archive-com.com » COM » W » WIDEOPENCAMERA.COM

Total: 844

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • The Wide Open Camera BMPCC Review. Black Dot Issue and More. « Wide Open Camera
    for the BMPCC 1K price point We simply wanted to try and get the most out of this basic set up We hit the beach with a cute gal in a bikini Easy right Well unfortunately we got attacked by the dreaded BMPCC black dot We knew about this issue going into the shoot So we decided to have a little fun with it Let s hope the good folks over at Blackmagic are fixing this issue as we speak Here is my take on the pros and cons of the BMPCC The camera is not quite ready for prime time We have not given up on Blackmagic just yet The 4K BMCC is just around the corner or is it A Huge Thanks to EVS Online for the camera rental Our kickass model Becca McCarthy and my right hand man Chris Collins Pros Inexpensive 1K ProRes Codec Dynamic Range Build Quality Cons Limited Manual Settings LCD Monitor Control Buttons Iris Focus Micro HDMI Mount Battery Life Can t Format Card In Camera Run s Very Hot Black Dot and White Orb Highlight Issues Jared Abrams Visit My Website View My Other Posts Jared Abrams is a cinematographer based in Hollywood California After many years as a professional camera assistant he switched over to still photography About two years ago a new Canon camera changed the way the world sees both motion and still photography He just happened to be in the right place at the right time Related Posts Quick Take Chrosziel Dv Balancer Hand Held Rig Posted on 31 January 2011 Storage asset management and archive Where does it all go Posted on 23 April 2012 New LCW USB Follow Focus Controller For Canon Cameras 460 US Posted on 11 July 2011 Blackmagic Design Announces Massive Price Drop

    Original URL path: http://wideopencamera.com/cameras/the-wide-open-camera-bmpcc-review-black-dot-issue-and-more/ (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Instant Hollywood Tech Lingo Dialogue at the Click of a Button « Wide Open Camera
    of the technology related words works the sentence actually makes sense It s hilariously fun if you are fairly tech savvy and if you read them out loud with some urgency it is totally passable for Hollywood dialogue Some samples of sentences I got The SSL feed is down generate the virtual alarm so we can program the XML bandwidth We need to connect the auxiliary PCI circuit Overriding the sensor won t do anything we need to connect the multi byte SQL bandwidth If you don t believe this could legitimately be used in your screenplay see the video above for how little sense you have to make to actually use the tech jargon on TV Also I included every geek s favorite example of Hollywood tech absurdity NCIS s 2 Idiots 1 Keyboard Enjoy Just your friendly hump day reminder that filmmaking can be light hearted and fun in the weirdest ways Jared Abrams Visit My Website View My Other Posts Jared Abrams is a cinematographer based in Hollywood California After many years as a professional camera assistant he switched over to still photography About two years ago a new Canon camera changed the way the world sees both motion and still photography He just happened to be in the right place at the right time Related Posts FOCUS Posted on 18 May 2011 Becoming a Pro Creative Posted on 25 June 2013 Tweet to Win 3 Stop Polarizer from WOC Posted on 22 May 2011 Audio Equalisation How to use it and why you should Posted on 12 October 2012 Tools for Finding Your Favorite Films Online Learning More About Them Posted on 11 July 2013 Masters In Motion 2012 Austin TX Posted on 11 December 2012 Sponsors Projects New Product Recent Posts Four Foot Soft Light

    Original URL path: http://wideopencamera.com/cameras/hollywood-tech-lingo-dialogue-at-the-click-of-a-button/ (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Neumann Film: The Drama Toolbag and My Current Hero « Wide Open Camera
    my work for the past 2 weeks with them and will continue to be for years to come as I work with them on an annual horror event Earlier this week I ordered the full 2012 and 2013 daily freebie albums 21 royalty free songs for 24 99 and 35 royalty free songs for 29 99 respectively On top of that I pre ordered The Drama Toolbag for 39 99 it s now available at it s regular price of 49 99 I am picking through that now for a project and it s fantastically worth it The daily freebie albums are just songs but both the horror pack and drama toolbag include full tracks and other relevant sound elements that you might need So far I have to say Neumann has knocked it out of the park when it comes to getting amazing royalty free tracks at bargain bin prices it s nice to have a catalog of tracks that are actually good and ready to use Neumann s is a great place to start I m excited to see what I get in the drama toolbag This endorsement comes purely from the fact that I am so happy with it I ve had no direct communication with Neumann ever to my knowledge but I would like to shake their collective hands if I ever get the chance You can preview the tracks available in each package through the links above Jared Abrams Visit My Website View My Other Posts Jared Abrams is a cinematographer based in Hollywood California After many years as a professional camera assistant he switched over to still photography About two years ago a new Canon camera changed the way the world sees both motion and still photography He just happened to be in the

    Original URL path: http://wideopencamera.com/cameras/neumann-toolbag/ (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • The Blackmagic Pocket Camera Review By Philip Bloom. Part 1. « Wide Open Camera
    the speedbooster plus comparing frame sizes Amongst the things I will be looking at Image quality Low light performance Rolling shutter and moire issues Battery life Sensor size compared to BMCC Speedbooster integration Ease of use Audio performance What it s like to shoot with How much gear you need to really make it work Where it can fit into your camera arsenal Can it work as your only camera and anything I can think of Jared Abrams Visit My Website View My Other Posts Jared Abrams is a cinematographer based in Hollywood California After many years as a professional camera assistant he switched over to still photography About two years ago a new Canon camera changed the way the world sees both motion and still photography He just happened to be in the right place at the right time Related Posts MicroGAFFER Pocket size gaffer tape for the Modern Production Posted on 28 May 2013 Greyson Chance Yamaha Photo Shoot BTS Posted on 12 August 2011 Wide Open Camera Studio BTS Posted on 14 June 2011 Quick Take Video Test Of The New LCW Digi Pro HD Fader ND Filter Posted on 04 January 2012 Breaking In Posted on

    Original URL path: http://wideopencamera.com/cameras/the-blackmagic-pocket-camera-review-by-philip-bloom-part-1/ (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Philip Bloom’s “Hiding Place”: Best of the BMPCC « Wide Open Camera
    I wandered into the booth to be pixel peeping both are strong possibilities I excel at finding free drinks Each still links to the full size 1920 816 jpg loss from his MP4 should be minimal but note that it s an h264 source and not ProRes HQ like the camera shoots so there is some noticeable degradation that I fault the compression for not the camera When you get a clear frame with minimal motion of Kate that also proved incredibly sharp Next thing that interested me was the lovely fall off from where it blows out right into the highlights The sun in the shot below is probably more pleasant than it looked like with a naked eye you shouldn t stare at the sun though don t try this at home The dynamic range color texture and all other things are less easy to pick out after Mr Bloom graded the footage I m assuming we will see more raw footage in his full write up but for now I must say the camera seems well worth the money for the image CheesyCam shared some unsettling info about the camera making a noise internally that ruins it s onboard mic but apparently it s not a wide spread problem They then used the Rode VideoMic with pre amp off and capture good sound right into camera as you can see in the video below With my planned work for the camera I won t be using the sound for anything more than sync as it will be b cam and I will either have an A cam with better sound or a soundie All it needs is a shitty little spec of a mic so I can slate it always slate and use pluraleyes to do the dirty work since I don t have an AE on most projects and syncing sucks All in all I am hoping to see some more low light tests with the camera next to some of the top performers with lesser codecs the internal ProRes HQ should be able to hold up enormously better than AVCHD H264 but it does appear to break down a bit after compression even from the original MP4 file Mr Bloom uploaded Side note for Mr Bloom Your lens needs some adjustment the right edge of the frame is consistently soft in several shots but not others which leads me to believe it s certainly a lens and not the camera Looks spectacular where it s sharp but once you notice the soft edge it s really distracting Here are a few more great architecture shots that suffer from the soft right edge In the end this is all far from scientific I didn t do anything here you couldn t do yourself but I m just sharing my reactions to Mr Bloom s first samples Update Part One of Mr Bloom s review is up For a bit more first hand info on his take

    Original URL path: http://wideopencamera.com/cameras/philip-blooms-hiding-places-best-of-the-bmpcc/ (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Philip Bloom “Hiding Place” Blackmagic Pocket Camera Shoot. « Wide Open Camera
    in stealth mode No rig and one lens The SLR Magic 12mm F1 6 with a Schneider Optics Variable ND Shots at Waterlook Bridge shot with the Samyang Rokinon 35mm F1 4 and Metabones Speed Booster for MFT Nikon Mount I used the Zacuto Marauder RIg to get fluid handheld motion Much better St Paul s Cathedral shot filmed with the Leica 90mm F2 on a tripod A huge thanks to actress Kate Loustau who I asked if she wouldn t mind letting me film her for a few shots to test out the Pocket Camera for my review in exchange for dinner If she had known she probably would have preferred to have gone hungry The London Eye is ridiculously strict about what you use camera wise in the capsules Multiple lenses tripods video camera are a big fat no Had many a disagreement in the past This was filmed for Part 2 of my Blackmagic Pocket Camera Review which is almost finished in edit Part 1 is done but I can t export it due to major computer issues I shall keep trying Jared Abrams Visit My Website View My Other Posts Jared Abrams is a cinematographer based in Hollywood California After many years as a professional camera assistant he switched over to still photography About two years ago a new Canon camera changed the way the world sees both motion and still photography He just happened to be in the right place at the right time Related Posts Zoom F8 Field Recorder Prototype And Q8 Camera NAB 2015 Posted on 13 April 2015 First Look Video Letus Anamorphx Adapter For The GoPro Hero 3 Posted on 10 January 2014 The 90 Minute Lunch Short Film Behind the Scenes Posted on 07 December 2010 Philip Bloom Reviews the

    Original URL path: http://wideopencamera.com/cameras/philip-bloom-hiding-place-blackmagic-pocket-camera-shoot/ (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • GoPro Hero 4 . What We Might Expect. 4K 30 fps. 2K 120 fps. « Wide Open Camera
    GMII MII USB2 0 HS Device or Host w PHY Multiple I2S SSI SPI IDC and UART Multiple PWM Stepper and ADC channels Many GPIO ports PWM Steppers IR ADC Watchdog Timer multiple general purpose timers JTAG Physical 32nm Low Power CMOS 1W for 1080p60 encode 2W for Ultra HD 4K encode Operating temperature 0 C to 70 C TFBGA package with 404 balls 15 15 mm 0 65 mm pitch Jared Abrams Visit My Website View My Other Posts Jared Abrams is a cinematographer based in Hollywood California After many years as a professional camera assistant he switched over to still photography About two years ago a new Canon camera changed the way the world sees both motion and still photography He just happened to be in the right place at the right time Related Posts NAB 2012 StorageDNA LTO 5 LTFS Backup Solutions Posted on 20 April 2012 Freelance To Incorporate Or Not Posted on 18 December 2011 Canon 70D What to Like and Dislike Posted on 02 July 2013 Rode Announces Wireless Filmmaker Kit For Under 400 US Posted on 21 January 2015 BMCC Now Available in MFT and EOS BMPCC BMC4K Shipping July 25th Posted on 26 June 2013 Canon 5D3 Photos And New Date Of March 2 2012 Posted on 27 February 2012 seb just when is the bigger question goforjared I expect to hear something by mid September Around the same time as the new iPhone Thanks for the comment Martin id love a version with interchangeabie lenses Goforjared C mount could work Thanks Pingback When do you think the Hero4 will be released Page 4 Chung Can t Wait Waited since the hero 2 and 3 Definitely have to get the 4 if it s worth it brian I was thinking about buying the gopro 3 I think I m just gonna wait for the 4 Steve GoPro and BestBuy dropped the price of Black Edition down to 329 getting rid of inventory before the GoPro 4 announcement ericdabbs All I want from GoPro is a super enlarged battery 1050 1100 maH ain t cutting anymore if you got to film a bunch of stuff The GoPro 4 needs a minimum 1500 1600 maH battery wes Will it be even smaller then the 3 Chad W http www youtube com watch v CNyugZGpYDI Its already out as i understand here whatsdafus um thats a troll joke vide A pink gopro voice command come on dmitry goprohero4 ru goforjared have you tried the wasabi batts Jim Lahey Bigger battery better powersaving options like standby mode I use POV cameras for trekking and a GoPro H3 isn t an option Any rumors about the battery crrrrazyEngineer This Ambarella chip is such a joke Capture all that data and still you d only get USB 2 0 it ll take forever to get that data out of the memory Also there is a reason they don t publish power numbers It runs waaaay HOT Eugene read

    Original URL path: http://wideopencamera.com/cameras/gopro-hero-4-what-we-might-expect-4k-30-fps-2k-120-fps/ (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Philip Bloom Reviews the Blackmagic Pocket Cam. First Look Video. « Wide Open Camera
    Zeiss Otus 85mm f1 4 Lens Test Lifeguard Stephanie Ertl Posted on 15 September 2014 Quick Take Ultralight Control systems AKS Arm Posted on 06 May 2011 New LCW USB Follow Focus Controller For Canon Cameras 460 US Posted on 11 July 2011 Run and Gun Style For The Photoletariat Posted on 23 July 2010 Backstage Camera And Production Carts NAB 2013 Posted on 11 April 2013 Vine The New Way To Share Photos and Video Guest Post By Nate Weber Posted on 19 February 2013 Greg Cervall Congratulations to Philip Bloom for this teaser I think I m not the only person waiting for the completed video Good luck and see you soon for the full review Cheers from France http freedomlovespelltemple yolasite com Sarah Am So Full Of Joy Sharing Your Testimony To The World My Wife Is Back My Name is Robert Rivas I will love to share my testimony to all the people in the forum cos i never thought i will have my girlfriend back and she means so much to me The girl i want to get marry to left me 4 weeks to our weeding for another man When i called her she never picked my calls She deleted me on her Facebook and she changed her Facebook status from married to Single when i went to her place of work she told her boss she never want to see me i lost my job as a result of this cos i cant get myself anymore my life was upside down and everything did not go smooth with my life I tried all i could do to have her back to all did not work out until i met a Man when i Travel to Africa to execute some business have been developing some years back I told him my problem and all have passed through in getting her back and how i lost my job he told me he gonna help me i don t believe that in the first place but he swore he will help me out and he told me the reason why my girlfriend left me and also told me some hidden secrets i was amazed when i heard that from him he said he will cast a spell for me and i will see the results in the next couple of days then i travel back to US the following day and i called him when i got home and he said he s busy casting those spells and he has bought all the materials needed for the spells he said am gonna see positive results in the next 2 days that is Thursday My girlfriend called me at exactly 12 35pm on Thursday and apologies for all she had done she said she never knew what she s doing and her sudden behavior was not intentional and she promised not to do that again it was like am dreaming when i heard that from her and

    Original URL path: http://wideopencamera.com/cameras/philip-bloom-reviews-the-blackmagic-pocket-cam-first-look-video/ (2016-02-16)
    Open archived version from archive



  •