archive-com.com » COM » U » UFOUPDATESLIST.COM

Total: 844

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Air Inspection Of Both 2013 Brazilian Crop Circles
    we flown a helicopter kindly provided by our readers Denyse and Decio Silva from Jaragua do Sul to whom we are extremely thankful Although the weather was foggy and we did not know how climate would behave during that day in Ipaucu investigations went on Toni Inajar Kurowski a police forensic expert from the state of Parana and a special consultant to Revista UFO took accurate measurements of both circles He was accompanied by me and journalism student Mirian Cruz who was there to record a documentary on the phenomena The Brazilian UFO Magazine team was at the circles location on the 02nd and 03rd of November recording the impressive details of both circles from the ground and the air as already posted in Youtube at that occasion For the first time in Brazil an air based investigation was conducted This helicopter search was extremely fruitful for it could give a crystal clear view of the perfect symmetry displayed in both circles as we suspected since our ground research Such symmetric pattern was later confirmed by the measurements See photos here http www ufo com br public agroglifos 2013 The complete investigation and its conclusions will be published in our coming December issue of Revista UFO The other videos show the complexity of the phenomena The first circle found is a 13 lap spiral thoroughly produced in a 10 degree sloped wheat plantation The location is less than 600 800 meters away from the center of Ipaucu which makes it visible from the city The second circle is 300 meters away from a road linking to the city of Toldo Velho 3 km away from Ipaucu This one displays a geometrical complex containing rings an hexagon and spheres We believe that both 55 diameter circles were made in the morning

    Original URL path: http://ufoupdateslist.com/2013/nov/m06-001.shtml (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive


  • November 2013 FOTOCAT Blog Update
    Dear Colleagues I am pleased to inform you of the FOTOCAT blog s update for November 2013 with the equivalent of 25 pages of text I hope you will find of interest the research reported in this issue http fotocat blogspot com es 2013 11 04 archive html Sincerely Vicente Juan Ballester Olmos Listen to Strange Days Indeed The PodCast At http www virtuallystrange net ufo sdi program These contents

    Original URL path: http://ufoupdateslist.com/2013/nov/m06-002.shtml (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Area 51 Documents Reveal Cold War 'Hide-And-Seek'
    for maintaining secrecy about the work done at the facility The recently released papers which date mostly from the early 1960s into the 1970s spotlight the U S government s desire for tight security at Area 51 also known as Groom Lake The area was photographed with American reconnaissance assets to better assess what the Soviet Union s spy satellites might be able to discern The documents also detail the

    Original URL path: http://ufoupdateslist.com/2013/nov/m07-001.shtml (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Director Of Greer Film Running For Congress
    Greer is Sirius http tinyurl com jw6kf26 http tinyurl com kjjgyh8 Source of the Kenosha article http wispolitics com index iml Need password to access subscriptions start at 42 50 and that s only for Current news But here s the relevant passage Rob Zerban The former Kenosha County supervisor is back for another run at U S Rep Paul Ryan hoping to build on the 2012 finish where he held the Janesville Republican to the smallest winning margin of his career Still Ryan still beat Zerban with 55 percent of the vote in 2012 as the vice presidential candidate campaigned mostly out of district Dem turnout will likely be down in the off year and Zerban may face a primary before getting his desired rematch First up may be Amardeep Kaleka who has announced plans to run as a Dem The initial coverage of his announcement focused on his father s death in the Sikh Temple shooting last year But follow up coverage has been less flattering with stories about his work as a conspiracy documentary filmmaker including a 2013 fi lm that argues there s evidence of extraterrestrial life on Earth Zerban meanwhile would again face the fundraising

    Original URL path: http://ufoupdateslist.com/2013/nov/m07-002.shtml (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Re: "Thought" Definition
    would be extremely rare All in all these side effects are a very minor price to pay for immortality snip Hi Jason Am fairly certain your filament growing operation couldn t actually determine the state i e personality or character of a brain In line with quantum theory the state of a particle can only be determined by querying it by firing photons of high or low energy at it And you d have to query every particle in the brain to make a copy of its owner s personality Scientist generally seem to agree that although we can t do it now it might be possible in the distant future to use that method of copying for teleportation or for your uploading However the big problem is that querying a particle to find its spin charge or momentum also destroys that information in the original particle because even low energy photons give a kick to the particle Which is why teleportation or copying would destroy the original And even your gentler sounding filament growing procedure suffers from the same problem because the filament has to gain its information by way of photons All the energy and info we get from the physical world is via photons That is King Charles neck never came into contact with an atomic nucleus of the axe which chopped his head off if it had there would have been a small nuclear explosion That beheading was achieved by photons interacting between outer electrons of both neck and axe So as your filament worked its way through the brain checking the state of particles it would be leaving behind a trail of total wreckage loss of information As for the rest of your argument I don t see any change However if in the distant

    Original URL path: http://ufoupdateslist.com/2013/nov/m08-001.shtml (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Re: Klass' Skeptic UFO Newsletter Searchable PDFs
    xerox copies of Klass Skeptic UFO Newsletter and filled the gaps with the help of others snip If anyone has a good relationship with CSICOP then perhaps they could have a word with someone there With thanks to the various prominent skeptics that contacted CSICOP CSI after my post a couple of weeks ago I am pleased to report that Barry Karr of CSICOP CSI has kindly let me know that these searchable PDFs will be made available on the CSICOP CSI website and in the meantime he has no problem with me making them available to download from the free file storage website at the link below with the kind permission of CSICOP CSI which in turn had previously been granted permission by Phil Klass to make his newsletters available online https app box com s ztgq3crjhxi9qgbo08hi I ve posted a few sample pages and a few more details n a small post at http www abovetopsecret com forum thread981395 pg1 Given the success of my request here for assistance in getting a more positive response in this instance I m tempted to post one or two similar requests here in relation to other items I d like to

    Original URL path: http://ufoupdateslist.com/2013/nov/m08-002.shtml (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • SR-72 Son Of Blackbird
    what are perceived by defense planners as growing gaps in coverage of fast reaction intelligence by the plethora of satellites subsonic manned and unmanned platforms meant to replace the SR 71 Potentially dangerous and increasingly mobile threats are emerging in areas of denied or contested airspace in countries with sophisticated air defenses and detailed knowledge of satellite movements A vehicle penetrating at high altitude and Mach 6 a speed viewed by Lockheed Martin as the E2 80 9Csweet spot E2 80 9D for practical air breathing hypersonics is expected to survive where even stealthy advanced subsonic or supersonic aircraft and un manned vehicles might not Moreover an armed ISR platform would also have the ability to strike targets before they could hide I can t supply an AW ST URL to the full text because it is subscriber only but its Blog is here http tinyurl com kfov5y4 The Skunk Works have been hard at work it seems It has been 23 years since the SR 71s were decommissioned The last flight in June of that year to the Smithsonian To me that seemed like a long gap and a vacuum that demanded superior technology to replace it I ve been positing something of this nature a hi bred Scram Jet technology which is the only aircraft engine capable of those speeds This one is reported to be armed BTW unlike its forerunner Sorry folks no secret UFO drives here I ve also been suspicious of the Wave Rider and other clones being dropped off LA over the last few years These always achieve limited success they are too small basically and trip over their own dynamic shock waves and too small to push their airframes through what amounts to air that is like molasses at those speeds but since

    Original URL path: http://ufoupdateslist.com/2013/nov/m08-003.shtml (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Book Review - Witness To Roswell
    was a flying saucer The Roswell story was all but forgotten but in early 1978 Jesse Marcel an intelligence officer of the 509th Bomb Group at the time of the incident announced that what was retrieved was no weather balloon but rather something that was not of this Earth Numerous witnesses corroborated the crashed saucer version of the story In the 1990s the UFO community attempted to generate congressional interest in the incident Rep Steven Schiff asked the Government Accounting Office GAO and Air Force to investigate the incident The 1995 GAO report concluded there was no evidence of an alien craft two Air Force reports asserted that none had crashed The Air Force conceded that witnesses could have misidentified a balloon and anthropomorphic dummies from the classified Project Mogul a mission to detect hydrogen bomb tests using instrumented balloons The dummies were used in high altitude parachute tests Schiff was unconvinced and accused the government of a massive ongoing cover up Sceptics often dismiss the Roswell incident because of a lack of trace evidence But as Carey and Schmitt point out eyewitness testimony is considered credible and can even be used to convict someone of murder They assert more than 600 people directly or indirectly associated with the incident supported the claim of a flying saucer recovery In 1998 the authors visited Frank Joyce who claimed that after his interview with Brazel he was taken against his will to a military hospital in Texas When he was released he was told not to return to Roswell After he retired he revealed his story about Mac Brazel finding the wreckage and the bodies The authors found a frequent correlation between rank and reluctance to talk about the incident which suggested to them that the veterans feared losing their pensions However

    Original URL path: http://ufoupdateslist.com/2013/nov/m09-001.shtml (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive



  •