and Italy It will next travel to the Tokyo Film Festival which kicks off today where the film will screen

    Original URL path: http://trustnordisk.com/content/trustnordisk-closes-more-deals-moodysson-s-we-are-best (2016-02-17)
    Open archived version from archive

  • TRUSTNORDISK closes further deals on Moodysson’s WE ARE THE BEST! | TrustNordisk
    all over the world TrustNordisk has now closed a number of new deals on the film securing distribution in France MK2 Russia Caravella Greece One from the Heart Mexico Cannibal Networks Hungary Vertigo Estonia Estin Film and Hong Kong Edko Following fully booked and successful screenings at the World Premiere in Venice two months ago and the Toronto International Film Festival in September WE ARE THE BEST has become a darling among both festivals audience and critics TrustNordisk has so far sold the film to more than 30 countries including key territories such as US UK Australia Benelux and Italy WE ARE THE BEST is currently screening at London Film Festival before travelling to Tokyo Film Festival which kicks off today and where the film will screen in competition Following critically acclaimed features such as SHOW ME LOVE AKA FUCKING AMAL TOGETHER and LILYA 4 EVER WE ARE THE BEST is Lukas Moodysson s 7th feature film and revolves around Bobo Klara and Hedvig three young outsiders in 1980s Stockholm who despite their differences find unity in music and form a punk band without having any instruments and even though everybody says that punk is dead WE ARE THE BEST

    Original URL path: http://trustnordisk.com/content/trustnordisk-closes-further-deals-moodysson-s-we-are-best (2016-02-17)
    Open archived version from archive

  • MAGNOLIA ACQUIRES WE ARE THE BEST! FROM TRUSTNORDISK | TrustNordisk
    said Magnolia President Eamonn Bowles It s sweet charming and funny with a punk rock spirit that s more authentic than all the modern day bands claiming the title It s easily one of the exceptionally talented Lukas Moodysson s best films We are so happy to be working with Magnolia on this film said CEO at TrustNordisk Rikke Ennis I have no doubt that they will do a great job on the film and I am sure that the American audience will embrace the film Punk is not dead at all World Premiering at Venice International Film Festival last month to excellent reviews and with the success continuing at Toronto International Film Festival this month WE ARE THE BEST has been a real attraction for distributors worldwide Besides the North American deal with Magnolia Pictures TrustNordisk has also sold the film to more than 25 countries including key territories such as UK Australia Benelux and Italy with more territories currently in negotiation Following critically acclaimed features such as SHOW ME LOVE AKA FUCKING AMAL TOGETHER and LILYA 4 EVER WE ARE THE BEST is Lukas Moodysson s 7th feature film and revolves around Bobo Klara and Hedvig three young

    Original URL path: http://trustnordisk.com/content/magnolia-acquires-we-are-best-trustnordisk-0 (2016-02-17)
    Open archived version from archive

  • WE ARE THE BEST! | TrustNordisk
    Jury 2013 11 03 Miami International Film Festival 2014 03 07 Tokyo International Film Festival 2013 10 17 Toronto Film Festival 2013 09 08 Venice Film Festival 2013 08 30 Previous Next LATEST NEWS Toronto Magnolia Acquires Lukas Moodysson s Punk Rock Pic We Are The Best 18 Sep 2013 THE DEADLINE TEAM New York September 18 2013 US distributor Magnolia Pictures has acquired the North American rights for Lukas Moodysson s WE ARE THE BEST from TrustNordisk sales agent on behalf of producer Memfis Film The deal was negotiated between Susan Wendt Head of Sales at TrustNordisk and Peter Van Steemburg Director of Acquisitions at Magnolia Pictures WE ARE THE BEST left all of us grinning from ear to ear said Magnolia President Eamonn Bowles It s sweet charming and Read more Toronto Magnolia Acquires Lukas Moodysson s We Are the Best 18 Sep 2013 Scott Roxborough The Hollywood Reporter The feel good period drama follows three girls who start a punk band in Stockholm in the 1980s Magnolia Pictures has acquired the North American rights for Lukas Moodysson s We Are the Best from Danish sales group TrustNordisk An adaptation of the graphic novel written by Moodysson s wife Coco We Are the Best revolves around three girls in 1980s Stockholm who decide to form a punk band despite not having any instruments and being told by Read more Magnolia takes Lukas Moodysson s We Are The Best for US 18 Sep 2013 Jeremy Kay SCREENDAILY Magnolia Pictures has acquired North American rights from TrustNordisk to Lukas Moodysson s We Are The Best We Are The Best premiered at Venice last month and centres on three young outsiders in 1980s Stockholm who form a punk band Magnolia plans a 2014 release The film will open in Sweden on

    Original URL path: http://trustnordisk.com/film/2013-we-are-best?page=1 (2016-02-17)
    Open archived version from archive

  • WE ARE THE BEST! | TrustNordisk
    s biography WE ARE THE BEST Flyer WE ARE THE BEST Technical Sheet We are the best Tagline we are the best Synopsis Festivals Reykjavik international film festival Awards Riff Audience Award 2013 09 26 Nordic Filmdays Lübeck Awards Prize of the Baltic Jury 2013 11 03 Miami International Film Festival 2014 03 07 Tokyo International Film Festival 2013 10 17 Toronto Film Festival 2013 09 08 Venice Film Festival 2013 08 30 Previous Next LATEST NEWS Lukas Moodysson s We Are the Best sold to Australia Italy Taiwan 10 Sep 2013 Michael Rosser SCREENDAILY Lukas Moodysson s 1980s set feature picked up for Australia Italy and Taiwan Following its world premiere in Venice and screenings in Toronto TrustNordisk has closed a number of deals on Lukas Moodysson s We Are the Best It has been been sold to Australia NewVision Films Italy Bim Distribuzione and Taiwan Maison Motion A number of other territories are currently in Read more TrustNordisk sells Moodysson s WE ARE THE BEST to a number of territories 10 Sep 2013 After a successful world premiere in Venice excellent reviews from critics and fully packed screenings in Toronto where it is currently screening in the Special Presentations section TrustNordisk has closed a number of deals on Lukas Moodysson s WE ARE THE BEST WE ARE THE BEST has been sold to Australia NewVision Films Italy Bim Distribuzione and Taiwan Maison Motion with a number of territories currently in negotiation Previously Read more Three titles for London IFF 04 Sep 2013 This year s London Film Festival will screen Lukas Moodysson s WE ARE THE BEST Erik Skjoldbjærg s PIONEER and Michael Noer s NORTHWEST as a part of their line up WE ARE THE BEST is Lukas Moodysson s 7th feature It world premiered at Venice

    Original URL path: http://trustnordisk.com/film/2013-we-are-best?page=2 (2016-02-17)
    Open archived version from archive

  • WE ARE THE BEST! | TrustNordisk
    Prize of the Baltic Jury 2013 11 03 Miami International Film Festival 2014 03 07 Tokyo International Film Festival 2013 10 17 Toronto Film Festival 2013 09 08 Venice Film Festival 2013 08 30 Previous Next LATEST NEWS We Are the Best Venice Review 02 Sep 2013 David Rooney The Hollywood Reporter Three early teen Stockholm girls form a punk band to thrash their way through outsider unease in Swedish writer director Lukas Moodysson s latest Smells like Swedish teen spirit The emotional vitality and warm hearted view of adolescence that elevated Lukas Moodysson s 1998 debut feature Show Me Love make a welcome return in We Are the Best Vi ar bast Based on a graphic novel by the director s wife this is a buoyant account of three awkward age Read more Lukas Moodysson s latest feature world premieres in Venice 25 Jul 2013 Swedish director Lukas Moodysson s latest feature film will be celebrating its World Premiere at the Venice International Film Festival The world s oldest international film festival has officially selected Moodysson s WE ARE THE BEST to compete in the Orizzonti Horizons section The prestigious film festival s competitive section represents the most innovative aesthetic and expressive trends in international cinema showcasing the work of both young and well established Read more Toronto International Film Festival officially selects WE ARE THE BEST and PIONEER 23 Jul 2013 One of the strongest players in the international festival circuit Toronto International Film Festival has officially announced Norwegian PIONEER and Swedish WE ARE THE BEST as a part of their upcoming line up Erik Skjoldberg s high octane conspiracy thriller PIONEER produced by Friland Film who was also behind HEADHUNTERS 2011 and acclaimed director Lukas Moodysson s 7th feature about three outsiders in 1980 s Stockholm WE

    Original URL path: http://trustnordisk.com/film/2013-we-are-best?page=3 (2016-02-17)
    Open archived version from archive



  •